Venicexplorer
威尼斯天氣 Sunday 06:38 PM
溫度: °c
濕度: %
雲: %

more information for Churches

聖瑪麗亞Gloriosa DEI Frari

聖瑪麗亞Gloriosa DEI Frari
聖瑪麗亞Gloriosa DEI Frari 所有簡單的Frari稱,這個巨大的,普通的哥特式教堂,聖羅東段相形見絀。這裡的第一座教堂建在1250年至1338年方濟會修士,但在15世紀中葉完成了較大的建築所取代。 內部驚人的藝術作品,包括喬瓦尼·貝利尼,提香,由雕像的傑作......
read more

聖馬可大教堂DI

聖馬可大教堂DI
聖馬可大教堂DI 二聖馬可真棒大教堂建成一個希臘十字架計劃。加冕五個巨大的圓頂,它是站在本網站上的第三座教堂。第一,建立供奉在9世紀的聖馬可的身體,被燒毀。為了使一個更為壯觀的教堂,由一位不知名的建築師設計,第二次是在11世紀拉,反映...
read more

聖斯特凡諾

聖斯特凡諾
聖斯特凡諾 聖斯特凡諾褻瀆的圍牆之內發生了謀殺和暴力的帳戶上六倍,今天是顯著寧靜。建於14世紀,從根本上改變在15世紀,教堂由巴托洛梅奧苯教,並具有典型的威尼斯傾斜的鐘樓有顯著的雕刻門戶。 內部有燦爛的船的龍骨吊頂,雕樑畫棟,...
read more

迪堡聖彼得

迪堡聖彼得
迪堡聖彼得 Andrea Palladio的以前歸因於它的設計是更可能的結果之間的僧侶和威尼斯文藝復興時期的建築師colaboration。像聖喬治和聖弗朗西斯阿爾豇豆,這個教堂慶祝威尼斯知識在科學和宗教的領域。事實上,直到1807威尼斯大教堂(教學教會)擔任,當...
read more

聖瑪麗亞大教堂DI升天二托切羅

聖瑪麗亞大教堂DI升天二托切羅
聖瑪麗亞大教堂DI升天二托切羅 聖瑪麗亞升天始建於639公元它代表著11世紀的鐘樓旁孤獨的草甸。拜占庭式的馬賽克是這裡的領導燈。抓著她的孩子,哭泣的麥當娜是一個宏偉的景象,在對面的牆上,是一個功能強大的最後的審判。 拜占庭工匠,現在看來,他們的最好描繪地獄......
read more

聖瑪麗亞del羅薩里奧Gesuati的

聖瑪麗亞del羅薩里奧Gesuati的
聖瑪麗亞羅薩里奧AI Gesuati 教會的Gesuati使良好的停車點上沿Zattere散步。這美妙的洛可可式教堂,又稱聖瑪麗亞羅薩里奧,矗立在海濱的四方形。其外觀始建為1726和1743之間的多米尼加和由聖多明及其他SAIN的繪畫和壁畫的喬治Massari,誰委託設計...
read more

新喬治·馬焦雷

新喬治·馬焦雷
新喬治·馬焦雷 像跨水從皮亞澤塔設置一個階段出現,聖喬治奧焦雷小島嶼已被抓獲無數次地在畫布上。 教堂和修道院,建於1559年和1580之間,是Andrea Palladio的最偉大的建築成就。寺廟教堂的前面,並憑藉其完美的比例和酷B寬敞,寧靜的室內...
read more

教會的聖祖利安

教會的聖祖利安
教會的聖祖利安 在繁忙的Mercerie,教會聖祖利安(或朱利亞諾)提供了一個避難所從擁擠的小巷。其內部採用鍍金的木製品,16世紀和17世紀的繪畫和雕塑。中央面板的壁畫的天花板,描繪了畫帕爾馬迪Giovane,在1585年的聖朱利安的典範。 16世紀的教堂外觀設計由Sansovino安...
read more

聖瑪麗亞德拉禮炮

聖瑪麗亞德拉禮炮
聖母致敬,威尼斯的標誌性建築之一,佔主導地位的京杭大運河口的輪廓。威尼斯巴洛克式的建築,這是一個極好的例子。
read more

桑蒂瑪麗亞大教堂DEIé多納托

桑蒂瑪麗亞大教堂DEIé多納托
桑蒂瑪麗亞大教堂DEIé多納托 穆拉諾島的建築亮點是大殿DEI桑蒂瑪麗亞é多納托,其宏偉的後殿反映在聖多納托運河水域。儘管在19世紀和20世紀進行了一些嚴厲的恢復,這個12世紀的教堂,保留了許多原始之美。輪可能安置木製的後殿運行的畫廊......
read more

