Venicexplorer
威尼斯天氣 Wednesday 05:29 AM
溫度: °c
濕度: %
雲: %

FESTA DEL Redentore / Redentore節/救贖節

在每年七月的第三個星期六和星期日,威尼斯慶祝Redentore的節,或FESTA德爾Redentore的。威尼斯人也稱作為“著名的煙花之夜的節日。”還有一個參考的節日被稱為救贖天。

不管人們稱呼它,這美妙的威尼斯電影節標誌著鼠疫,沉醉在1557年威尼斯在威尼斯歷史上最災難性的瘟疫之一,被視為結束。不幸的是,50000威尼斯死於這場瘟疫,包括心愛的意大利畫家提香韋切利奧。這也是最古老,最一貫慶祝節日在威尼斯的歷史。

任何七月前往威尼斯,意大利必須包括這壯觀的節日慶典,表彰很久以前的瘟疫倖存者。顯示FESTA德爾Redentore,或救贖日,具有生動的煙火在水面上。 FESTA德爾Redentore在威尼斯做的事情,不應該被忽視的!煙花夜之前的Redentore節日裝飾的威尼斯船,遊客和居民可以在用餐之中。威尼斯人還可以欣賞煙花裝飾的木質露台和屋頂上。

日落時,數千名焦急地等待著煙花的遊客和威尼斯的聖馬可盆地群的一致好評。圍觀欣賞大量顏色鮮豔的氣球和花環,似乎無窮無盡前夕的Redentore節期間。煙花在晚上10點開始,從浮橋浮附近的聖喬治島。展示了近一個小時,而它照亮了黑夜,威尼斯人和遊客的喜悅。

有沒有其他地方在世界上的水像一面鏡子,反射公爵的宮殿,聖喬治和列的標記和托達羅的煙花顏色的燈光。年輕的威尼斯慶祝的煙花後,前往麗都的,他們留在沙灘上狂歡到天亮。覺得自己這樣做,如果你不年輕了,只要你感覺自己很年輕!

當它第一次提供的木材作為一個登陸碼頭,船舶和建築施工建造的Zattere,表示“筏”之意,要追溯到1519(瘟疫)前。寬敞的海濱走廊相鄰的南部海岸從Marittima的聖巴西利奧的蓬德拉Dogana的。 Giudeca島的南部。燦爛的Redentore教會和Giudeca的島都清晰可見,而走的Zattere。照片拍攝的時間!

因此,鼠疫被認為已被引入到威尼斯的跳蚤出沒的老鼠,來自東方的威尼斯商船。貓緊急運到索馬里,他們很快餵養的小鼠,這是唯一的傳染給人類的。從那時起,小鼠心愛的寵物,不僅威尼斯居民的瘟疫中倖存下來,但威尼斯人許多世紀的長期。

瘟疫的倖存者實行嚴肅的,真誠的公眾靈修。與兇猛的貓科動物的慾望相結合,這被認為是拯救威尼斯。倖存者的公眾靈修最終的投票中,由總督在威尼斯的名稱建立一個奇妙的寺廟。著名的意大利建築師

Andrea Palladio的究玳卡島的委託建造的雄偉的教堂。

雖然教會奠定了第一塊石頭,一個臨時的木製教堂建在7月的第三個星期日。一個長期的,浮動的走道團結聖馬可廣場和Giudecca島(Zattere)是建立在數以百計的浮橋。在16世紀,總督和地方政要沿人行道的倖存者,由於臨時教堂的瘟疫結束。

每年(,幾個世紀以來,事實上,到現在),軍船橋已建成之間Guidecca島和Zattere的Redentore節。結束了可怕的瘟疫,在榮譽的數百年歷史的莊嚴而又宏偉的威尼斯教堂建被稱為II Redentore的。

隨著時間的推移,減少,遊行的Redentore教會,被替換不憂鬱的活動,如FESTA德爾Redentore的。典型的威尼斯與所有流行的節日,傳統的的Redentore活動包括街頭市場銷售當地的威尼斯人食品和新鮮農產品,一個慈善抽獎的Redentore教會光顧。這起發生在Giudecca島上著名的教堂附近的第三個星期日上午。

任何傳統的威尼斯電影節是由威尼斯舉行的划船比賽,Giudecca的運河沿岸的日上午,第三個星期日,也沒有帆船比賽,這是一個真正的慶祝。最後但並非最不重要的一點是,各地都會舉行宗教慶祝活動過程中威尼斯的Redentore節在一天。也許你已經是一個難忘的事件的倖存者,並準備慶祝真正的風格!即使不是這樣,參加的Redentore節,威尼斯和其他旅客。您的行程,威尼斯將成為更有價值的和鼓舞人心的!

