Venicexplorer
فينيسيا الطقس Wednesday 02:07 PM
درجة الحرارة: °c
رطوبة: %
غطاء من السحب: %

more information for Churches

سانتا ماريا دي Gloriosa Frari

سانتا ماريا دي Gloriosa Frari
سانتا ماريا دي Gloriosa Frari معروف من قبل جميع ببساطة كما Frari، هذا، سهل ضخمة الكنيسة القوطية الأقزام القسم الشرقي من سان بولو. وقد بنيت أول كنيسة هنا من قبل الرهبان الفرنسيسكان في 1250 - 1338، ولكن استعيض عن أكبر مبنى يتم الانتهاء منها في منتصف القرن 15. الداخلية وضرب لأعمالها الفنية، بما في ذلك من قبل روائع جيوفاني بيليني وتيتيان، وتمثال من قبل ...
read more

كاتدرائية سان ماركو دي

كاتدرائية سان ماركو دي
كاتدرائية سان ماركو دي بنيت كنيسة رهيبة دي سان ماركو على خطة الصليب اليوناني. توج مع خمس قبب ضخمة، انها هي ثالث كنيسة للوقوف على هذا الموقع. الأول، تم بناء على تكريس جسد القديس مرقس في القرن 9، التي دمرتها النيران. تم سحب الثاني لأسفل في القرن 11th من أجل فسح المجال للكنيسة أكثر مذهلة، وصممه مهندس معماري معروف، تعكس ...
read more

سانتو ستيفانو

سانتو ستيفانو
سانتو ستيفانو Deconsecrated ست مرات على حساب من القتل والعنف التي وقعت داخل جدرانه، سانتو ستيفانو اليوم هو هادئ بشكل ملحوظ. بنيت في القرن 14، تغيرا جذريا في القرن 15، والكنيسة لديها بوابة بارزة منقوشة بواسطة بون بارتولوميو، وCAMPANILE مع الميل 1 البندقية نموذجي. الداخلية لديها سقف السفينة الرائعة وعارضة، والحزم منحوتة، و ...
read more

سان بيترو دي كاستيلو

سان بيترو دي كاستيلو
سان بيترو دي كاستيلو نسبت سابقا إلى أندريا بالاديو تصميم هذا هو الأرجح نتيجة colaboration بين الرهبان والمهندسين المعماريين في عصر النهضة البندقية. مثل القديس جورج والقديس فرانشيسكو ديل فيجنا، هذه الكنيسة تحتفل مدينة البندقية المعرفة في ميادين العلم والدين. في الواقع، إلا أنها تخدم مثل كاتدرائية (الكنيسة التدريس) من البندقية حتى 1807، عندما ...
read more

كاتدرائية سانتا ماريا دي دي أسونتا تورتشيللو

كاتدرائية سانتا ماريا دي دي أسونتا تورتشيللو
كاتدرائية سانتا ماريا دي دي أسونتا تورتشيللو تأسست في سانتا ماريا أسونتا في 639 م وهي تقف في مرج وحيدا بجانب 1 CAMPANILE القرن 11th. لوحات الفسيفساء البيزنطية هي أضواء يؤدي هنا. يمسك طفلها، مريم الباكية هو مشهد رائع، وعلى الحائط المقابل هو حكم قوي آخر. الحرفيين البيزنطيين، على ما يبدو، كانت في أفضل حالاتها في تصوير جحيم ...
read more

سانتا ماريا ديل روزاريو منظمة العفو الدولية Gesuati

سانتا ماريا ديل روزاريو منظمة العفو الدولية Gesuati
سانتا ماريا ديل روزاريو منظمة العفو الدولية Gesuati كنيسة Gesuati يجعل من نقطة توقف جيدة في نزهة على طول Zattere. هذه الكنيسة الرائعة الروكوكو، المعروف أيضا باسم ديل روساريو سانتا ماريا، يقف أربعة مربع على الواجهة البحرية. تم بناء واجهته لالدومنيكان بين 1726 و 1743، وكان الغرض من قبل جورجيو مساري، الذي كلف لوحات جدارية من وسانت دومينيك، وسين أخرى ...
read more

