Venicexplorer
Venise météorologiques Thursday 06:54 AM
Température: °c
humidité: %
Couverture nuageuse : %

Événements annuels

Une fois la capitale de la fête du 18ème siècle de l'Europe, Venise sait encore comment célébrer dans le style. Il ya un défilé l'année de la grande apparat et amusant, en grande partie destinée fermement par les Vénitiens eux-mêmes, bien que libre dépenses des étrangers sont toujours les bienvenus. Historiquement, les festivals ont toujours fait partie de la vie en ville, pour célébrer les fêtes des saints locaux, rendre grâce pour la délivrance des plaies, ou tout simplement pour permettre aux gens de se défouler.
En plus des trois grandes fêtes religieuses de la Madonna della Salute, le Rédempteur et Saint-Marc, sans surprise, les fêtes chère aux cœurs natifs restent ceux liés à l'aviron, allant de l'apparat Grand Canal superbe sur la Regata Storica et ses courses d'accompagnement , pour le plaisir chaotique de la Vogalonga (long Row).

Culture reçoit une grande visibilité pendant l'été et l'automne, lorsque la Biennale de renommée internationale et le Festival du Film de mettre en déménageurs artistiques du monde, et shakers et la jet-set internationale, l'hiver apporte whilex la saison d'opéra et de la musique dans les églises de la ville. Les choses deviennent vraiment aller dans la fin de l'hiver quand Carnivale attire les gens costumés et masqués de partout dans le monde à poser dans le cadre magnifique de Venise elle-même.

Sur un ton plus bas, le rythme de l'année est ponctuée par d'autres événements vénitiens tels que les fêtes des saints locaux, le marathon de la ville (qui traverse la lagune et se termine à la Riva degli Schiavoni), manifestations cinématographiques en plein air et festivités traditionnelles pour enfants.

more information for Événements annuels

Carnival of Venice

Carnival of Venice
Carnival of Venice Venetians take to the piazzas and streets for the pre-Lent holiday of Carnivale. The festival traditionally marked the unbridled celebration that preceded Lent, the period of penitence and abstinence prior to Easter. (Carne Vale –literally – “farewell to meat”) Nowadays it lasts some 5 to 10 days, culminating in the Friday through Tuesday before Ash Wednesday. Carn...
read more

Venice International Film Festival

Venice International Film Festival
Venice International Film Festival The Venice International Film Festival brings together stars, directors, producers and filmmakers from all over the world. Films are shown between 9:00 am and 3:00 am in various areas of the Palazzo del Cinema on the Lido. Though many of the seats are reserved for international jury members, the public can attend virtually whenever he/she wants, depending on...
read more

Biennale

Biennale
Biennale La Biennale, créée en 1895 pour mettre en valeur l'art contemporain, se tient dans les années impaires. Il compte aujourd'hui en alternance avec la Biennale de l'architecture contemporaine, en soulignant l'architecture moderne, qui se déroule dans les années paires. À la fois attirer les visiteurs et les exposants de partout dans le monde, qui présenter leurs travaux dans les Giardini. Ces dernières années, la localisation des événements reliés ...
read more

Su e Zo par I Ponti

Su e Zo par I Ponti
Su e Zo par I Ponti Su e Zo Par I Ponti (Haut et Bas les ponts) est né il ya 20 ans comme une tentative de sensibilisation de Venise, et se compose de naviguer dans votre chemin dans la ville au moyen d'une carte et une liste de points de contrôle à cocher. Il a généralement lieu en Avril. Il ya un tas de possibilités pour manger et boire, tant en bacari de la ville, et à wate officielle temporaire ...
read more

Regata Storica

Regata Storica
Regata Storica Une journée de célébration de l'aviron démarre avec une spectaculaire procession historique, le Grand Canal, des bateaux ornés ramé par les habitants en costume du 16ème siècle eu lieu pendant le premier dimanche de Septembre. Quatre courses suivre, et la ligne d'arrivée est au-Volta, la courbe prononcée sur le Grand Canal, où les juges président et les prix sont présentés. Si vous n'êtes pas l'un ...
read more

Festa di San Marco

Festa di San Marco
Festa di San Marco La fête de saint Marc, saint patron de Venise, est marqué le 25 Avril par une course gondole à travers le bassin de Saint-Marc entre Sant'Elena et Punta della Dogana. A cette occasion, il est de tradition pour les hommes vénitiens de donner à leurs épouses, amies, amantes et mères une longue floraison rose rouge appelé le Bocolo. Dans la tradition populaire, jour saint de Saint-Marc est aussi appelé «Fest ...
read more

