Venicexplorer
Венеция погода Friday 04:25 PM
температура: °c
влажности: %
облачного покрова: %

Ежегодные события

После 18-го века столицей партии Европы, Венецианской сих пор не знает, как праздновать в стиле. Там в круглогодичного шествие крупномасштабных зрелища и развлечения, многие из которых прочно направленных на венецианцы себя, хотя свободно расходов иностранцев всегда приветствуются. Исторически сложилось так, фестивалях всегда были частью жизни города, чтобы отпраздновать праздники местных святых, благодарить за избавление от чумы, или просто, чтобы позволить людям выпустить пар.
В дополнение к трем великим религиозным фестивали Мадонны делла Салюте, Redentore и Святого Марка, неудивительно, праздники дорогого родного сердца остаются те, которые связаны с греблей, начиная от превосходного зрелища Гранд Канал Regata Storica и сопровождающие его рас , к хаотическому удовольствие от Vogalonga (Long Row).

Культура получает высокий статус в течение лета и осени, когда всемирно известный биеннале и кинофестиваль принести в художественной двигателей в мире, и шейкеры и международного набора струи, whilex зимний сезон приносит оперы и музыки в церквях по всему городу. Вещи действительно начать работать в конце зимы, когда Carnivale обращает костюмах и масках людей со всего мира представляют на великолепном фоне самой Венеции.

На нижнюю клавишу, ритм году перемежается другими венецианскими события, такие как местные святые дни, город марафон (который пересекает лагуну и заканчивается на набережной Рива-дельи Schiavoni), мероприятий на открытом воздухе пленки и традиционных праздников для детей.

more information for Ежегодные события

Carnival of Venice

Carnival of Venice
Carnival of Venice Venetians take to the piazzas and streets for the pre-Lent holiday of Carnivale. The festival traditionally marked the unbridled celebration that preceded Lent, the period of penitence and abstinence prior to Easter. (Carne Vale –literally – “farewell to meat”) Nowadays it lasts some 5 to 10 days, culminating in the Friday through Tuesday before Ash Wednesday. Carn...
read more

Venice International Film Festival

Venice International Film Festival
Venice International Film Festival The Venice International Film Festival brings together stars, directors, producers and filmmakers from all over the world. Films are shown between 9:00 am and 3:00 am in various areas of the Palazzo del Cinema on the Lido. Though many of the seats are reserved for international jury members, the public can attend virtually whenever he/she wants, depending on...
read more

биеннале

биеннале
биеннале Биеннале, созданная в 1895 году для демонстрации современного искусства, проводится в нечетные годы. В настоящее время она чередуется с Биеннале современной архитектуры, подчеркнув современной архитектуры, которая проходит в четные годы.Как привлечь посетителей и экспонентов со всех континентов мира, которые продемонстрировать свои работы в Джардини. В последние годы, место события, связанные ...
read more

Су электронной Zo за I Ponti

Су электронной Zo за I Ponti
Су электронной Zo за I Ponti Су электронной Zo Par я Понти (вверх и вниз Бриджес) возникла более 20 лет назад как попытка повысить осведомленность о Венеции, и состоит из навигационного свой ​​путь вокруг города с помощью карты и список контрольно-пропускные пункты, чтобы поставить галочку. Он обычно проводится в апреле. Есть множество возможностей для еды и питья, как в bacari города, и на временных служебных водосна ...
read more

Регата магазин

Регата магазин
Regata Storica Празднование дня гребли начинает с захватывающим историческим процессии, вниз Большой канал, богато украшенных лодках гребли местных жителей в 16 веке костюма состоялась в первое воскресенье сентября. Четыре расы следовать, и линия финиша находится на Вольта, крутой поворот на Гранд-канале, где судьи председательствуют и призы представлены. Если вы не один ...
read more

Феста ди Сан-Марко

Феста ди Сан-Марко
Феста ди Сан-Марко Праздник Святого Марка, покровителя Венеции, отмечается 25 апреля на гонке гондоле по бассейну Святого Марка между Sant'Elena и Пунта делла Догана. На этот раз, это традиционный для венецианского мужчины, чтобы дать их жен, подруг, любовниц и мамы длинные красные цветущие розы называются Bocolo. В народной традиции, святой день Святого Марка также называют "Fest ...
read more

