Venicexplorer
威尼斯天氣 Thursday 11:45 AM
溫度: °c
濕度: %
雲: %

威尼斯

威尼斯有許多有趣的地方,看到眾多,美麗的建築物,紀念碑和地標。它是一個獨特的地方去旅行和探索美麗的教堂,劇院,博物館和宮殿,更不用提其獨特的風景運河;只有威尼斯可以給。與數以百計的東西,看到做在威尼斯,這裡有一些感興趣的地方,提供最好的威尼斯。

more information for 威尼斯

聖馬可廣場

聖馬可廣場
聖馬克廣場 聖馬可廣場或聖馬克廣場是世界最漂亮的建築群,可能在威尼斯最著名的地方之一。自中世紀時代,這是威尼斯的中心。其巨大的開放空間主要由外來的威尼托拜占庭式教堂。他也是威尼斯國家所有主要辦事處的位置,座位...
read more

聖馬克的Basillica

聖馬克的Basillica
威尼斯的拜占庭式的盛會,是一個城市的守護神的神社。周圍800AD的某個時候,故事這麼說,威尼斯商人偷走了亞歷山大,在那裡他被主教馬克的身體 
read more

聖馬可廣場的鐘樓

聖馬可廣場的鐘樓
聖馬可廣場的鐘樓 迪聖馬可鐘樓(聖馬克鐘樓)是一個98米(322英尺)在聖馬克廣場高大的鐘樓。鐘樓上面的聖馬可廣場已升至自10世紀以來,從20世紀初的十年中,除了磚混結構時,文藝復興大師Bertola苯教,沒有警告在1902年7月14日倒塌。 在城市的看法,...
read more

Scuola Grande di San Rocco

Scuola Grande di San Rocco
Scuola Grande di San Rocco Founded in the Middle Ages, the Venetian Scuole (schools) were either guilds that brought together merchants and craftspeople in certain trades, or those who shared similar religious devotions, such as the Scuola Grande di San Rocco. The guilds were social clubs, credit unions and sources of spiritual guidance. Many commissioned elaborate headquarters and hired the b...
read more

里亞托橋

里亞托橋
里亞托橋里亞托橋被認為是威尼斯的主要景點之一。它是最古老的橋橫跨京杭大運河
read more

的Santa Maria della Salute的

的Santa Maria della Salute的
的Santa Maria della Salute的 衛生聖瑪麗始建於1630年,聖母瑪利亞將結束爆發鼠疫,死亡九十城市的人口,包括公爵和大多數貴族的感謝祭。大量的白色大理石教堂,由建築師Baldassare Longhena,指揮大運河的入口處,高圓頂都模仿...
read more

京杭大運河

京杭大運河
京杭大運河 威尼斯的終極吸引力是京杭大運河,蔚為壯觀的水道排列著宮殿和精湛的教堂平分城市追踪三個寬曲線,並提供不斷變化的意見。京杭大運河原是的布倫塔河,許多世紀以來,作為商人船隻接近里亞托的主要途徑送達。 這是將近2.5英里長和不同...
read more

總督府

總督府
總督府 公爵宮(總督府),一次威尼斯帝國的公爵和家庭的政治和司法的樞紐,是世界上最漂亮的建築之一。這是宏偉的威尼斯宮殿,其時代最優秀的世俗建築之一。 的doges統治威尼斯共和國從這個宏偉的宮殿,新建和改建了許多倍,從7到1...
read more

嘆息橋

嘆息橋
嘆息橋 傳說有它,威尼斯的第二個最有名的橋樑,在嘆息橋(浦DEI Sospiri),需要從偷他們的自由的最後一瞥囚犯的嘆息它的名字為他們作出理事會十大他們從監獄來判斷,其刑期不等監禁在潮濕,陰暗的細胞劊子手的塊。 英俊的跨度,它可以...
read more

威尼斯潟湖

威尼斯潟湖
威尼斯潟湖及其群島 從最早的時候,威尼斯的歷史也已經潟湖。這兩者是相互依存的。全市已低潮和潟湖潮汐流的影響,而威尼斯潟湖的外觀後作為大都市的居民,他們為他們的生計依賴。 潟湖 威尼斯潟湖是一個小的內陸海的WA...
read more

吊船

吊船
吊船 在威尼斯的貢多拉是奢侈品的運輸形式,僅用於遊客(除了他們的婚禮當天威尼斯人)。大量的業務等待船夫與整個城市的數量也有纜車行列。 船夫是威尼斯的象徵和神話的一部分。當地傳說,他們出生的腳蹼,以幫助他們在水面上行走。他們intimat...
read more

Venitian軍械庫

Venitian軍械庫
Venitian軍械庫 威尼斯軍械庫是威尼斯最重要的地方之一。這是一個造船廠和海軍的車廠,在繁華的威尼斯帝國起到了主導作用。這是威尼斯的工業強國,一個超高效的造船生產線的建成,威尼斯海上力量支撐的廚房。 在公元8世紀,威尼斯有造船廠,是小號...
read more

聖保羅

聖保羅
聖保羅 聖保羅商業威尼斯的心臟和的六個sestieri的。它達到過的蓬迪里亞托(Rialto橋)跨越京杭大運河。這裡是購物更合理比聖馬可廣場周圍。 是Erberia卡薩諾瓦寫在他的18世紀的自傳約,市場的主要景點之一。批發和r...
read more

