Venicexplorer
威尼斯天氣 Wednesday 01:39 PM
溫度: °c
濕度: %
雲: %

年度活動

一旦歐洲18世紀的黨的資本,威尼斯仍然知道如何慶祝方式。有一個全年的大規模遊行的壯觀和有趣,它旨在堅定地在威尼斯,雖然大手大腳花錢的外國人總是歡迎。從歷史上看,節日一直是城市生活的一部分,以慶祝當地聖徒的節日,感謝拯救的災禍,或僅僅是為了讓人們發發牢騷。
此外麥當娜德拉禮炮,Redentore和聖馬可,勿庸置疑的三個偉大的宗教節日,節日最親愛的原生心中仍然與划船,範圍從精湛的京杭大運河壯觀的利加塔四門轎車Storica酒店和與之配套的種族(長行)Vogalonga的混亂樂趣。

文化得到了高姿態,在夏季和秋季時,國際著名的雙年展,電影節將在世界的藝術推動者,振動篩和國際噴氣機,whilex冬季帶來的歌劇季節和音樂,整個城市的教會。事情真的在晚冬嘉年華吸引了來自世界各地的服裝和蒙面人構成對欣賞宏偉的威尼斯。

在更低的關鍵,今年的節奏被打斷威尼斯的其他活動,如當地的聖徒天,城市馬拉松(橫跨潟湖和結束斯拉夫人河岸大道),露天電影活動和兒童的傳統節日。

more information for 年度活動

Carnival of Venice

Carnival of Venice
Carnival of Venice Venetians take to the piazzas and streets for the pre-Lent holiday of Carnivale. The festival traditionally marked the unbridled celebration that preceded Lent, the period of penitence and abstinence prior to Easter. (Carne Vale –literally – “farewell to meat”) Nowadays it lasts some 5 to 10 days, culminating in the Friday through Tuesday before Ash Wednesday. Carn...
read more

Venice International Film Festival

Venice International Film Festival
Venice International Film Festival The Venice International Film Festival brings together stars, directors, producers and filmmakers from all over the world. Films are shown between 9:00 am and 3:00 am in various areas of the Palazzo del Cinema on the Lido. Though many of the seats are reserved for international jury members, the public can attend virtually whenever he/she wants, depending on...
read more

雙年展

雙年展
雙年展 ,成立於1895年,以展示當代藝術雙年展,在奇數年舉行。現在交替的當代建築雙年展,突出現代建築,這是在偶數年舉行。 吸引參觀者和參展商來自世界各地,展示自己的作品,在Giardini。在最近幾年中,事件的位置,連接...
read more

蘇é咗我龐蒂

蘇é咗我龐蒂
蘇é咗我龐蒂 蘇é咗票我龐蒂(向上和向下的橋樑)起源於20年前的威尼斯作為一種嘗試,以提高認識,並瀏覽你的周圍城市的一張地圖和一個檢查點列表中剔掉。它通常是在四月舉行。 有殺了吃,喝,無論是在城市的巴卡里的機會,並在臨時公務水療設備...
read more

利加塔四門轎車Storica酒店

利加塔四門轎車Storica酒店
利加塔四門轎車Storica酒店 划船一天的慶祝活動揭開序幕壯觀的歷史遊行,沿著大運河,在9月的第一個星期日舉行的16世紀服裝的當地人劃著華麗的船。 遵循四個種族,終點是在沃爾特的大運河上,鋒利的曲線,在法官的主持和獎品。 如果你不是一個...
read more

FESTA二聖馬可

FESTA二聖馬可
FESTA二聖馬可 Sant'Elena的蓬德拉Dogana的整個聖馬可盆地之間的貢多拉比賽4月25日的聖馬克,威尼斯的守護神,被標記的盛宴。 在此之際,這是傳統的威尼斯男人給他們的妻子,女友,情人和母親長紅綻放的玫瑰被稱為Bocolo。在流行的傳統,聖馬可的聖日也被稱為“巨星...
read more

