Venicexplorer

Базилика Сан-Марко

Удивительной базилики Сан-Марко построен на греческий план крест. Коронованный с пятью огромными куполами, это третья церковь, чтобы стоять на этом сайте. Первый, построенный закрепить тело святого Марка в 9 веке, был уничтожен пожаром. Второй была снесена в 11 веке для того, чтобы освободить место для более впечатляющие церкви, разработанный неизвестным архитектором, отражая наращивание мощности республики.

Базилика Святого Марка, задуман как частные часовни Дожей государственной церемонии продолжали реконструирован в течение следующих столетий. В 1807 году ему удалось Сан-Пьетро (в sestiere Кастелло) в соборе Венеции.

 

Внутри церкви Сан-Марко

Темный и загадочный, просвещенный красивые мозаики, мрамора полихромная, драгоценности, картины и резьба Базилика представляет собой уникальную смесь восточной и западных влияний. Он был создан в течение шести веков, как достойный место для церемонии Республики.

После своего избрания здесь, новая дожа был представлен в город. Главы государств, папы, князья и послы были также получены здесь. Морских капитанов пришли помолиться на Сан-Марко для защиты прежде чем приступать к эпической рейсов.

Священного Сокровища базилики, отбор наиболее важных реликвий и драгоценностей мистический которые венецианцы, накопленного в течение веков был центром Венецианской чувство Бен Comun (Содружество), так же, как чувство общей судьбы был его душой.

Сразу за главным алтарем, не забудьте полюбоваться удивительным "Pala d'Oro", два квадратных метра золото усеян тысячами пестрых камней.

related pages

Номер службы экстренной помощи Контакт 1

Номер службы экстренной помощи Контакт

Чрезвычайная Контактные телефоны и ресурсы Экстренные номера Скорая помощь - 118Автомобильный…
грибы баклажаны 1

грибы баклажаны

"Грибы" Баклажаны (Melansane al Fungheto) Автор: Lucia Fanton Ингредиенты длиной, блестящие и темные…
Palazzo Чини 1

Palazzo Чини

Palazzo Чини Palazzo Чини принадлежал графу Витторио Чини (1884-1977), коллекционер и меценат.…
]

Venicexplorer
Venice weather Thursday 08:54 PM
Temperature: °c
Humidity: %
Cloud Cover: %

Basilica di San Marco

The awesome Basilica di San Marco is built on a Greek cross plan. Crowned with five huge domes, it is the third church to stand on this site. The first, built to enshrine the body of St Mark in the 9th century, was destroyed by fire. The second was pulled down in the 11th century in order to make way for a more spectacular church, designed by an unknown architect, reflecting the escalating power of the Republic.

Basilica di San MarcoSt. Mark’s Basilica, conceived to be the Doge’s private Chapel for State ceremonies continued to be remodelled over the following centuries. In 1807, it succeeded San Pietro (in the sestiere of Castello) as the Cathedral of Venice.

Inside St. Mark’s Church

Dark and mysterious, enlightened by beautiful mosaics, polychrome marbles, jewels, paintings and carvings the Basilica is a unique blend of Eastern and Western influences. It was created over a period of six centuries as a fitting location for the ceremonies of the Republic.

Following his election here, the new Doge was presented to the city. Heads of State, Popes, Princes and Ambassadors were also received here. Sea Captains came to pray at St. Mark’s for protection before embarking on epic voyages.

The Basilica’s Sacred Treasure, a selection of the most important relics and mystical jewels which Venetians acquired over the centuries, was the heart of the Venetian sense of Ben Comun (Common Wealth), just as the sense of Common Destiny was its soul.

Just beyond the Main Altar don’t forget to admire the astonishing “Pala d’Oro”, two square metres of gold studded with thousands of variegated gems.

related pages

Basilica di Santa Maria Assunta di Torcello

Basilica di Santa Maria Assunta di Torcello

Basilica di Santa Maria Assunta di Torcello The Santa Maria Assunta was founded in 639 A.D. It stands in a lonely meadow beside an 11th century campanile.…
Ponte di Calatrava

Ponte di Calatrava

Also known as the Ponte della Constituzione, the name elected to honour the 60th anniversary of the Italian constitution in 2008, Venice Italy’s newest…
#5:   Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari or Basilica dei Frari or Friar Basilica

#5: Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari or Basilica dei Frari or Friar Basilica

The Basilica dei Frari, Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari, or the Friar Basilica is most commonly and most simply known as dei Frari, and Frari means brothers.…
]