Venicexplorer
Venise météorologiques Friday 06:19 PM
Température: °c
humidité: %
Couverture nuageuse : %

Obtenir acclimatés

La Place San Marco occupe des dizaines de milliers de mètres carrés ou plus, d'une longueur de plus de 170 mètres d'est en ouest. Le côté Est a une largeur de 80 m, tandis que l'ouest a une largeur de 55 mètres. La Piazza San Marco est entouré de magnifiques bâtiments, y compris le campanile et la basilique de San Marco à l'est. À l'ouest, le Palais des Doges et de San Marco bibliothèque, et le terminal sud, est un piazzale affiliée se trouvant à l'embouchure du Grand Canal.

 

La place Saint-Marc est rempli d'un certain nombre de petits magasins vendant des accessoires raffinés et des produits spéciaux locaux, tels que le verre de Murano, masques de carnaval, etc Il ya quelques cafés en plein air à proximité, et la délicate crème glacée là-bas, peut être mangé tout long de l'année.

Les toilettes se trouvent à l'extrémité de la ceinture verte à l'arrêt de vaporetto.

Pont du Rialto de la Piazza San Marco à pied

Il ya deux célèbres rues commerciales entre le pont du Rialto et la Piazza San Marco. La première est la Mercerie et l'autre est la Calle di Fabbri, qui sont à la fois bordée de boutiques de mode de marque. Suite à ces deux rues parallèles, vous pouvez trouver le pont du Rialto et la Piazza San Marco située à chaque extrémité.

De l'aéroport à la Piazza San Marco en bus de l'eau

Prendre le bus ATVO ou ACTV jusqu'à Piazzale Roma, puis changer pour la ligne 82 de vaporetto et descendre à Vallaresso (35 minutes). De l'embarcadère, aller de pair Vallaresso et entrez la Piazza San Marco.
De l'embarcadère de l'aéroport, la navette Alilaguna part et arrive à San Marco en une heure environ. Puis, à partir du quai, aller de pair Vallaresso et entrez la place San Marco.
 

De la gare Santa Lucia de la Piazza San Marco en Vaporetto ou à pied

La gare de Santa Lucia et de la Piazza San Marco est relié par le canal, qui a été reconnue comme «la plus longue et la plus belle rue", et se trouve à environ 4 km de long. Les deux côtés du canal sont bordées de plus de cent ans et les bâtiments des palais des aristocrates anciens et les princes marchands. Le pont du Rialto, Pont de l'Académie, Pont des Déchaussés et ou le pont de la nu-pieds, sont les trois anciens ponts célèbres qui enjambe le canal.

Les touristes peuvent prendre la ligne 82 et descendre à l'arrêt San Marco. De la Piazzale San Marco, la route est remplie avec beaucoup de marchands ambulants, de la vente des variétés de souvenirs où les prix semblent être un peu cher que d'autres.

related pages

#3:  Venice Academy Gallery Museum of Art/Gallerie dell’Accademia di Venezia [translations pending]

#3: Venice Academy Gallery Museum of Art/Gallerie dell’Accademia di Venezia [translations pending]

Also known as the Gallerie dell’Accademia di Venezia, the Academy Gallery Museum of Art is Venice’s premiere art museum! This monumental art gallery…
Ponte di Calatrava

Ponte di Calatrava

Aussi connu sous le Ponte della Constituzione, le nom choisi en l'honneur du 60e anniversaire de la Constitution italienne en 2008, le plus récent pont…
Rougets Grillés

Rougets Grillés

La famille Mullet est le plus riche de la sous-espèce de la faune de poissons de la lagune de Venise. Parmi ceux-ci, le causteli, le lotragani, le botoli,…

Rechercher les hôtels à Venise

Rooms
Chambre 1
Adultes
Children

Venicexplorer
Venice weather Wednesday 03:16 PM
Partly cloudy
Temperature: 15°c
Humidity: 29%
Cloud Cover: 25%

Getting Acclimated

The San Marco Square occupies ten thousands square meters or so, with a length of over 170 meters from east to west. The east side has a width of 80 meters, while the west has a width of 55 meters. The San Marco Piazza is surrounded by magnificent buildings, including the campanile and Basilica of San Marco to the east. To its west, is the Doge’s Palace and San Marco Library, and to the southern terminal, is an affiliated piazzale lying at the mouth of the Grand Canal.

The San Marco Square is filled with a number of small shops selling fine accessories and special local products, such as Murano glass, carnival masks, etc. There are some open air cafés nearby, and the dainty ice-cream there, can be eaten all year round.

The washrooms can be found at the end of the greenbelt at the Vaporetto stop.

From Rialto Bridge to Piazza San Marco on foot

There are two famous commercial streets between the Rialto Bridge and the Piazza San Marco. One is the Mercerie and the other is Calle di Fabbri, which are both lined with brand fashion shops. Following these two parallel streets, you can find the Rialto Bridge and Piazza San Marco located at each terminal.

From Airport to Piazza San Marco by water bus

  1. Take the ATVO or ACTV bus to Piazzale Roma, then change to Vaporetto Line 82, and stop at Vallaresso (35 minutes). From the pier, go along Vallaresso and enter Piazza San Marco.
  2. From the airport pier, the Alilaguna water shuttle departs and reaches San Marco in around one hour. Then from the pier, go along Vallaresso and enter San Marco square.

 

From Santa Lucia Train Station to Piazza San Marco by water bus or on foot

The Santa Lucia train station and Piazza San Marco is connected by the canal, which was recognized as “the longest and the most beautiful street”, and is just about 4 km long. Both sides of the canal are lined with over one hundred year old buildings and palaces of former aristocrats and merchant princes. The Rialto Bridge, Accademia Bridge, and Scalzi Bridge or bridge of the barefoot, are the three old famous bridges that spans the canal.

Tourists can take Line 82 and get off at the San Marco stop. From the Piazzale to San Marco square, the road is filled with lots of peddlers, selling varieties of souvenirs in which the prices seem to be slightly expensive than others.

related pages

#5:   Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari or Basilica dei Frari or Friar Basilica

#5: Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari or Basilica dei Frari or Friar Basilica

The Basilica dei Frari, Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari, or the Friar Basilica is most commonly and most simply known as dei Frari, and Frari means brothers.…
#2:  Doge’s Palace, Palazzo Ducale

#2: Doge’s Palace, Palazzo Ducale

Doge’s Palace is situated right on St. Mark’s Square in Venice. In Italian it is known as Palazzo Ducale, and the palace contains an extensive array…
#6: Correr Museum, Museo Civico Correr

#6: Correr Museum, Museo Civico Correr

The Correr Museum, known as the Museo Civico Correr in Italian, is located on the Piazza San Marco/San Marco Square (Piazzo is Italian for Square), and…

Search for Hotels in Venice

Rooms
Room 1
Adults
Children