Venicexplorer
Венеция погода Tuesday 01:22 AM
температура: °c
влажности: %
облачного покрова: %

more information for Churches

Санта-Мария Глориоза деи Фрари

Санта-Мария Глориоза деи Фрари
Санта-Мария Глориоза деи Фрари Известные всем просто как Frari, это огромное, просто карлики готическая церковь восточной части Сан-Поло. Первая церковь здесь была построена францисканских монахов, в 1250 - 1338, но был заменен на более высокое здание завершено в середине 15 века. Интерьер поражает своими произведениями искусства, включая шедевры Джованни Беллини, Тициана, статуя ...
read more

Базилика Сан-Марко

Базилика Сан-Марко
Базилика Сан-Марко Удивительной базилики Сан-Марко построен на греческий план крест. Коронованный с пятью огромными куполами, это третья церковь, чтобы стоять на этом сайте. Первый, построенный закрепить тело святого Марка в 9 веке, был уничтожен пожаром. Второй была снесена в 11 веке для того, чтобы освободить место для более впечатляющие церкви, разработанный неизвестным архитектором, отражающих ...
read more

Санто-Стефано

Санто-Стефано
Санто-Стефано Deconsecrated шесть раз за счет убийств и насилия, которые имели место в его стенах, Санто Стефано сегодня удивительно спокойно. Построенный в 14 веке, в корне изменили в 15 веке, церковь имеет заметное резной портал Бартоломео Бон, и колокольня с типичным венецианским наклона. Интерьер имеет киль потолке великолепный судна, резные балки и ...
read more

Сан - Пьетро ди Кастелло

Сан - Пьетро ди Кастелло
Сан - Пьетро ди Кастелло Раньше объяснить Андреа Палладио его дизайн, скорее всего, результат colaboration между монахами и архитекторов венецианского Возрождения. Как и Св. Георгия и Св. Франческо делла Винья, эта церковь отмечает венецианский знаний в области науки и религии. На самом деле, он служил собор (учение Церкви) в Венеции до 1807 года, когда ...
read more

Базилика Санта-Мария Ассунта ди Торчелло

Базилика Санта-Мария Ассунта ди Торчелло
Базилика Санта-Мария Ассунта ди Торчелло Санта-Мария-Ассунта была основана в 639 году н.э. Он находится в уединенном луг рядом с колокольней 11 века. Византийские мозаики ведущих огни здесь. Схватив ребенка, плач Мадонна великолепное зрелище, а на противоположной стене является мощным Страшного Суда. Византийского мастера, похоже, были в своих лучших проявлениях в изображении ада ...
read more

Санта-Мария-дель-Росарио ай Gesuati

Санта-Мария-дель-Росарио ай Gesuati
Санта-Мария-дель-Росарио ай Gesuati Церковь Gesuati делает хорошую точку остановки на прогулку по Zattere. Эта замечательная церковь в стиле рококо, также известный как Санта-Мария-дель-Росарио, находится четыре квадрата на набережной. Его фасад был построен для доминиканцев между 1726 и 1743 году и был разработан Джорджио Массари, кто заказал картины и фрески святого Доминика и другие Саина ...
read more

Сан - Джорджо Маджоре

Сан - Джорджо Маджоре
Сан - Джорджо Маджоре Появившись как декорации по воде от Piazzetta, маленький остров Сан-Джорджо Маджоре был захвачен на холсте бесчисленное количество раз. Церковь и монастырь, построенный между 1559 и 1580, являются одними из величайших архитектурных Андреа Палладио достижений. Храм церкви передние и просторный, спокойный интерьер с его совершенными пропорциями и прохладно б ...
read more

Церковь Сан-Zulian

Церковь Сан-Zulian
Церковь Сан-Zulian На занятой Mercerie, церковь Сан-Zulian (или Giuliano) предоставляет убежище от переполненных переулков. Его интерьер имеет позолоченные изделия из дерева, 16 и 17 картин века, и скульптуры. Центральная панель с фресками потолок, изображает апофеоз святого Юлиана, написанные в 1585 году Пальма-ди-Джоване. В 16 веке церковь фасад был разработан Сансовино ...
read more

Санта-Мария делла Салюте

Санта-Мария делла Салюте
Силуэт Санта-Мария-делла-Салюте, одно из зданий Венеции достопримечательность, доминирует в устье Большого канала. Это великолепный пример архитектуры венецианского барокко.
read more

Базилика деи Санти Мария электронной Донато

Базилика деи Санти Мария электронной Донато
Basilica dei Santi Maria e Donato Murano island’s architectural highlight is the Basilica dei Santi Maria e Donato, whose magnificent apse is reflected in the waters of the San Donato canal. Despite some heavy-handed restoration undertaken in the 19th and 20th centuries, this 12th century church retains much of its original beauty. The galleries running round the apse probably housed wooden ...
read more