سان جورجيو ماجيور

سان جورجيو ماجيور
سان جورجيو ماجيور تظهر وكأنها مرحلة ضبط عبر المياه من Piazzetta، تم القاء القبض عليه في جزيرة صغيرة من سان جورجيو ماجيوري في مرات لا تعد ولا تحصى قماش. الكنيسة والدير، الذي بني بين 1559 و 1580، هي من بين الانجازات أندريا بالاديو أعظم معمارية. الكنيسة أمام الهيكل واسعة، والداخل هادئ مع أبعادها والكمال ب بارد ...
read more

كنيسة سان Zulian

كنيسة سان Zulian
كنيسة سان Zulian على Mercerie مشغول، وكنيسة سان Zulian (أو جوليانو) يوفر ملاذا من الأزقة المزدحمة. باطنها يتميز الخشب المذهب، لوحات القرن 16 و 17، والمنحوتات. لوحة المركزية للسقف جدارية، يصور تأليه القديس جوليان، رسمت في 1585 من قبل بالما دي جيوفاني. تم تصميم الكنيسة في القرن 16 من قبل الواجهة Sansovino 1 ...
read more

سانتا ماريا ديلا تحية

سانتا ماريا ديلا تحية
صورة ظلية من ديلا سانتا ماريا تحية، واحدة من المباني التاريخية في مدينة البندقية، يهيمن على مصب القناة الكبرى. انها مثال رائع للعمارة الباروك في البندقية.
read more

كنيسة ماريا دي سانتي ه دوناتو

كنيسة ماريا دي سانتي ه دوناتو
كنيسة ماريا دي سانتي ه دوناتو تسليط الضوء على جزيرة مورانو المعمارية هي كاتدرائية دي سانتي ماريا دوناتو ه، الذي الرائع الحنية وينعكس في مياه القناة سان دوناتو. على الرغم من بعض استعادة الخرقاء التي جرت في القرنين 19 و 20، هذه الكنيسة 12th القرن تحتفظ بكثير من جمالها الأصلي. المعارض تشغيل جولة القبو يضم ربما خشبية ...
read more

سانتي جيوفاني باولو ه

سانتي جيوفاني باولو ه
سانتي جيوفاني باولو ه المعروفة أكثر باسم Zanipolo سان، سانتي جيوفاني باولو ه هو الثاني فقط لFrari وكنيسة في المدينة القوطية العظيمة. بني في أواخر وقد 13th المبكر إلى 14 قرنا من قبل الرهبان والجمهورية الدومينيكية، فإنه يلفت النظر لأبعادها هائلة، والهندسة المعمارية. والمعروفة باسم آلهة من البندقية، وسانتي جيوفاني باولو ه يضم الآثار إلى ما لا يقل عن 25 الدوج. العديد من هذه ...
read more

سانتا ماريا دي Carmini

سانتا ماريا دي Carmini
سانتا ماريا دي Carmini معظم الزوار إقران Carmini مع تيبولو، الذي مذهلة العمل يزين سكولا الذي يحمل نفس الاسم. بنيت في سانتا ماريا، وهي الآن كنيسة الرعية، في الأصل كما في قلب مدينة البندقية من أجل الكرملية. جاثم تمثال العذراء من كارميلو على رأس CAMPANILE لها. تم تدمير الاصل واحد بواسطة البرق وتم استبداله بآخر جديد في ...
read more

سان فرانسيسكو ديلا فيجنا

سان فرانسيسكو ديلا فيجنا
سان فرانسيسكو ديلا فيجنا اسم "ديلا فيجنا" مستمد من كرم تعطى للرهبان الفرنسيسكان في 1253. وأضاف أن الكنيسة، التي أعيد بناؤها من اجل بناء هنا في القرن 13th، تحت Sansovino جاكوبو في 1534، مع واجهة في 1562-1572 من قبل بالاديو. واجهة تحمل النقوش التالية في الأحرف البرونزية الكبيرة: DEO UTRIUSQUE TEMPLI AEDIFICATORI AC REPARTORI الانضمام ميلادي HO ...
read more

كنيسة سان مويس

كنيسة سان مويس
كنيسة سان مويس واحدة من الكنائس في مدينة البندقية أن الناس يحبون أن يكره هو سان مويس، مع واجهته الباروك. أنجزت في عام 1668، وتغطي في التماثيل وسخ، swags وتماثيل نصفية. جون روسكين، في خطبة لاذعة ضد الباروك مميزة، وصف بأنه clumsiest كنيسة في البندقية. الداخلية لديه مجموعة مختلطة من لوحات ومنحوتات من القرنين 17 و 18. تي في ...
read more