La Sensa

La Sensa
La Sensa Chaque année, depuis doge Pietro Orseolo ont établi la coutume en l'an 1000, la cérémonie de Venise «Le mariage avec la mer» attire les foules le dimanche après l'Ascension en mai. Aujourd'hui, les mots «Nous te marier, ô mer, en signe de la domination réelle et durable" sont parlées par un dignitaire local, qui lance alors une couronne de laurier et bague en or dans la mer. En savoir plus sur ce fea ...
read more

Sagra di Sant'Antonio

Sagra di Sant'Antonio
Sagra di Sant'Antonio La fête de la Saint-Antoine a été célébré depuis des siècles le 13-Juin, dans la ville de Padoue, à 30 Km à l'ouest de Venise, une demi-heure en train. La journée est marquée par une foire animée à Prato della Valle.
read more

Festa di Santi Pietro e Paolo

Festa di Santi Pietro e Paolo
Festa di Santi Pietro e Paolo À la fin de Juin, jour de la fête des saints Pierre et Paul est célébrée dans de nombreuses villes des foires et des festivals de musique. A Venise, un festival local passe devant Saint Pietro di Castello cathédrale.
read more

Festa del Redentore

Festa del Redentore
Festa del Redentore Durant le troisième dimanche de Juillet, la ville de Venise commémore sa délivrance de la peste de 1576. Un impressionnant pont de bateaux s'étend à travers le canal de la Giudecca afin que les gens peuvent marcher à l'église du Redentore à assister à la messe. Ce pèlerinage, ainsi que celle de la Madonna della Salute, attire toujours les habitants des régions les plus éloignées de l'ancienne Territ vénitien ...
read more

Festa della Salute

Festa della Salute
Chaque 21 Novembre à Venise, la Madone de la Salute festival, ou la fête de la Madonna della Salute est célébré à Venise. Parmi tant de festivals Veneitian, voyage à Venise ne doit pas exclure cette source d'inspiration fête religieuse de Venise qui sert une cuisine traditionnelle vénitienne à ses résidents et visiteurs. Donc, si vous envisagez de voyage à Venise en Novembre, la Madone de la Salute festival devrait certainement être sur votre liste de choses à faire à Venise.
read more

related pages

Recettes vénitiennes

Recettes vénitiennes

Autre information intéressante est également donnée dans certaines recettes qui montrent comment les Vénitiens ancienne fait usage de la vaisselle…
Le Baicoli

Le Baicoli

RussianFrenchItalian Ils sont les plus célèbres Biscuits vénitiens, largement répandu dans le monde par le "Colussi" marque de commerce. Mince,…
Appâtage Bull

Appâtage Bull

Appâtage Bull Amorce de taureau était habituellement réalisée dans le campo San Polo, d'une manière similaire à des événements à Pampelune, en…

Rechercher les hôtels à Venise

Rooms
Chambre 1
Adultes
Children

Evénements

Venicexplorer
Venice weather Sunday 07:38 PM
Temperature: °c
Humidity: %
Cloud Cover: %

Annual Events

Once the 18th century party capital of Europe, Venice still knows how to celebrate in style. There’s a year-round procession of large-scale pageantry and fun, much of it aimed firmly at the Venetians themselves, though free-spending foreigners are always welcome.  Historically, festivals have always been part of city life, to celebrate the feast days of local saints, give thanks for deliverance from the plagues, or simply to allow the people to blow off steam. 

In addition to the three great religious Festivals of the Madonna della Salute, the Redentore and St. Mark, unsurprisingly, the feasts dearest to native hearts remain those associated with rowing, ranging from the superb Grand Canal pageantry of the Regata Storica and its accompanying races, to the chaotic fun of the Vogalonga (Long Row).


Culture gets a high profile during the summer and fall when the internationally renowned Biennale and the Film Festival bring in the world’s artistic movers, and shakers and the international jet set, whilex winter brings the opera season and music to churches across the city. Things really get going in the late winter when Carnivale draws costumed and masked people from all over the world to pose against the magnificent backdrop of Venice itself.