參考文獻:

http://www.aviewoncities.com/venice/zattere.htm

http://vimeo.com/13524276

related pages

redentore

redentore

redentore 盛宴的的IL Redentore或救世主節,紀念1576鼠疫結束。威尼斯的一半,這艘艇和吊船的野餐,觀看壯觀的焰火。 船的橋樑跨越德卡運河,連接多爾索杜羅到帕拉迪奧的Redentore堂,德卡島。…
#9 Punta Della Dogana Museum of Contemporary Art [translations pending]

#9 Punta Della Dogana Museum of Contemporary Art [translations pending]

The Punta della Dogana Museum of Contemporary Art in its triangular shape divides the Guidecca Canal and the Grand Canal in Venice. Formerly a customs…
#4:  Ca’ Rezzonico, (Museo del Settecento) Museum of 18th Century Venice [translations pending]

#4: Ca’ Rezzonico, (Museo del Settecento) Museum of 18th Century Venice [translations pending]

Venice’s Museum of the 18th Century, known in Italian as Ca’Rezzonica Museo del Settececento, proudly displays astonishing18th-Century artworks. Mere…
]

Venicexplorer
Venice weather Friday 06:12 PM
Temperature: °c
Humidity: %
Cloud Cover: %

Festa del Redentore/Redentore Festival/Redeemer Day

On the third Saturday and Sunday of each July, Venice celebrates the Redentore Festival, or Festa del Redentore. Venetians also refer to the festival as “The Famous Night of Fireworks.” Still another reference to the festival is known as Redeemer Day.

Whatever one would call it, this wonderful Venetian festival signifies the end of the plague which besotted Venice in 1557 and is deemed as one of the most disastrous plagues in Venice history. Unfortunately, 50,000 Venetians died from this plague, including the beloved Italian painter, Tiziano Vecellio. It is also the oldest, most consistently celebrated festival in the Venetian history.

Any July travel to Venice, Italy must include this spectacular festival honoring long-ago plague survivors. The Festa del Redentore, or Redeemer Day, features vivid pyrotechnics displayed over the water. As far as things to do in Venice, Festa del Redentore should not be overlooked! The fireworks take place the night prior to the Redentore Festival amidst decorated Venetian boats where visitors and residents can dine. Venetians also admire the fireworks from their decorated wooden terraces and on rooftops.

By sunset, thousands anxiously await the fireworks while Saint Mark’s basin swarms with visitors and Venetians alike. Onlookers appreciate the vast amount of brightly colored balloons and garlands which seem endless during the eve of the Redentore Festival. The fireworks commence at 10 p.m. from pontoons floating near the Island of San Giorgio. The show goes on for nearly an hour while it illuminates the night much to the delight of Venetians and its tourists.

There is no other place in the world where the lights of the fireworks color a mirror of water like that of reflections from the Ducal Palace, St. George and the Columns of Mark and Todaro. After the fireworks, young Venetians celebrate by heading to the Lido and they stay up partying until dawn on the beach. Feel free to do so yourself if you’re not young—just as long as you feel young!

The Zattere, which denotes “raft” in Italian, dates back to 1519 (before the plague) when it was first constructed as a landing dock for timber delivery and ship and building construction. The spacious waterfront walkway is adjacent to the southern shore from the Marittima and San Basilio on to the Punta della Dogana. The Island of Giudeca is directly south. The splendid Redentore Church and Giudeca Island are clearly visible while walking along the Zattere. Picture-taking time!

So the plague was believed to have been introduced to Venice by flea-infested mice that arrived from the Orient on Venetian trading ships. Cats were urgently shipped from Somalia and they quickly fed on the mice, which were only infectious to humans. The mice were beloved pets from then on, not only to Venetian residents who survived the plague, but for Venetians many centuries long.

Plague survivors practiced solemn and sincere public devotions. Combined with the ferocious appetites of the cats, these were considered the salvation of Venice. The survivors’ public devotions culminated in a vote made by the Doge in the name of Venice to build a marvelous temple. Famed Italian architect

Andrea Palladio was commissioned to build the majestic church on the Island of Giudecca.

Whilst the first stone of the church was laid, a temporary wooden church was erected on the third Sunday of July. A long, floating walkway united San Marco Square and the Giudecca Island (from the Zattere) which was built on hundreds of pontoons. In the 16th Century, the Doge and local dignitaries led survivors along the walkway to give thanks to the end of the plague at the temporary church.

Each year (and for centuries—in fact, to present day), army barge bridges have been built between Guidecca Island and the Zattere for the Redentore Festival. The centuries-old solemn yet majestic Venetian church built in honor of the end of the horrific plague is known as the II Redentore.

As time went on, the processions to the Redentore Church lessened and they were replaced by less somber activities like the Festa del Redentore. Typical with all popular Venice festivals, the traditional activities of the Redentore include street markets which sell local Venetian foods and fresh produce, and a charity raffle run by the Redentore Church patronage. These take place beginning on the third Sunday morning on Giudecca Island near the famed church.

And any traditional Venice festival would not be a true celebration without a regatta, which is comprised of Venetian rowing races that are held along the Giudecca Canal, also on that third Sunday morning of July. Last but not least, religious celebrations are held throughout the day during the Redentore Festival in Venice. Perhaps you have been a survivor of a memorable event and are ready to celebrate in true style! Even if not, join in on the Redentore Festival with Venetians and other travelers. Your trip to Venice will be all the more worthwhile and inspiring!

References:

http://www.aviewoncities.com/venice/zattere.htm

http://vimeo.com/13524276

related pages

Festa della Salute

Festa della Salute

Every November 21st in Venice, the Madonna of the Salute’s Festival, or the Feast Day of the Madonna della Salute is celebrated in Venice. Among so many…
Venetian Recipes

Venetian Recipes

Other interesting information is also given in some recipes which show how ancient Venetians made use of the dishes or its relation to Venetian life and…
#5:   Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari or Basilica dei Frari or Friar Basilica

#5: Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari or Basilica dei Frari or Friar Basilica

The Basilica dei Frari, Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari, or the Friar Basilica is most commonly and most simply known as dei Frari, and Frari means brothers.…
]