La Sensa

La Sensa
La Sensa Ежегодно, начиная с дожа Пьетро Orseolo создана принято в 1000 году, на церемонии Венеции "Брак с моря» привлекает огромные толпы в воскресенье после Дня Вознесения в мае. Сегодня слова «Мы поженились тебя, море, в знак подлинного и прочного господства" говорят местный сановник, который затем бросает лавровый венец и золотой перстень в море. Узнайте больше об этом осо ...
read more

Сагра ди Sant'Antonio

Сагра ди Sant'Antonio
Сагра ди Sant'Antonio Праздник Святого Антония отмечался на протяжении веков по 13 июня, в городе Падуя, в 30 км к западу от Венеции, в получасе езды на поезде. Этот день отмечен оживленной ярмарке в Прато делла Валле.
read more

Феста ди Пьетро Санти-э-Паоло

Феста ди Пьетро Санти-э-Паоло
Феста ди Пьетро Санти-э-Паоло В конце июня, в день памяти святых Петра и Павла отмечается во многих городах с выставки и музыкальные фестивали. В Венеции, местный фестиваль проходит в передней части Санкт-Пьетро ди Кастелло собора.
read more

Феста дель Redentore

Феста дель Redentore
Феста дель Redentore В третье воскресенье июля, в городе Венеция в память своего избавления от чумы 1576 года.Впечатляющих понтонный мост тянется через канал Джудекка, чтобы люди могли ходить в церковь Redentore для участия в массы. Это паломничество, а также, что из Мадонны делла Салюте, до сих пор привлекает местные жители из самых отдаленных регионов старинных венецианских Territ ...
read more

Феста делла Салюте

Феста делла Салюте
Каждые 21 ноября в Венеции, Мадонна Фестиваль Салют, или в день праздника Мадонны делла Салюте отмечается в Венеции. Среди многих Veneitian фестивали, поездки в Венецию не должны исключать эту вдохновляющие религиозные Венецианском фестивале, который служит до традиционной венецианской кухни для его жителей и гостей. Так что, если вы планируете путешествие в Венецию в ноябре, Мадонна Фестиваль Салют должны обязательно быть в вашем списке вещей, чтобы сделать в Венеции.
read more

related pages

грибы баклажаны

грибы баклажаны

"Грибы" Баклажаны (Melansane al Fungheto) Автор: Lucia Fanton Ингредиенты длиной, блестящие и темные…
Ночные клубы и дискотеки

Ночные клубы и дискотеки

Ночные клубы и дискотеки Bacaro Jazz Bacaro Jazz является бурный коктейль-бар на Salizzada-дель-Fontego…
Музей Civico Correr

Музей Civico Correr

Музей Civico Коррер (Correr музей) Музей Коррер, с видом на Пьяцца ди Сан-Марко, прослеживает…

Venicexplorer
Venice weather Sunday 07:38 PM
Temperature: °c
Humidity: %
Cloud Cover: %

Annual Events

Once the 18th century party capital of Europe, Venice still knows how to celebrate in style. There’s a year-round procession of large-scale pageantry and fun, much of it aimed firmly at the Venetians themselves, though free-spending foreigners are always welcome.  Historically, festivals have always been part of city life, to celebrate the feast days of local saints, give thanks for deliverance from the plagues, or simply to allow the people to blow off steam. 

In addition to the three great religious Festivals of the Madonna della Salute, the Redentore and St. Mark, unsurprisingly, the feasts dearest to native hearts remain those associated with rowing, ranging from the superb Grand Canal pageantry of the Regata Storica and its accompanying races, to the chaotic fun of the Vogalonga (Long Row).


Culture gets a high profile during the summer and fall when the internationally renowned Biennale and the Film Festival bring in the world’s artistic movers, and shakers and the international jet set, whilex winter brings the opera season and music to churches across the city. Things really get going in the late winter when Carnivale draws costumed and masked people from all over the world to pose against the magnificent backdrop of Venice itself.


On a lower key, the year’s rhythm is punctuated by other Venetian events such as the local saints days, the city marathon (which crosses the lagoon and ends at the Riva degli Schiavoni), open-air film events and children’s traditional festivities.

more information for Annual Events

Carnival of Venice

Carnival of Venice
Carnival of Venice Venetians take to the piazzas and streets for the pre-Lent holiday of Carnivale. The festival traditionally marked the unbridled celebration that preceded Lent, the period of penitence and abstinence prior to Easter. (Carne Vale –literally – “farewell to meat”) Nowadays it lasts some 5 to 10 days, culminating in the Friday through Tuesday before Ash Wednesday. Carn...
read more

