Venicexplorer
Venise météorologiques Friday 02:06 AM
Température: °c
humidité: %
Couverture nuageuse : %

Palais des Doges

Doge’s PalaceLe Palazzo Ducale a commencé sa vie dans le 9ème siècle comme un château fort, mais ce ainsi que plusieurs bâtiments ultérieures sur le site ont été détruits par une série d'incendies. Le palais actuel doit son apparence extérieure aux travaux de construction du 14e siècle et au début du 15e.

Les concepteurs ont rompu avec la tradition en se perchant la majeure partie du palais rose marbre de Vérone sur la dentelle des arcades en pierre d'Istrie soutenues par des colonnes. Le résultat est un chef-d'œuvre lumineux et aéré de l'architecture gothique.

Dès les premiers jours de la République, le Palais des Doges était le siège du gouvernement, le Palais de Justice et la maison du doge. Pendant des siècles, ce fut le seul bâtiment à Venise droit au nom (Palais) palazzo, les autres ont été simplement appelé Ca ', diminutif de Casa, Maison).

La puissance de la Sérénissime est toujours présent dans les grands tableaux allégoriques et historiques qui embellissent les murs et les plafonds des salles et des chambres. Ces chambres décorées témoignent de la gloire de la République de Venise, et ont été conçus pour impressionner et effroi ambassadeurs et de dignitaires en visite Quatre statues qui ornaient la façade, représentant les quatre Vertus, et maintenant gravement endommagé par la pollution, ont été récemment retirés de la restauration, toutefois, les sculptures restantes portent encore témoignage de la grandeur de Venise et son héritage chrétien.

related pages

Appâtage Bull

Appâtage Bull

Appâtage Bull Amorce de taureau était habituellement réalisée dans le campo San Polo, d'une manière similaire à des événements à Pampelune, en…
Recettes vénitiennes

Recettes vénitiennes

Autre information intéressante est également donnée dans certaines recettes qui montrent comment les Vénitiens ancienne fait usage de la vaisselle…
#3:  Venice Academy Gallery Museum of Art/Gallerie dell’Accademia di Venezia [translations pending]

#3: Venice Academy Gallery Museum of Art/Gallerie dell’Accademia di Venezia [translations pending]

Also known as the Gallerie dell’Accademia di Venezia, the Academy Gallery Museum of Art is Venice’s premiere art museum! This monumental art gallery…
]

Venicexplorer
Venice weather Saturday 10:31 PM
Temperature: °c
Humidity: %
Cloud Cover: %

Doge’s Palace

Doge’s PalaceThe Palazzo Ducale started life in the 9th century as a fortified castle, but this and several subsequent buildings on the site were destroyed by a series of fires. The existing palace owes its external appearance to the building work of the 14th and early 15th centuries.

The designers broke with tradition by perching the bulk of the pink Verona marble palace on lace-like Istrian stone arcades supported by columns. The result is a light and airy masterpiece of Gothic architecture.

From the early days of the Republic, the Doge’s Palace was the seat of government, the Palace of Justice and the home of the Doge. For centuries, this was the only building in Venice entitled to the name palazzo (Palace),the others were merely called Ca’, short for Casa, House).

The power of the Serenissima is ever-present in the large and allegorical historical paintings which embellish the walls and ceilings of the halls and chambers. These ornate rooms are testament to the glory of the Venetian Republic, and were designed to impress and awe visiting ambassadors and dignitaries Four statues that once adorned the façade, representing the four Virtues, and now seriously damaged by pollution, were recently removed for restoration, however the remaining carvings still bear testimony to Venice’s greatness and her Christian heritage.

related pages

#2:  Doge’s Palace, Palazzo Ducale

#2: Doge’s Palace, Palazzo Ducale

Doge’s Palace is situated right on St. Mark’s Square in Venice. In Italian it is known as Palazzo Ducale, and the palace contains an extensive array…
#3:  Venice Academy Gallery Museum of Art/Gallerie dell’Accademia di Venezia

#3: Venice Academy Gallery Museum of Art/Gallerie dell’Accademia di Venezia

Also known as the Gallerie dell’Accademia di Venezia, the Academy Gallery Museum of Art is Venice’s premiere art museum! This monumental art gallery…
Ponte di Calatrava

Ponte di Calatrava

Also known as the Ponte della Constituzione, the name elected to honour the 60th anniversary of the Italian constitution in 2008, Venice Italy’s newest…
]