Venicexplorer
Венеция погода Saturday 04:49 PM
температура: °c
влажности: %
облачного покрова: %

Санта-Мария Глориоза деи Фрари

Известные всем просто как Frari, это огромное, просто карлики готическая церковь восточной части Сан-Поло. Первая церковь здесь была построена францисканских монахов, в 1250 - 1338, но был заменен на более высокое здание завершено в середине 15 века.

Интерьер поражает своими произведениями искусства, включая шедевры Джованни Беллини, Тициана, статуи Донателло, а также ряд величественным памятником известному венецианцев. Основные работы Тициана Успения Девы Марии, шедевр изображающая вознесение Мадонны на облаке поддерживает плавающие херувимов, расположенного над главным алтарем.

Вместо того, чтобы бродить, то лучше сделать методический тура против часовой стрелки от главного входа. Чтобы увидеть все это тщательно, вы должны позволить час 90 минут.

На первый алтарь справа от входа, еще один из основных работ Тициана, Мадонна на троне, написанные для семьи Пезаро в 1526 году. Хотя не хватает силы и драмы Успенский, он остается блестящим в использовании света и цвета.

На противоположной стене памятника Тициана. Отличается размер, а не художественные достоинства, он был построен в середине 19-го века, как подарок от Фердинанда I из Австрии, который тогда был правителем области Венето.

Лицом к могиле стоит памятник Канова, итальянский скульптор который возглавлял возрождение классицизма. Существует также один из лучших портретов Беллини Богородицы, прохладно и спокойно Мадонны. Кроме того, чтобы рассматривать это почти примитивный вид резьбы по дереву Донателло Св. Иоанна Крестителя.

В центре главного зала, прекрасный стереофонический трубы органа находится в резные и инкрустированные деревянные хоры, вместимостью около 100 мест.

Здание церкви наполовину окружен широким монастырский комплекс, в настоящее время функционирует как исторический государственный архив, который хранит документы до расцвета Венецианской республики. В монастыре было много прекрасных монастырей, три из которых открыты для туристов.

related pages

#5:   Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari or Basilica dei Frari or Friar Basilica [translations pending] 1

#5: Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari or Basilica dei Frari or Friar Basilica [translations pending]

The Basilica dei Frari, Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari, or the Friar Basilica is most commonly and most simply known as dei Frari, and Frari means brothers.…
грибы баклажаны 1

грибы баклажаны

"Грибы" Баклажаны (Melansane al Fungheto) Автор: Lucia Fanton Ингредиенты длиной, блестящие и темные…
Ночные клубы и дискотеки 1

Ночные клубы и дискотеки

Ночные клубы и дискотеки Bacaro Jazz Bacaro Jazz является бурный коктейль-бар на Salizzada-дель-Fontego…

Поиск отелей в Венеции

номера
номер 1
взрослых
дети

События

Venicexplorer
Venice weather Wednesday 09:07 PM
Temperature: °c
Humidity: %
Cloud Cover: %

 Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari

Santa Maria Gloriosa dei FrariKnown by all simply as the Frari, this huge, plain Gothic church dwarfs the eastern section of San Polo. The first church here was built by Franciscan friars in 1250 – 1338, but was replaced by a larger building completed in the mid-15th century.

The interior is striking for its works of art, including masterpieces by Giovanni Bellini and Titian, a statue by Donatello, and a number of imposing monuments to famous Venetians. The principal work is Titian’s Assumption of Mary, a masterpiece depicting the ascension of the Madonna on a cloud supported by floating cherubs, located over the main altar.

Rather than wandering around, it’s best to make a methodical tour counter-clockwise from the main entrance. To see it all thoroughly, you should allow an hour to 90 minutes.

On the first altar to the right as you enter, is another of Titian’s major works, the Madonna Enthroned, painted for the Pesaro family in 1526. Although lacking the power and drama of the Assumption, it remains brilliant in its use of light and colour.

On the opposite wall is the monument to Titian. Distinguished by size rather than artistic merit, it was erected in the mid-19th century as a gift from Ferdinand I of Austria, who was then ruler of the Veneto.

Facing the tomb is a memorial to Canova, the Italian sculptor who led the revival of classicism. There is also one of Bellini’s finest portraits of the Virgin, the cool and serene Madonna. Also to be seen is an almost primitive-looking woodcarving by Donatello of St. John the Baptist.

In the centre of the main hall, a marvellous stereophonic pipe organ is located in a carved and inlaid wooden choir , accommodating around 100 seats.

The church building is half surrounded by a wide monastic complex, now functioning as the Historic State Archive, which preserves documents up to the golden age of the Venetian Republic. The monastery had many fine cloisters, three of which are open to tourists.

related pages

#5:   Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari or Basilica dei Frari or Friar Basilica

#5: Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari or Basilica dei Frari or Friar Basilica

The Basilica dei Frari, Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari, or the Friar Basilica is most commonly and most simply known as dei Frari, and Frari means brothers.…
#3:  Venice Academy Gallery Museum of Art/Gallerie dell’Accademia di Venezia

#3: Venice Academy Gallery Museum of Art/Gallerie dell’Accademia di Venezia

Also known as the Gallerie dell’Accademia di Venezia, the Academy Gallery Museum of Art is Venice’s premiere art museum! This monumental art gallery…
Basilica di Santa Maria Assunta di Torcello

Basilica di Santa Maria Assunta di Torcello

Basilica di Santa Maria Assunta di Torcello The Santa Maria Assunta was founded in 639 A.D. It stands in a lonely meadow beside an 11th century campanile.…

Search for Hotels in Venice

Rooms
Room 1
Adults
Children

Events