LA森薩

LA森薩
LA森薩 總督彼得Orseolo酒店每年自建立自定義在公元1000年,威尼斯的“婚姻與海儀式”在星期天後耶穌升天節,吸引了人山人海五月。 今天的話:“我們結婚了你,哦,大海,象徵真正和持久的統治”說由當地的權貴,然後蒙上了桂冠和金戒指入海。 了解更多有關這一功能...
read more

聖安東尼節

聖安東尼節
薩格拉二聖安尼奧亞 幾百年來六月13日聖安東尼節慶祝活動,在城市帕多瓦,以西30公里的威尼斯,一個半小時的火車。這一天標誌著在普拉托Della Valle在一個熱鬧的公平。
read more

FESTA二桑蒂彼得Ë保羅

FESTA二桑蒂彼得Ë保羅
FESTA二桑蒂彼得Ë保羅 在6月結束,慶祝宗教節日的聖徒彼得和保羅在許多城鎮集市和音樂節。在威尼斯,運行在本地的節日前二聖彼得城堡大教堂。
read more

Festa del Redentore

Festa del Redentore
FESTA德爾Redentore 在7月的第三個星期日,威尼斯城的紀念解脫,從1576年的瘟疫。令人印象深刻的舟橋橫跨Giudecca的運河,使人們可以步行的Redentore教會參加群眾。此朝聖,以及為麥當娜德拉致敬,仍然吸引當地人從最遠的地區,古老的威尼斯Territ...
read more

FESTA德拉致敬

FESTA德拉致敬
每一個11月21日在威尼斯,麥當娜致敬的藝術節或慶祝的麥當娜德拉禮炮的節日在威尼斯。在這麼多Veneitian節日,到威尼斯旅遊的不應排除這個鼓舞人心的宗教威尼斯電影節,其居民和遊客提供了傳統的威尼斯菜餚。所以,如果你正在考慮前往威尼斯11月,麥當娜的禮炮節,一定會在您的名單在威尼斯做的事情。
read more

Venicexplorer
Venice weather Sunday 07:38 PM
Temperature: °c
Humidity: %
Cloud Cover: %

Annual Events

Once the 18th century party capital of Europe, Venice still knows how to celebrate in style. There’s a year-round procession of large-scale pageantry and fun, much of it aimed firmly at the Venetians themselves, though free-spending foreigners are always welcome.  Historically, festivals have always been part of city life, to celebrate the feast days of local saints, give thanks for deliverance from the plagues, or simply to allow the people to blow off steam. 

In addition to the three great religious Festivals of the Madonna della Salute, the Redentore and St. Mark, unsurprisingly, the feasts dearest to native hearts remain those associated with rowing, ranging from the superb Grand Canal pageantry of the Regata Storica and its accompanying races, to the chaotic fun of the Vogalonga (Long Row).


Culture gets a high profile during the summer and fall when the internationally renowned Biennale and the Film Festival bring in the world’s artistic movers, and shakers and the international jet set, whilex winter brings the opera season and music to churches across the city. Things really get going in the late winter when Carnivale draws costumed and masked people from all over the world to pose against the magnificent backdrop of Venice itself.


On a lower key, the year’s rhythm is punctuated by other Venetian events such as the local saints days, the city marathon (which crosses the lagoon and ends at the Riva degli Schiavoni), open-air film events and children’s traditional festivities.

more information for Annual Events

Carnival of Venice

Carnival of Venice
Carnival of Venice Venetians take to the piazzas and streets for the pre-Lent holiday of Carnivale. The festival traditionally marked the unbridled celebration that preceded Lent, the period of penitence and abstinence prior to Easter. (Carne Vale –literally – “farewell to meat”) Nowadays it lasts some 5 to 10 days, culminating in the Friday through Tuesday before Ash Wednesday. Carn...
read more

Venice International Film Festival

Venice International Film Festival
Venice International Film Festival The Venice International Film Festival brings together stars, directors, producers and filmmakers from all over the world. Films are shown between 9:00 am and 3:00 am in various areas of the Palazzo del Cinema on the Lido. Though many of the seats are reserved for international jury members, the public can attend virtually whenever he/she wants, depending on...
read more