Святых Иоанна и Павла

Святых Иоанна и Павла
Санти Джованни и Паоло Более известный как Сан-Zanipolo, Санти Джованни и Паоло занимает второе место после Frari как большой готический храм в городе. Построенный в конце 13-го до начала 14-го веков монахов-доминиканцев, он поражает своим огромным размерам и архитектуре. Известный как Пантеон Венеции, Санти Джованни Паоло находятся памятники не менее 25 дожей. Многие из этих ...
read more

Санта Мария деи Carmini

Санта Мария деи Carmini
Санта Мария деи Carmini Большинство посетителей связать Carmini с Тьеполо, чьи головокружительные работа украшает Scuola одного и того же имени. Санта-Мария, в настоящее время приходская церковь, был построен первоначально как венецианский сердце ордена кармелитов.Статуя Девы Кармело расположенный на вершине своей колокольни.Исходный был уничтожен молнией и был заменен на новый в ...
read more

Сан - Франческо делла Винья

Сан - Франческо делла Винья
Сан - Франческо делла Винья Название «Делла Винья» происходит от виноградника уделено францисканцев в 1253 году. Церковь, которая порядка, построенного здесь в 13 веке была перестроена под Якопо Сансовино в 1534 году, с фасада добавлены в 1562-1572 Палладио. Фасад имеет следующие надписи в больших бронзовых символов: DEO UTRIUSQUE Templi AEDIFICATORI AC REPARTORI присоединиться AD НО ...
read more

Церковь Сан-Мойше

Церковь Сан-Мойше
Церковь Сан-Мойше Одна из церквей в Венеции, что люди любят ненавидеть является Сан-Мойше, с фасадом в стиле барокко. Завершенный в 1668 году, она покрыта грязными статуи, бюсты и гирлянды. Джон Рескин, в характерной анти-барокко обличительной речи, описал его как неуклюжий церковь в Венеции. Интерьер выполнен в смешанной коллекции живописи и скульптуры с 17-го и 18 веков. В т ...
read more

Богоматерь

Богоматерь
Мадонна dell'Orto Эта прекрасная церковь готического часто называют английской церкви в Венеции, поскольку он был британским средств, которые помогли восстановить здание после наводнения 1966 года.Первоначальной церкви, основанной в середине 14-го века, была посвящена Святой Христофор, покровитель путешественников, чтобы защитить лодочников который переправил пассажиров на островах в Северной лагуны. Th ...
read more

Сан - Джованни в Bragora

Сан - Джованни в Bragora
Сан - Джованни в Bragora В основе этой простой церкви восходит к древнейшим временам, но существующее здание, по существу готики.Интимный интерьер основные произведения искусства, которые демонстрируют переход от готики до раннего Возрождения. Vivarinis, Беллини и два очень древних икон украшают церкви. На главном алтаре, чрезвычайные работы от Чима да Конельяно показывает ...
read more

Св. Иоанн Златоуст

Св. Иоанн Златоуст
Сан - Джованни Кризостомо Это довольно маленький терракотовый цвет церковь находится в оживленном квартале недалеко от моста Риальто. Построенный между 1479 и 1504, церковь была последняя работа Мауро Coducci. Интерьер, построенный на греческий план, темный и уютный. Известные произведения искусства включают Джованни Беллини святого Иеронима с Святые Христофор и Августина, который висит над первым алтарем на го ...
read more

Сан - Поло

Сан - Поло
Сан - Поло Основанная в 9 веке, перестроен в 15 веке, и обновленный в начале 19 века в неоклассическом стиле, церковь Сан-Поло лишена смысла однородности. Тем не менее, стоит посетить для отдельных функций, таких как прекрасный готический портал, и романский львами у подножия колокольни 14 века. Один лев держит змей между лапами, а другой ...
read more

Сан - Барнаба

Сан - Барнаба
Сан - Барнаба Это просто торопиться прошлом церковь Сан-Барнаба, центром береговой кампо по маршруту Академия и Campo Santa Margherita. Его основы настоящего времени с 9-го века, хотя это уже третий храм будет построен на месте. Настоящая церковь относится к 1749 году. Архитектурно, это переработка Gesuati с классическим фасадом, коринфского ...
read more

Санта-Мария Чудес

Санта-Мария Чудес
Санта-Мария Чудес Санта-Мария-Чудес, также известный как Мраморная церковь, находится в Sestiere Каннареджо в Венеции.Церковь, один из лучших примеров венецианского Ренессанса, использует цветной мрамор, имеет ложную колоннадой на наружные стены, и полукруглый фронтон. Он был построен между 1481 и 1489 Пьетро Ломбардо и его сыновей в дом чудесный ICO ...
read more

related pages

#5:   Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari or Basilica dei Frari or Friar Basilica [translations pending]