سيدة

سيدة
مادونا dell'Orto ويشار في كثير من الأحيان هذه الكنيسة القوطية الجميلة باسم الكنيسة الإنجليزية من البندقية، لأنها كانت أموال البريطانية التي ساعدت في استعادة المبنى بعد فيضانات عام 1966. وخصصت الكنيسة الأصلية، التي تأسست في منتصف القرن 14، وسانت كريستوفر، شفيع المسافرين، لحماية أصحاب المراكب الذين نقلت الركاب إلى الجزر في البحيرة الشمالية. ال ...
read more

سان جيوفاني في Bragora

سان جيوفاني في Bragora
سان جيوفاني في Bragora أسس هذه الكنيسة بسيط يعود الى العصور القديمة، ولكن المبنى الحالي هو أساسا القوطية. الداخلية الحميمة والأعمال الرئيسية للفن التي تدل على الانتقال من عصر النهضة إلى القوطية في وقت مبكر. Vivarinis، Bellinis واثنين من الرموز القديمة جدا تزيين الكنيسة. على المذبح الرئيسي، وهو عمل غير عادي من سيما لدا كونجليانو يبين ...
read more

القديس يوحنا الذهبي الفم

القديس يوحنا الذهبي الفم
سان جيوفاني كريسوستومو هذا قليل جدا بلون الطين كنيسة تقع في حي المزدحمة بالقرب من ريالتو. وكانت الكنيسة التي بنيت بين 1479 و 1504، عمل آخر من Coducci ماورو. الداخلية، بناء على خطة اليونانية، هو الظلام وحميم. أعمال بارزة للفن وتشمل جيوفاني بيليني والقديس جيروم مع كريستوفر القديسين وأوغسطين، الذي يخيم على مذبح الأولى على ال ...
read more

سان بولو

سان بولو
سان بولو التي تأسست في القرن 9، وإعادة بنائها في القرن 15، وتجديده في أوائل القرن 19th النيو كلاسيكية في الاسلوب، وكنيسة سان بولو يفتقر إلى أي معنى من التجانس. ومع ذلك فهو يستحق الزيارة عن ميزات فردية مثل البوابة القوطية الجميلة، والأسود الروماني في سفح CAMPANILE القرن 14. الأسد واحد يحمل الثعبان بين الكفوف والآخر، وهو ...
read more

سان برنابا

سان برنابا
سان برنابا فمن السهل على عجل الماضي كنيسة سان برنابا، ونقطة محورية في كامبو ماء على الطريق بين أكاديميا وكامبو سانتا مارغريتا. أساساته حتى الآن من القرن 9، على الرغم من أن هذه هي ثالث كنيسة سيتم بناؤها في الموقع. الكنيسة الحالي يعود تاريخه الى 1749. معماريا، بل هو إعادة صياغة للGesuati، مع واجهة، كورنثية الكلاسيكية ...
read more

سانتا ماريا دي Miracoli

سانتا ماريا دي Miracoli
سانتا ماريا دي Miracoli وتقع سانتا ماريا دي Miracoli، المعروف أيضا باسم الكنيسة الرخام، في Sestiere من كوناريدجيو في فينيسيا. الكنيسة، واحدة من أروع الأمثلة في عصر النهضة البندقية، وتستخدم الرخام الملون، لديه الرواق كاذبة على الجدران الخارجية، وتلع نصف دائري. أنها بنيت بين 1481 و 1489 من قبل بيترو لومباردو وأبنائه لمنزل من منظمة البن الدولية معجزة ...
read more

related pages

#5:   Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari or Basilica dei Frari or Friar Basilica [translations pending]

#5: Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari or Basilica dei Frari or Friar Basilica [translations pending]

The Basilica dei Frari, Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari, or the Friar Basilica is most commonly and most simply known as dei Frari, and Frari means brothers.…

البحث عن فنادق في البندقية

الغرف
غرفة 1
الكبار
الأطفال

أحداث

Venicexplorer
Venice weather Thursday 03:17 AM
Clear
Temperature: 21°c
Humidity: 78%
Cloud Cover: 0%

more information for Churches

Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari

Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari
 Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari Known by all simply as the Frari, this huge, plain Gothic church dwarfs the eastern section of San Polo. The first church here was built by Franciscan friars in 1250 – 1338, but was replaced by a larger building completed in the mid-15th century. The interior is striking for its works of art, including masterpieces by Giovanni Bellini and Titian, a statue by...
read more