聖徒約翰和保羅

聖徒約翰和保羅
桑蒂喬瓦尼é保羅 更常用的聖Zanipolo,喬瓦尼é保羅·桑蒂是僅次於城市的偉大的哥特式教堂的Frari。在晚13至多明尼加修士早期14世紀建成,它是打擊其巨大的尺寸和結構。 桑蒂喬瓦尼é保羅被稱為威尼斯先賢祠,安置到不低於25 doges的紀念碑。其中許多...
read more

聖瑪麗亞的胭脂紅

聖瑪麗亞的胭脂紅
Santa瑪麗亞DEI Carmini的 最的遊客關聯提埃波羅,其令人眼花繚亂的工作裝飾相同的名稱scuola Carmini。聖瑪麗亞,現在是一個教區教堂,始建原來carmelite秩序的威尼斯市中心。卡梅隆處女的雕像是棲息在其鐘樓的頂部。原來的雷擊和被摧毀,在'新的替代...
read more

聖弗朗西斯德拉豇豆

聖弗朗西斯德拉豇豆
聖弗朗西斯德拉豇豆 命名為“德拉豇豆”源於1253年方濟的葡萄園。教堂,在這裡建於13世紀的秩序,被根據雅格布Sansovino重建在1534,一個門面,在1562至1572年增加了帕拉迪奧。外牆承擔大型青銅字符下面的題字: DEO UTRIUSQUE TEMPLI AEDIFICATORI交流REPARTORI同意公元何...
read more

教會的聖莫伊茲

教會的聖莫伊茲
教會的聖莫伊茲 在威尼斯的教堂,讓人又愛又恨的一個新莫伊茲,其巴洛克式的外觀。 1668年完成,它覆蓋在骯髒的雕像,swags和蕭條。約翰·羅斯金,在一個特點的反巴洛克式的謾罵,在威尼斯教會笨。 內部有一個從17世紀和18世紀的繪畫和雕塑的混合收集。在T...
read more

麥當娜dell'Orto

麥當娜dell'Orto
麥當娜dell'Orto 這個可愛的哥特式教堂,常常被稱為威尼斯的英文教會,因為它是英國的資金,幫助恢復建設後,1966年洪水。最初的教堂,始建於14世紀中葉,是獻給旅客的贊助聖,聖克里斯托弗,保護船夫擺渡乘客在北方的潟湖島嶼。 日...
read more

聖喬瓦尼在Bragora

聖喬瓦尼在Bragora
聖喬瓦尼在Bragora 這個簡單的教會的基礎,可以追溯到遠古時代,但現有的建築基本上是哥特式。親密的內部有重大的藝術作品,展示了從哥特式到文藝復興初期的過渡。 vivarinis,Bellinis和兩個非常古老的圖標美化教會。在主祭壇,從西瑪達科內利亞諾的出色工作顯示了...
read more

聖約翰金口

聖約翰金口
新喬瓦尼·克里索斯托莫 這個漂亮的小赤土色的教堂位於靠近里亞托在繁華季度。教堂建於1479和1504之間,是最後的工作的莫羅Coducci的。 內部,希臘計劃興建的,是黑暗和親密。著名的藝術作品包括喬瓦尼·貝利尼的聖徒克里斯托弗和奧古斯丁,在第一屆壇掛起圣杰羅姆...
read more

聖保羅

聖保羅
聖保羅 始建於公元9世紀,重建於15世紀,早在19世紀新古典主義風格的革新,聖保羅教堂,沒有任何意義上的同質性。然而,這是值得訪問的個人特徵,如可愛的哥特式門戶網站,並在14世紀的鐘樓腳下的羅馬獅子。一個獅子持有之間的爪子和其他,蛇......
read more

聖Barnaba

聖Barnaba
聖Barnaba 趕緊過去教會聖Barnaba,水邊坎波聯絡點之間的Accademia的Campo Santa Margherita酒店的路線很容易。其基礎日期從9世紀,雖然這是第三次在網站上建立的教會。 當前教會的歷史可追溯至1749。建築,這是一個改造的Gesuati,與古典的外觀,科林斯......
read more

聖瑪麗亞DEI Miracoli

聖瑪麗亞DEI Miracoli
聖瑪麗亞DEI Miracoli 聖母Miracoli,也稱為大理石教堂,坐落在威尼斯的卡納勒究Sestiere。教堂,威尼斯的文藝復興時期的最好的例子之一,採用彩色大理石,外牆上的虛假的柱廊,和一個半圓形的前衝。 它始建由Pietro隆巴多和他的兒子容納1481和1489之間的一個奇蹟般的ICO...
read more

related pages

#5:   Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari or Basilica dei Frari or Friar Basilica [translations pending]

