Venicexplorer

Санта-Мария делла Салюте (Салют церкви или Мадонна делла Салюте)

Силуэт Санта-Мария делла Салюте, одно из зданий Венеции достопримечательность, доминирует в устье Большой канал. Это великолепный пример архитектуры венецианского барокко.

В первой половине 17 века, страшная чума вспыхнула в Северной Италии. Дожа Венеции приняли превентивные меры, чтобы остановить инфекцию в Венеции. Но все усилия были напрасны, и болезнь распространилась по всему городу. В очень короткое время, несмотря на ограничения, установленные органами власти, населением была уничтожена. Дожей, и большинство из его семьи погибли.

При отсутствии лечебное средство молились об избавлении. Процессия была организована в котором почти все 10000 выживших участие. Они шли непрерывно вокруг площади Сан-Марко в течение трех дней и ночей, с факелами и обету статуи. Наконец, было сделано заявление, что если город избежали тотального разрушения, они будут строить церковь размера и красоты никогда не видел.

Молитвы республики были даны ответы. На следующей неделе, ход эпидемии замедлилось, и в течение двух недель, уменьшились в целом. Чествование декларации, расположение церкви, был быстро решен.

Бальдассаре Лонгена, 26-летний архитектор, чей стиль был известен как нового барокко (Венеция всегда была консервативной), был избран по конкурсу на должность заведующего проекта. Он начал строительство церкви в октябре 1630 и работал над ним до конца его жизни. Она была завершена в 1687 году, около пяти лет после его смерти. Основой необходимо усилить с более чем 300000 сообщений для того, чтобы выдержать вес огромной структуры мрамора. Здание стало образцовой моделью в стиле барокко, изучаются и подражали по всей Европе. Церковь была освящена в 21 ноября 1687.

Она построена из камня и Истрии марморино или кирпича покрыты мраморной пыли. В то время как его внешняя отделка и место проведения глаз, внутренний дизайн и замечательная. Восьмиугольная церковь, окруженная классической лексики, прислушивается к византийской проекты, такие как базилика Сан-Витале.

Интерьер имеет свои архитектурные элементы разграничены по окраске материала, а также центральный неф с кольцом святых поверх перил является новым дизайном. Она полна символизма Мариан. Большой купол представляет свою корону, кавернозных интерьера утробе ее восемь сторон и восемь очков recallher символическую звезду.

Интерьер сравнительно трезв. Большой куполообразный алтарь и грандиозный алтарь доминировать мнение от главной двери. Алтарь в стиле барокко алтарь, разработанный Лонгена себя, является византийский Мадонна с младенцем 12-го или 13-го века. Тинторетто способствовали Брак в Кане Галилейской в большом ризница, которая включает в себя автопортрет. Наиболее представлены художника Тициана, который нарисовал на престол Святого Марка с СС Косьма, Дамиан, и Себастьян Рош, алтарь великого ризница, а также потолок картины Давида и Голиафа, Авраама и Исаака, Каина и Авеля, восемь из Тонди Учителей Церкви, и евангелисты, все в больших ризницу, и Пятидесятницы в нефе.

Санта-Мария делла Салюте главное семнадцатого церковь города веке. Его блестящий белый масса нависает над входом Сан-Марко в Гранд-канал. Подойдите к ней через лабиринт улиц Dorsoduro, или поймать № 1 катер, чтобы приветствовать.

К сожалению, некоторые из лучших работ, таких как потолок картины Тициана о Каине и Авеле, жертвоприношение Авраама, Исаака и Давид и Голиаф находятся вне алтаря, где посетители не допускаются.

Каждый год, 21 ноября, в праздник Пресвятой Богородицы, почти все Венецию посещает церковь Салюте на службу благодарения за избавление от чумы. Это предполагает переход на Гранд-канал на специально построенном понтонный мост. Феста делла Мадонна делла Салюте-прежнему является важным событием в Венеции.

В день фестиваля, ризница открыт, где небольшой, но очень прекрасная коллекция картин из лучших мастеров в венецианской и итальянской живописи размещаются.

Читайте историю Церкви с фотографиями Фестиваль проводится каждый 21 ноября здесь

getrelated.error.nodistinctivedata
]

Venicexplorer
Venice weather Thursday 12:53 AM
Temperature: °c
Humidity: %
Cloud Cover: %

Santa Maria della Salute (Salute Church or Madonna della Salute)

The silhouette of Santa Maria della Salute, one of Venice’s landmark buildings, dominates the mouth of the Grand Canal. It’s a superb example of Venetian baroque architecture.