Venice International Film Festival

Venice International Film Festival
Venice International Film Festival The Venice International Film Festival brings together stars, directors, producers and filmmakers from all over the world. Films are shown between 9:00 am and 3:00 am in various areas of the Palazzo del Cinema on the Lido. Though many of the seats are reserved for international jury members, the public can attend virtually whenever he/she wants, depending on...
read more

Biennale

Biennale
Biennale The Biennale, established in 1895 to showcase contemporary art, is held in odd-numbered years. It now alternates with the Biennale of Contemporary Architecture, highlighting modern architecture, which is held in even-numbered years. Both attract visitors and exhibitors from all over the world, who showcase their work in the Giardini. In recent years, the location of events connected ...
read more

Su e Zo per I Ponti

Su e Zo per I Ponti
Su e Zo per I Ponti Su e Zo Par I Ponti (Up and Down the Bridges) originated over 20 years ago as an attempt to raise awareness of Venice, and consists of navigating your way around the city by means of a map and a list of checkpoints to tick off. It is usually held in April. There are a slew of opportunities for eating and drinking, both in the city’s bacari, and at temporary official wate...
read more

Regata Storica

Regata Storica
  Regata Storica A day’s celebration of rowing kicks off with a spectacular historical procession, down the Grand Canal, of ornate boats rowed by locals in 16th century costume held during the first Sunday in September. Four races follow, and the finishing line is at the Volta, the sharp curve on the Grand Canal, where the judges preside and the prizes are presented. If you are not one...
read more

Festa di San Marco

Festa di San Marco
Festa di San Marco The feast of St. Mark, Patron Saint of Venice, is marked on 25th April by a gondola race across St Mark’s Basin between Sant’Elena and Punta della Dogana. On this occasion, it is traditional for Venetian men to give their wives, girlfriends, lovers and moms a long red blooming rose called the Bocolo. In popular tradition, the St. Mark’s Holy day is also called “Fest...
read more

La Sensa

La Sensa
La Sensa Every year since Doge Pietro Orseolo established the custom in 1000 A.D., the ceremony of Venice’s ‘Marriage with the Sea’ draws huge crowds on the Sunday after Ascension Day in May. Today the words “We wed thee, O Sea, in token of true and lasting dominion” are spoken by a local dignitary, who then casts a laurel crown and gold ring into the sea. Learn more about this fea...
read more

Sagra di Sant’Antonio

Sagra di Sant’Antonio
Sagra di Sant’Antonio The Feast of St Anthony has been celebrated for centuries on 13th of-June, in the city of Padua, 30 Km west of Venice, half an hour by train. The day is marked by a lively fair in Prato della Valle.
read more

Festa di Santi Pietro e Paolo

Festa di Santi Pietro e Paolo
Festa di Santi Pietro e Paolo At the end of June, the feast day of Saints Peter and Paul is celebrated in many towns with fairs and musical festivals. In Venice, a local festival runs in front of St. Pietro di Castello Cathedral.
read more

Festa del Redentore

Festa del Redentore
Festa del Redentore During the third Sunday of July, the city of Venice commemorates its deliverance from the plague of 1576. An impressive bridge of boats stretches across the Giudecca Canal so that people can walk to the Redentore church to attend mass. This pilgrimage, as well as that of the Madonna della Salute, still attracts locals from the farthest regions of the ancient Venetian Territ...
read more

Festa della Salute

Festa della Salute
Every November 21st in Venice, the Madonna of the Salute’s Festival, or the Feast Day of the Madonna della Salute is celebrated in Venice. Among so many Veneitian festivals, travel to Venice should not exclude this inspiring religious Venice festival which serves up traditional Venetian cuisine to its residents and visitors. So if you’re considering travel to Venice in November, the Madonna of the Salute’s Festival should definitely be on your list of things to do in Venice.
read more

related pages

#2:  Doge’s Palace, Palazzo Ducale

#2: Doge’s Palace, Palazzo Ducale

Doge’s Palace is situated right on St. Mark’s Square in Venice. In Italian it is known as Palazzo Ducale, and the palace contains an extensive array…
Teatro della Murata

Teatro della Murata

Teatro della Murata The theatre of Murata was opened to the public in 1970. It is a small theatrical hall with audience capacity of only 70. This theatre…
Santa Maria del Rosario ai Gesuati

Santa Maria del Rosario ai Gesuati

Santa Maria del Rosario ai Gesuati The church of the Gesuati makes a good stopping point on a walk along the Zattere. This wonderful rococo church, also…

Search for Hotels in Venice

Rooms
Room 1
Adults
Children

Events