#5: Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari or Basilica dei Frari or Friar Basilica [translations pending]

The Basilica dei Frari, Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari, or the Friar Basilica is most commonly and most simply known as dei Frari, and Frari means brothers.…

Поиск отелей в Венеции

номера
номер 1
взрослых
дети

События

Venicexplorer
Venice weather Thursday 03:17 AM
Clear
Temperature: 21°c
Humidity: 78%
Cloud Cover: 0%

more information for Churches

Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari

Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari
 Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari Known by all simply as the Frari, this huge, plain Gothic church dwarfs the eastern section of San Polo. The first church here was built by Franciscan friars in 1250 – 1338, but was replaced by a larger building completed in the mid-15th century. The interior is striking for its works of art, including masterpieces by Giovanni Bellini and Titian, a statue by...
read more

Basilica di San Marco

Basilica di San Marco
Basilica di San Marco The awesome Basilica di San Marco is built on a Greek cross plan. Crowned with five huge domes, it is the third church to stand on this site. The first, built to enshrine the body of St Mark in the 9th century, was destroyed by fire. The second was pulled down in the 11th century in order to make way for a more spectacular church, designed by an unknown architect, reflect...
read more

Santo Stefano

Santo Stefano
Santo Stefano Deconsecrated six times on account of the murder and violence that took place within its walls, Santo Stefano today is remarkably serene. Built in the 14th century, radically altered in the 15th century, the church has a notable carved portal by Bartolomeo Bon, and a campanile with a typical Venetian tilt. The interior has a splendid ship’s keel ceiling, carved beams, and ...
read more

San Pietro di Castello

San Pietro di Castello
San Pietro di Castello Formerly attributed to Andrea Palladio it’s design is more likely the result of colaboration between the monks and the architects of the Venetian Renaissance. Like St. George and St. Francesco delle Vigna, this church celebrates Venetian knowledge in the fields of Science and Religion. In fact, it served as the Cathedral (the teaching church) of Venice until 1807, when...
read more

Basilica di Santa Maria Assunta di Torcello

Basilica di Santa Maria Assunta di Torcello
Basilica di Santa Maria Assunta di Torcello The Santa Maria Assunta was founded in 639 A.D. It stands in a lonely meadow beside an 11th century campanile. The Byzantine mosaics are the leading lights here. Clutching her child, the weeping Madonna is a magnificent sight, and on the opposite wall is a powerful Last Judgement. Byzantine artisans, it seems, were at their best in portraying hell a...
read more

Santa Maria del Rosario ai Gesuati

Santa Maria del Rosario ai Gesuati
Santa Maria del Rosario ai Gesuati The church of the Gesuati makes a good stopping point on a walk along the Zattere. This wonderful rococo church, also known as Santa Maria del Rosario, stands four-square on the waterfront. Its façade was built for the Dominicans between 1726 and 1743 and was designed by Giorgio Massari, who commissioned paintings and frescoes of Saint Dominic and other sain...
read more

Church of San Giorgio Maggiore

Church of San Giorgio Maggiore
San Giorgio Maggiore Appearing like a stage set across the water from the Piazzetta, the little island of San Giorgio Maggiore has been captured on canvas countless times. The church and monastery, built between 1559 and 1580, are among Andrea Palladio’s greatest architectural achievements. The church’s temple front and the spacious, serene interior with its perfect proportions and cool b...
read more

Church of San Zulian

Church of San Zulian
Church of San Zulian On the busy Mercerie, the church of San Zulian (or Giuliano) provides a refuge from the crowded alleys. Its interior features gilded woodwork, 16th and 17th century paintings, and sculptures. The central panel of the frescoed ceiling, portrays The Apotheosis of St Julian, painted in 1585 by Palma di Giovane. The 16th century church façade was designed by Sansovino an...
read more

Santa Maria della Salute

Santa Maria della Salute
The silhouette of Santa Maria della Salute, one of Venice’s landmark buildings, dominates the mouth of the Grand Canal. It’s a superb example of Venetian baroque architecture.
read more

Basilica dei Santi Maria e Donato

Basilica dei Santi Maria e Donato
Basilica dei Santi Maria e Donato Murano island’s architectural highlight is the Basilica dei Santi Maria e Donato, whose magnificent apse is reflected in the waters of the San Donato canal. Despite some heavy-handed restoration undertaken in the 19th and 20th centuries, this 12th century church retains much of its original beauty. The galleries running round the apse probably housed wooden ...
read more