Basilica di San Marco

Basilica di San Marco
Basilica di San Marco The awesome Basilica di San Marco is built on a Greek cross plan. Crowned with five huge domes, it is the third church to stand on this site. The first, built to enshrine the body of St Mark in the 9th century, was destroyed by fire. The second was pulled down in the 11th century in order to make way for a more spectacular church, designed by an unknown architect, reflect...
read more

Santo Stefano

Santo Stefano
Santo Stefano Deconsecrated six times on account of the murder and violence that took place within its walls, Santo Stefano today is remarkably serene. Built in the 14th century, radically altered in the 15th century, the church has a notable carved portal by Bartolomeo Bon, and a campanile with a typical Venetian tilt. The interior has a splendid ship’s keel ceiling, carved beams, and ...
read more

San Pietro di Castello

San Pietro di Castello
San Pietro di Castello Formerly attributed to Andrea Palladio it’s design is more likely the result of colaboration between the monks and the architects of the Venetian Renaissance. Like St. George and St. Francesco delle Vigna, this church celebrates Venetian knowledge in the fields of Science and Religion. In fact, it served as the Cathedral (the teaching church) of Venice until 1807, when...
read more

Basilica di Santa Maria Assunta di Torcello

Basilica di Santa Maria Assunta di Torcello
Basilica di Santa Maria Assunta di Torcello The Santa Maria Assunta was founded in 639 A.D. It stands in a lonely meadow beside an 11th century campanile. The Byzantine mosaics are the leading lights here. Clutching her child, the weeping Madonna is a magnificent sight, and on the opposite wall is a powerful Last Judgement. Byzantine artisans, it seems, were at their best in portraying hell a...
read more

Santa Maria del Rosario ai Gesuati

Santa Maria del Rosario ai Gesuati
Santa Maria del Rosario ai Gesuati The church of the Gesuati makes a good stopping point on a walk along the Zattere. This wonderful rococo church, also known as Santa Maria del Rosario, stands four-square on the waterfront. Its façade was built for the Dominicans between 1726 and 1743 and was designed by Giorgio Massari, who commissioned paintings and frescoes of Saint Dominic and other sain...
read more

Church of San Giorgio Maggiore

Church of San Giorgio Maggiore
San Giorgio Maggiore Appearing like a stage set across the water from the Piazzetta, the little island of San Giorgio Maggiore has been captured on canvas countless times. The church and monastery, built between 1559 and 1580, are among Andrea Palladio’s greatest architectural achievements. The church’s temple front and the spacious, serene interior with its perfect proportions and cool b...
read more

Church of San Zulian

Church of San Zulian
Church of San Zulian On the busy Mercerie, the church of San Zulian (or Giuliano) provides a refuge from the crowded alleys. Its interior features gilded woodwork, 16th and 17th century paintings, and sculptures. The central panel of the frescoed ceiling, portrays The Apotheosis of St Julian, painted in 1585 by Palma di Giovane. The 16th century church façade was designed by Sansovino an...
read more

Santa Maria della Salute

Santa Maria della Salute
The silhouette of Santa Maria della Salute, one of Venice’s landmark buildings, dominates the mouth of the Grand Canal. It’s a superb example of Venetian baroque architecture.
read more

Basilica dei Santi Maria e Donato

Basilica dei Santi Maria e Donato
Basilica dei Santi Maria e Donato Murano island’s architectural highlight is the Basilica dei Santi Maria e Donato, whose magnificent apse is reflected in the waters of the San Donato canal. Despite some heavy-handed restoration undertaken in the 19th and 20th centuries, this 12th century church retains much of its original beauty. The galleries running round the apse probably housed wooden ...
read more

Santi Giovanni e Paolo

Santi Giovanni e Paolo
Santi Giovanni e Paolo More commonly known as San Zanipolo, Santi Giovanni e Paolo is second only to the Frari as the city’s great Gothic church. Built in the late-13th to early-14th centuries by Dominican friars, it is striking for its enormous dimensions and architecture. Known as the Pantheon of Venice, Santi Giovanni e Paolo houses monuments to no less than 25 doges. Many of these ...
read more