#5: Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari or Basilica dei Frari or Friar Basilica [translations pending]

The Basilica dei Frari, Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari, or the Friar Basilica is most commonly and most simply known as dei Frari, and Frari means brothers.…

Venicexplorer
Venice weather Thursday 03:17 AM
Clear
Temperature: 21°c
Humidity: 78%
Cloud Cover: 0%

more information for Churches

Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari

Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari
 Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari Known by all simply as the Frari, this huge, plain Gothic church dwarfs the eastern section of San Polo. The first church here was built by Franciscan friars in 1250 – 1338, but was replaced by a larger building completed in the mid-15th century. The interior is striking for its works of art, including masterpieces by Giovanni Bellini and Titian, a statue by...
read more

Basilica di San Marco

Basilica di San Marco
Basilica di San Marco The awesome Basilica di San Marco is built on a Greek cross plan. Crowned with five huge domes, it is the third church to stand on this site. The first, built to enshrine the body of St Mark in the 9th century, was destroyed by fire. The second was pulled down in the 11th century in order to make way for a more spectacular church, designed by an unknown architect, reflect...
read more

Santo Stefano

Santo Stefano
Santo Stefano Deconsecrated six times on account of the murder and violence that took place within its walls, Santo Stefano today is remarkably serene. Built in the 14th century, radically altered in the 15th century, the church has a notable carved portal by Bartolomeo Bon, and a campanile with a typical Venetian tilt. The interior has a splendid ship’s keel ceiling, carved beams, and ...
read more

San Pietro di Castello

San Pietro di Castello
San Pietro di Castello Formerly attributed to Andrea Palladio it’s design is more likely the result of colaboration between the monks and the architects of the Venetian Renaissance. Like St. George and St. Francesco delle Vigna, this church celebrates Venetian knowledge in the fields of Science and Religion. In fact, it served as the Cathedral (the teaching church) of Venice until 1807, when...
read more

Basilica di Santa Maria Assunta di Torcello

Basilica di Santa Maria Assunta di Torcello
Basilica di Santa Maria Assunta di Torcello The Santa Maria Assunta was founded in 639 A.D. It stands in a lonely meadow beside an 11th century campanile. The Byzantine mosaics are the leading lights here. Clutching her child, the weeping Madonna is a magnificent sight, and on the opposite wall is a powerful Last Judgement. Byzantine artisans, it seems, were at their best in portraying hell a...
read more

Santa Maria del Rosario ai Gesuati

Santa Maria del Rosario ai Gesuati
Santa Maria del Rosario ai Gesuati The church of the Gesuati makes a good stopping point on a walk along the Zattere. This wonderful rococo church, also known as Santa Maria del Rosario, stands four-square on the waterfront. Its façade was built for the Dominicans between 1726 and 1743 and was designed by Giorgio Massari, who commissioned paintings and frescoes of Saint Dominic and other sain...
read more

Church of San Giorgio Maggiore

Church of San Giorgio Maggiore
San Giorgio Maggiore Appearing like a stage set across the water from the Piazzetta, the little island of San Giorgio Maggiore has been captured on canvas countless times. The church and monastery, built between 1559 and 1580, are among Andrea Palladio’s greatest architectural achievements. The church’s temple front and the spacious, serene interior with its perfect proportions and cool b...
read more

Church of San Zulian

Church of San Zulian
Church of San Zulian On the busy Mercerie, the church of San Zulian (or Giuliano) provides a refuge from the crowded alleys. Its interior features gilded woodwork, 16th and 17th century paintings, and sculptures. The central panel of the frescoed ceiling, portrays The Apotheosis of St Julian, painted in 1585 by Palma di Giovane. The 16th century church façade was designed by Sansovino an...
read more

Santa Maria della Salute

Santa Maria della Salute
The silhouette of Santa Maria della Salute, one of Venice’s landmark buildings, dominates the mouth of the Grand Canal. It’s a superb example of Venetian baroque architecture.
read more

Basilica dei Santi Maria e Donato

Basilica dei Santi Maria e Donato
Basilica dei Santi Maria e Donato Murano island’s architectural highlight is the Basilica dei Santi Maria e Donato, whose magnificent apse is reflected in the waters of the San Donato canal. Despite some heavy-handed restoration undertaken in the 19th and 20th centuries, this 12th century church retains much of its original beauty. The galleries running round the apse probably housed wooden ...
read more