On a lower key, the year’s rhythm is punctuated by other Venetian events such as the local saints days, the city marathon (which crosses the lagoon and ends at the Riva degli Schiavoni), open-air film events and children’s traditional festivities.

more information for Annual Events

Carnival of Venice

Carnival of Venice
Carnival of Venice Venetians take to the piazzas and streets for the pre-Lent holiday of Carnivale. The festival traditionally marked the unbridled celebration that preceded Lent, the period of penitence and abstinence prior to Easter. (Carne Vale –literally – “farewell to meat”) Nowadays it lasts some 5 to 10 days, culminating in the Friday through Tuesday before Ash Wednesday. Carn...
read more

Venice International Film Festival

Venice International Film Festival
Venice International Film Festival The Venice International Film Festival brings together stars, directors, producers and filmmakers from all over the world. Films are shown between 9:00 am and 3:00 am in various areas of the Palazzo del Cinema on the Lido. Though many of the seats are reserved for international jury members, the public can attend virtually whenever he/she wants, depending on...
read more

Biennale

Biennale
Biennale The Biennale, established in 1895 to showcase contemporary art, is held in odd-numbered years. It now alternates with the Biennale of Contemporary Architecture, highlighting modern architecture, which is held in even-numbered years. Both attract visitors and exhibitors from all over the world, who showcase their work in the Giardini. In recent years, the location of events connected ...
read more

Su e Zo per I Ponti

Su e Zo per I Ponti
Su e Zo per I Ponti Su e Zo Par I Ponti (Up and Down the Bridges) originated over 20 years ago as an attempt to raise awareness of Venice, and consists of navigating your way around the city by means of a map and a list of checkpoints to tick off. It is usually held in April. There are a slew of opportunities for eating and drinking, both in the city’s bacari, and at temporary official wate...
read more

Regata Storica

Regata Storica
  Regata Storica A day’s celebration of rowing kicks off with a spectacular historical procession, down the Grand Canal, of ornate boats rowed by locals in 16th century costume held during the first Sunday in September. Four races follow, and the finishing line is at the Volta, the sharp curve on the Grand Canal, where the judges preside and the prizes are presented. If you are not one...
read more

Festa di San Marco

Festa di San Marco
Festa di San Marco The feast of St. Mark, Patron Saint of Venice, is marked on 25th April by a gondola race across St Mark’s Basin between Sant’Elena and Punta della Dogana. On this occasion, it is traditional for Venetian men to give their wives, girlfriends, lovers and moms a long red blooming rose called the Bocolo. In popular tradition, the St. Mark’s Holy day is also called “Fest...
read more

La Sensa

La Sensa
La Sensa Every year since Doge Pietro Orseolo established the custom in 1000 A.D., the ceremony of Venice’s ‘Marriage with the Sea’ draws huge crowds on the Sunday after Ascension Day in May. Today the words “We wed thee, O Sea, in token of true and lasting dominion” are spoken by a local dignitary, who then casts a laurel crown and gold ring into the sea. Learn more about this fea...
read more

Sagra di Sant’Antonio

Sagra di Sant’Antonio
Sagra di Sant’Antonio The Feast of St Anthony has been celebrated for centuries on 13th of-June, in the city of Padua, 30 Km west of Venice, half an hour by train. The day is marked by a lively fair in Prato della Valle.
read more

Festa di Santi Pietro e Paolo

Festa di Santi Pietro e Paolo
Festa di Santi Pietro e Paolo At the end of June, the feast day of Saints Peter and Paul is celebrated in many towns with fairs and musical festivals. In Venice, a local festival runs in front of St. Pietro di Castello Cathedral.
read more

Festa del Redentore

Festa del Redentore
Festa del Redentore During the third Sunday of July, the city of Venice commemorates its deliverance from the plague of 1576. An impressive bridge of boats stretches across the Giudecca Canal so that people can walk to the Redentore church to attend mass. This pilgrimage, as well as that of the Madonna della Salute, still attracts locals from the farthest regions of the ancient Venetian Territ...
read more

Festa della Salute

Festa della Salute
Every November 21st in Venice, the Madonna of the Salute’s Festival, or the Feast Day of the Madonna della Salute is celebrated in Venice. Among so many Veneitian festivals, travel to Venice should not exclude this inspiring religious Venice festival which serves up traditional Venetian cuisine to its residents and visitors. So if you’re considering travel to Venice in November, the Madonna of the Salute’s Festival should definitely be on your list of things to do in Venice.
read more

related pages

#2:  Doge’s Palace, Palazzo Ducale

#2: Doge’s Palace, Palazzo Ducale

Doge’s Palace is situated right on St. Mark’s Square in Venice. In Italian it is known as Palazzo Ducale, and the palace contains an extensive array…
Teatro della Murata

Teatro della Murata

Teatro della Murata The theatre of Murata was opened to the public in 1970. It is a small theatrical hall with audience capacity of only 70. This theatre…
Santa Maria del Rosario ai Gesuati

Santa Maria del Rosario ai Gesuati

Santa Maria del Rosario ai Gesuati The church of the Gesuati makes a good stopping point on a walk along the Zattere. This wonderful rococo church, also…

Search for Hotels in Venice

Rooms
Room 1
Adults
Children

Events