Biennale

Biennale
Biennale The Biennale, established in 1895 to showcase contemporary art, is held in odd-numbered years. It now alternates with the Biennale of Contemporary Architecture, highlighting modern architecture, which is held in even-numbered years. Both attract visitors and exhibitors from all over the world, who showcase their work in the Giardini. In recent years, the location of events connected ...
read more

Su e Zo per I Ponti

Su e Zo per I Ponti
Su e Zo per I Ponti Su e Zo Par I Ponti (Up and Down the Bridges) originated over 20 years ago as an attempt to raise awareness of Venice, and consists of navigating your way around the city by means of a map and a list of checkpoints to tick off. It is usually held in April. There are a slew of opportunities for eating and drinking, both in the city’s bacari, and at temporary official wate...
read more

Regata Storica

Regata Storica
  Regata Storica A day’s celebration of rowing kicks off with a spectacular historical procession, down the Grand Canal, of ornate boats rowed by locals in 16th century costume held during the first Sunday in September. Four races follow, and the finishing line is at the Volta, the sharp curve on the Grand Canal, where the judges preside and the prizes are presented. If you are not one...
read more

Festa di San Marco

Festa di San Marco
Festa di San Marco The feast of St. Mark, Patron Saint of Venice, is marked on 25th April by a gondola race across St Mark’s Basin between Sant’Elena and Punta della Dogana. On this occasion, it is traditional for Venetian men to give their wives, girlfriends, lovers and moms a long red blooming rose called the Bocolo. In popular tradition, the St. Mark’s Holy day is also called “Fest...
read more

La Sensa

La Sensa
La Sensa Every year since Doge Pietro Orseolo established the custom in 1000 A.D., the ceremony of Venice’s ‘Marriage with the Sea’ draws huge crowds on the Sunday after Ascension Day in May. Today the words “We wed thee, O Sea, in token of true and lasting dominion” are spoken by a local dignitary, who then casts a laurel crown and gold ring into the sea. Learn more about this fea...
read more

Sagra di Sant’Antonio

Sagra di Sant’Antonio
Sagra di Sant’Antonio The Feast of St Anthony has been celebrated for centuries on 13th of-June, in the city of Padua, 30 Km west of Venice, half an hour by train. The day is marked by a lively fair in Prato della Valle.
read more

Festa di Santi Pietro e Paolo

Festa di Santi Pietro e Paolo
Festa di Santi Pietro e Paolo At the end of June, the feast day of Saints Peter and Paul is celebrated in many towns with fairs and musical festivals. In Venice, a local festival runs in front of St. Pietro di Castello Cathedral.
read more

Festa del Redentore

Festa del Redentore
Festa del Redentore During the third Sunday of July, the city of Venice commemorates its deliverance from the plague of 1576. An impressive bridge of boats stretches across the Giudecca Canal so that people can walk to the Redentore church to attend mass. This pilgrimage, as well as that of the Madonna della Salute, still attracts locals from the farthest regions of the ancient Venetian Territ...
read more

Festa della Salute

Festa della Salute
Every November 21st in Venice, the Madonna of the Salute’s Festival, or the Feast Day of the Madonna della Salute is celebrated in Venice. Among so many Veneitian festivals, travel to Venice should not exclude this inspiring religious Venice festival which serves up traditional Venetian cuisine to its residents and visitors. So if you’re considering travel to Venice in November, the Madonna of the Salute’s Festival should definitely be on your list of things to do in Venice.
read more

related pages

#2:  Doge’s Palace, Palazzo Ducale

#2: Doge’s Palace, Palazzo Ducale

Doge’s Palace is situated right on St. Mark’s Square in Venice. In Italian it is known as Palazzo Ducale, and the palace contains an extensive array…
Teatro della Murata

Teatro della Murata

Teatro della Murata The theatre of Murata was opened to the public in 1970. It is a small theatrical hall with audience capacity of only 70. This theatre…
Santa Maria del Rosario ai Gesuati

Santa Maria del Rosario ai Gesuati

Santa Maria del Rosario ai Gesuati The church of the Gesuati makes a good stopping point on a walk along the Zattere. This wonderful rococo church, also…

Search for Hotels in Venice

Rooms
Room 1
Adults
Children

Events