Santi Giovanni e Paolo

Santi Giovanni e Paolo
Santi Giovanni e Paolo More commonly known as San Zanipolo, Santi Giovanni e Paolo is second only to the Frari as the city’s great Gothic church. Built in the late-13th to early-14th centuries by Dominican friars, it is striking for its enormous dimensions and architecture. Known as the Pantheon of Venice, Santi Giovanni e Paolo houses monuments to no less than 25 doges. Many of these ...
read more

Santa Maria dei Carmini

Santa Maria dei Carmini
Santa Maria dei Carmini Most visitors associate the Carmini with Tiepolo, whose dizzying work decorates the scuola of the same name. Santa Maria, now a parish church, was built originally as the Venetian heart of the Carmelite order. A statue of the Virgin of Carmelo is perched on top of its campanile. The original one was destroyed by lightning and was substituted with a new one in the ‘...
read more

San Francesco della Vigna

San Francesco della Vigna
San Francesco della Vigna The name “della Vigna” derives from a vineyard given to the Franciscans in 1253. The church, which the order built here in the 13th century, was rebuilt under Jacopo Sansovino in 1534, with a façade added in 1562-1572 by Palladio. The façade bears the following inscriptions in large bronze characters: DEO UTRIUSQUE TEMPLI AEDIFICATORI AC REPARTORI ACCEDE AD HO...
read more

Church of San Moise

Church of San Moise
Church of San Moise One of the churches in Venice that people love to hate is San Moise, with its Baroque façade. Completed in 1668, it is covered in grimy statues, swags and busts. John Ruskin, in a characteristic anti-Baroque diatribe, described it as the clumsiest church in Venice. The interior has a mixed collection of paintings and sculpture from the 17th and 18th centuries. In t...
read more

Madonna dell’Orto

Madonna dell’Orto
Madonna dell’Orto This lovely Gothic church is frequently referred to as the English Church of Venice, for it was British funds that helped restore the building after the 1966 floods. The original church, founded in the mid-14th century, was dedicated to St Christopher, Patron Saint of travellers, to protect the boatmen who ferried passengers to the islands in the Northern lagoon. Th...
read more

San Giovanni in Bragora

San Giovanni in Bragora
San Giovanni in Bragora The foundation of this simple church dates back to ancient times, but the existing building is essentially Gothic. The intimate interior has major works of art which demonstrate the transition from Gothic to early Renaissance. Vivarinis, Bellinis and two very ancient icons embellish the church. On the main Altar, an extraordinary work from Cima da Conegliano shows the ...
read more

San Giovanni Crisostomo

San Giovanni Crisostomo
San Giovanni Crisostomo This pretty little terracotta-coloured church lies in a bustling quarter close to the Rialto. Built between 1479 and 1504, the church was the last work of Mauro Coducci. The interior, built on a Greek plan, is dark and intimate. Notable works of art include Giovanni Bellini’s St Jerome with Saints Christopher and Augustine, which hangs over the first altar on th...
read more

San Polo

San Polo
San Polo Founded in the 9th century, rebuilt in the 15th century, and revamped in the early 19th century in Neo-Classical style, the Church of San Polo lacks any sense of homogeneity. Yet it is worth visiting for individual features such as the lovely Gothic portal, and the Romanesque lions at the foot of the 14th century campanile. One lion holds a serpent between its paws and the other, a ...
read more

San Barnaba

San Barnaba
San Barnaba It’s easy to hurry past the church of San Barnaba, the focal point of a waterside campo on the route between the Accademia and Campo Santa Margherita. Its foundations date from the 9th century, although this is the third church to be built on the site. The present church dates from 1749. Architecturally, it is a reworking of the Gesuati, with a classical façade, Corinthian...
read more

Santa Maria dei Miracoli

Santa Maria dei Miracoli
Santa Maria dei Miracoli Santa Maria dei Miracoli, also known as the Marble Church, is located in the Sestiere of Cannaregio in Venice. The church, one of the finest examples of the Venetian Renaissance, utilizes colored marble, has a false colonnade on the exterior walls, and a semicircular pediment. It was built between 1481 and 1489 by Pietro Lombardo and his sons to house a miraculous ico...
read more

related pages

Search Churches

Search Churches

Search for Churches in Venice with nearest search criteria to see the church location in map. you can narrow the results with area and type of church
#5:   Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari or Basilica dei Frari or Friar Basilica

#5: Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari or Basilica dei Frari or Friar Basilica

The Basilica dei Frari, Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari, or the Friar Basilica is most commonly and most simply known as dei Frari, and Frari means brothers.…
Church of San Moise

Church of San Moise

Church of San Moise One of the churches in Venice that people love to hate is San Moise, with its Baroque façade. Completed in 1668, it is covered…

Search for Hotels in Venice

Rooms
Room 1
Adults
Children

Events