Santa Maria dei Carmini

Santa Maria dei Carmini
Santa Maria dei Carmini Most visitors associate the Carmini with Tiepolo, whose dizzying work decorates the scuola of the same name. Santa Maria, now a parish church, was built originally as the Venetian heart of the Carmelite order. A statue of the Virgin of Carmelo is perched on top of its campanile. The original one was destroyed by lightning and was substituted with a new one in the ‘...
read more

San Francesco della Vigna

San Francesco della Vigna
San Francesco della Vigna The name “della Vigna” derives from a vineyard given to the Franciscans in 1253. The church, which the order built here in the 13th century, was rebuilt under Jacopo Sansovino in 1534, with a façade added in 1562-1572 by Palladio. The façade bears the following inscriptions in large bronze characters: DEO UTRIUSQUE TEMPLI AEDIFICATORI AC REPARTORI ACCEDE AD HO...
read more

Church of San Moise

Church of San Moise
Church of San Moise One of the churches in Venice that people love to hate is San Moise, with its Baroque façade. Completed in 1668, it is covered in grimy statues, swags and busts. John Ruskin, in a characteristic anti-Baroque diatribe, described it as the clumsiest church in Venice. The interior has a mixed collection of paintings and sculpture from the 17th and 18th centuries. In t...
read more

Madonna dell’Orto

Madonna dell’Orto
Madonna dell’Orto This lovely Gothic church is frequently referred to as the English Church of Venice, for it was British funds that helped restore the building after the 1966 floods. The original church, founded in the mid-14th century, was dedicated to St Christopher, Patron Saint of travellers, to protect the boatmen who ferried passengers to the islands in the Northern lagoon. Th...
read more

San Giovanni in Bragora

San Giovanni in Bragora
San Giovanni in Bragora The foundation of this simple church dates back to ancient times, but the existing building is essentially Gothic. The intimate interior has major works of art which demonstrate the transition from Gothic to early Renaissance. Vivarinis, Bellinis and two very ancient icons embellish the church. On the main Altar, an extraordinary work from Cima da Conegliano shows the ...
read more

San Giovanni Crisostomo

San Giovanni Crisostomo
San Giovanni Crisostomo This pretty little terracotta-coloured church lies in a bustling quarter close to the Rialto. Built between 1479 and 1504, the church was the last work of Mauro Coducci. The interior, built on a Greek plan, is dark and intimate. Notable works of art include Giovanni Bellini’s St Jerome with Saints Christopher and Augustine, which hangs over the first altar on th...
read more

San Polo

San Polo
San Polo Founded in the 9th century, rebuilt in the 15th century, and revamped in the early 19th century in Neo-Classical style, the Church of San Polo lacks any sense of homogeneity. Yet it is worth visiting for individual features such as the lovely Gothic portal, and the Romanesque lions at the foot of the 14th century campanile. One lion holds a serpent between its paws and the other, a ...
read more

San Barnaba

San Barnaba
San Barnaba It’s easy to hurry past the church of San Barnaba, the focal point of a waterside campo on the route between the Accademia and Campo Santa Margherita. Its foundations date from the 9th century, although this is the third church to be built on the site. The present church dates from 1749. Architecturally, it is a reworking of the Gesuati, with a classical façade, Corinthian...
read more

Santa Maria dei Miracoli

Santa Maria dei Miracoli
Santa Maria dei Miracoli Santa Maria dei Miracoli, also known as the Marble Church, is located in the Sestiere of Cannaregio in Venice. The church, one of the finest examples of the Venetian Renaissance, utilizes colored marble, has a false colonnade on the exterior walls, and a semicircular pediment. It was built between 1481 and 1489 by Pietro Lombardo and his sons to house a miraculous ico...
read more

related pages

Search Churches

Search Churches

Search for Churches in Venice with nearest search criteria to see the church location in map. you can narrow the results with area and type of church
#5:   Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari or Basilica dei Frari or Friar Basilica

#5: Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari or Basilica dei Frari or Friar Basilica

The Basilica dei Frari, Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari, or the Friar Basilica is most commonly and most simply known as dei Frari, and Frari means brothers.…
Church of San Moise

Church of San Moise

Church of San Moise One of the churches in Venice that people love to hate is San Moise, with its Baroque façade. Completed in 1668, it is covered…

Search for Hotels in Venice

Rooms
Room 1
Adults
Children

Events