Santi Giovanni e Paolo

Santi Giovanni e Paolo
Santi Giovanni e Paolo More commonly known as San Zanipolo, Santi Giovanni e Paolo is second only to the Frari as the city’s great Gothic church. Built in the late-13th to early-14th centuries by Dominican friars, it is striking for its enormous dimensions and architecture. Known as the Pantheon of Venice, Santi Giovanni e Paolo houses monuments to no less than 25 doges. Many of these ...
read more

Santa Maria dei Carmini

Santa Maria dei Carmini
Santa Maria dei Carmini Most visitors associate the Carmini with Tiepolo, whose dizzying work decorates the scuola of the same name. Santa Maria, now a parish church, was built originally as the Venetian heart of the Carmelite order. A statue of the Virgin of Carmelo is perched on top of its campanile. The original one was destroyed by lightning and was substituted with a new one in the ‘...
read more

San Francesco della Vigna

San Francesco della Vigna
San Francesco della Vigna The name “della Vigna” derives from a vineyard given to the Franciscans in 1253. The church, which the order built here in the 13th century, was rebuilt under Jacopo Sansovino in 1534, with a façade added in 1562-1572 by Palladio. The façade bears the following inscriptions in large bronze characters: DEO UTRIUSQUE TEMPLI AEDIFICATORI AC REPARTORI ACCEDE AD HO...
read more

Church of San Moise

Church of San Moise
Church of San Moise One of the churches in Venice that people love to hate is San Moise, with its Baroque façade. Completed in 1668, it is covered in grimy statues, swags and busts. John Ruskin, in a characteristic anti-Baroque diatribe, described it as the clumsiest church in Venice. The interior has a mixed collection of paintings and sculpture from the 17th and 18th centuries. In t...
read more

Madonna dell’Orto

Madonna dell’Orto
Madonna dell’Orto This lovely Gothic church is frequently referred to as the English Church of Venice, for it was British funds that helped restore the building after the 1966 floods. The original church, founded in the mid-14th century, was dedicated to St Christopher, Patron Saint of travellers, to protect the boatmen who ferried passengers to the islands in the Northern lagoon. Th...
read more

San Giovanni in Bragora

San Giovanni in Bragora
San Giovanni in Bragora The foundation of this simple church dates back to ancient times, but the existing building is essentially Gothic. The intimate interior has major works of art which demonstrate the transition from Gothic to early Renaissance. Vivarinis, Bellinis and two very ancient icons embellish the church. On the main Altar, an extraordinary work from Cima da Conegliano shows the ...
read more

San Giovanni Crisostomo

San Giovanni Crisostomo
San Giovanni Crisostomo This pretty little terracotta-coloured church lies in a bustling quarter close to the Rialto. Built between 1479 and 1504, the church was the last work of Mauro Coducci. The interior, built on a Greek plan, is dark and intimate. Notable works of art include Giovanni Bellini’s St Jerome with Saints Christopher and Augustine, which hangs over the first altar on th...
read more

San Polo

San Polo
San Polo Founded in the 9th century, rebuilt in the 15th century, and revamped in the early 19th century in Neo-Classical style, the Church of San Polo lacks any sense of homogeneity. Yet it is worth visiting for individual features such as the lovely Gothic portal, and the Romanesque lions at the foot of the 14th century campanile. One lion holds a serpent between its paws and the other, a ...
read more

San Barnaba

San Barnaba
San Barnaba It’s easy to hurry past the church of San Barnaba, the focal point of a waterside campo on the route between the Accademia and Campo Santa Margherita. Its foundations date from the 9th century, although this is the third church to be built on the site. The present church dates from 1749. Architecturally, it is a reworking of the Gesuati, with a classical façade, Corinthian...
read more

Santa Maria dei Miracoli

Santa Maria dei Miracoli
Santa Maria dei Miracoli Santa Maria dei Miracoli, also known as the Marble Church, is located in the Sestiere of Cannaregio in Venice. The church, one of the finest examples of the Venetian Renaissance, utilizes colored marble, has a false colonnade on the exterior walls, and a semicircular pediment. It was built between 1481 and 1489 by Pietro Lombardo and his sons to house a miraculous ico...
read more

related pages

Search Churches

Search Churches

Search for Churches in Venice with nearest search criteria to see the church location in map. you can narrow the results with area and type of church
#5:   Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari or Basilica dei Frari or Friar Basilica

#5: Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari or Basilica dei Frari or Friar Basilica

The Basilica dei Frari, Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari, or the Friar Basilica is most commonly and most simply known as dei Frari, and Frari means brothers.…
Church of San Moise

Church of San Moise

Church of San Moise One of the churches in Venice that people love to hate is San Moise, with its Baroque façade. Completed in 1668, it is covered…

Search for Hotels in Venice

Rooms
Room 1
Adults
Children

Events