During the first half of the 17th century, a terrible plague broke out in Northern Italy. The Doge of Venice took preventive measures to stop infection in Venice. But all the efforts were in vain and the disease spread throughout the city. In a very short time, in spite of the restrictions set by the authorities, the population was decimated. The Doge and most of his family perished.

With no medical remedy the people prayed for deliverance. A procession was organized in which almost all 10,000 survivors participated. They walked incessantly around the Piazza San Marco for three days and nights, with torches and votive statues. Finally, a declaration was made that, if the city escaped total devastation, they would build a church of a size and beauty never seen before.

The Republic’s prayers were answered. In the following week, the progress of the epidemic slowed, and within two weeks, it diminished altogether. Honouring the declaration, the location church, was quickly decided upon.

Baldassare Longhena, a 26 year old architect, whose style was known as the new Baroque (Venice has always been conservative), was chosen, by competition, to head the project. He started building the church in October 1630 and worked on it for the rest of his life. It was completed in 1687, some five years after his death. The foundation needed to be reinforced with more than 300,000 posts in order to support the weight of the enormous marble structure. The edifice became an exemplary model of Baroque, studied and imitated all over Europe. The church was consecrated in 21st of November 1687.

It is constructed of Istrian stone and marmorino or brick covered with marble dust. While its external decoration and location hold the eye, the internal design is also remarkable. The octagonal church, ringed by classical vocabulary, hearkens back to Byzantine designs such as the Basilica of San Vitale.

The interior has its architectural elements demarcated by the coloration of the material, and the central nave with its ring of saints atop a balustrade is a novel design. It is full of Marian symbolism. The great dome represents her crown, the cavernous interior her womb, the eight sides and the eight points recallher symbolic star.

The interior is comparatively sober. The large domed chancel and grandiose high altar dominate the view from the main door. The altarpiece of the Baroque high altar, designed by Longhena himself, is a Byzantine Madonna and Child of the 12th or 13th century. Tintoretto contributed Marriage at Cana in the great sacristy, which includes a self-portrait. The most represented artist is Titian, who painted St Mark enthroned with SS Cosmas, Damian, Sebastian and Roch, the altarpiece of the great sacristy, as well as ceiling paintings of David and Goliath, Abraham and Isaac, Cain and Abel, eight tondi of the Doctors of the Church, and the Evangelists, all in the great sacristy, and Pentecost in the nave.

Santa Maria della Salute is the city’s most important 17th century church. Its gleaming white mass looms over the San Marco entrance to the Grand Canal. Approach it through the maze-like streets of Dorsoduro, or catch the No 1 vaporetto to Salute.

Unfortunately, some of the best works, such as Titian’s ceiling paintings of Cain and Abel, The Sacrifice of Abraham and Isaac and David and Goliath are beyond the altar, where visitors are not allowed.

Every year, on 21st of November, the Feast of the Presentation of the Virgin, almost all of Venice visits the Church of the Salute for a service of thanksgiving for deliverance from the plague. This involves crossing the Grand Canal on a specially constructed pontoon bridge. The Festa della Madonna della Salute is still a major event in Venice.

On the day of the festival, the Sacristy is opened, where a small but very fine collection of paintings from the best masters in Venetian and Italian painting are housed.

Read the story of the Church with pictures of the Festival held each 21st of November here

related pages

#5:   Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari or Basilica dei Frari or Friar Basilica

#5: Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari or Basilica dei Frari or Friar Basilica

The Basilica dei Frari, Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari, or the Friar Basilica is most commonly and most simply known as dei Frari, and Frari means brothers.…
#3:  Venice Academy Gallery Museum of Art/Gallerie dell’Accademia di Venezia

#3: Venice Academy Gallery Museum of Art/Gallerie dell’Accademia di Venezia

Also known as the Gallerie dell’Accademia di Venezia, the Academy Gallery Museum of Art is Venice’s premiere art museum! This monumental art gallery…
Basilica di Santa Maria Assunta di Torcello

Basilica di Santa Maria Assunta di Torcello

Basilica di Santa Maria Assunta di Torcello The Santa Maria Assunta was founded in 639 A.D. It stands in a lonely meadow beside an 11th century campanile.…
]