威尼斯雙年展

威尼斯雙年展
威尼斯雙年展 雙年展是國際當代藝術展在夏季每隔一年舉行。它現在包括戲劇節,當代舞蹈節,當代音樂節,和當代藝術展覽。威尼斯雙年展“始終在奇數年舉行,從六月到十月。 主機站點的展覽是Giardini體育......
read more

biblioteca Nazionale大街Marciana

biblioteca Nazionale大街Marciana
biblioteca Nazionale大街Marciana 聖馬可廣場的最傑出的建築之一,是聖馬可廣場的圖書館,由Sansovino設計,並於1591年完成。在威尼斯最美麗的房間中,正殿,裝飾華麗的雕刻和鍍金木。羅內塞,丁托列托和他們的追隨者,其覆蓋的天花板畫,而智慧的壁畫由提香,...
read more

筏
zattere zattere是給俯瞰德卡運河南側的多爾索杜羅quaysides字符串的名稱。 Fondamenta阿爾Zattere在東蓬德拉Dogana的運行,在西方Stazione Maittima。它的名字來源於從木材的木筏飄然而下的河流Piave的卡多雷森林威尼斯,那裡的木材是半淹沒,直到足夠...
read more

狂歡節

狂歡節
狂歡節 威尼斯狂歡節是今年在威尼斯的事件......原本是慶祝勝利,現在是慶祝的生活,時尚,藝術和威尼斯。每年二月期間,威尼斯來活著,遊行,街頭表演,並戴口罩打扮的當地人。 狂歡節的服裝和面具 在威尼斯狂歡節面具是嚴重的企業。當地面具設計師行stre...
read more

歷史帆船賽

歷史帆船賽
在9月的歷史帆船賽是海上慶祝活動的宏大壯觀的歷史華麗的船隻沿大運河打扮的划槳手划船的遊行之一。   
read more

vogalonga

vogalonga
vogalonga 提升後的第一個星期日復活節後的星期日(40天),看到的Vogalonga,排很長,33公里(20英里),從聖馬克盆地行通過潟湖和卡納爾DI卡納勒究和京杭大運河通過。 成立鼓勵威尼斯風格賽艇的,現在事件吸引了來自歐洲各地的參賽作品和巨大的努力去裝飾船。最好的地方ţ...
read more

redentore

redentore
redentore 盛宴的的IL Redentore或救世主節,紀念1576鼠疫結束。威尼斯的一半,這艘艇和吊船的野餐,觀看壯觀的焰火。 船的橋樑跨越德卡運河,連接多爾索杜羅到帕拉迪奧的Redentore堂,德卡島。 Redentore節日的第三個星期六和星期日英寸的地方......
read more
getrelated.error.nodistinctivedata

Venicexplorer
Venice weather Sunday 07:52 PM
Temperature: °c
Humidity: %
Cloud Cover: %

BEST OF VENICE

Venice has many interesting places to see with its numerous, beautiful architectural buildings, monuments and landmarks. It is a unique place to travel and explore wonderful churches, theatres, museums and palaces, not to mention its unique scenic canals; that only Venice can give. With hundreds of things to see and do in Venice, here are some of the places of interest that offer the best of Venice.

more information for The Best of Venice

St. Mark’s Square

St. Mark’s Square
St. Marks Place Piazza San Marco or St. Mark's Square is one of the most beautiful architectural ensembles in the world and probably the most famous place in Venice. Since medieval times, it was the center of Venice. Its huge open space is dominated by an exotic Veneto-Byzantine church. He was also the location of all major offices of the state of Venice, and was the seat of ...
read more

St. Mark’s Basillica

St. Mark’s Basillica
Venice’s Byzantine extravaganza is a shrine to the city’s patron saint. Sometime around 800AD, so the story goes, Venetian traders stole Mark’s body from Alexandria, where he had been bishop
read more

St. Mark’s Campanile

St. Mark’s Campanile
   St. Mark's Campanile Campanile di San Marco (St. Mark’s Bell Tower) is a 98 meters (322 feet) tall bell tower in St. Mark’s Square. A bell tower has risen above the Piazza San Marco since the 10th century, apart from a decade in the early 20th century when the brick structure, by Renaissance master Bertola Bon, collapsed without warning in 14th July 1902. The view over the city, the...
read more

Scuola Grande di San Rocco

Scuola Grande di San Rocco
Saint Roch (Rocco in Italian) is known as the patron saint of the sick. His body is encased in a glass tomb within the Church of St. Roch, which is adjacent to the Scuola Grande (Grand School) San Rocco...
read more

Rialto Bridge

Rialto Bridge
Rialto Bridge or the Rialto Bridge is Considered one of the main attractions of Venice. It is the oldest bridge across the Grand Canal
read more

Santa Maria Della Salute

Santa Maria Della Salute
Santa Maria Della Salute Saint Mary of Health was built in 1630, an offering of thanks to the Virgin Mary for bringing an end to an outbreak of plague that killed nine out of ten of the city’s population, including the Doge and most of the Aristocracy. The massive white marble church, by architect Baldassare Longhena, commands the entrance to the Grand Canal, and its high domes both mimic ...
read more

Grand Canal

Grand Canal
Grand Canal Venice’s ultimate attraction is the Grand Canal, a magnificent waterway lined with palazzi and superb churches that bisects the city tracing three wide curves and offering constantly changing views. The Grand Canal was originally the Brenta River, and for many centuries, served as the main route for merchant vessels approaching the Rialto. It’s almost 2.5 miles long and vari...
read more

Doge’s Palace

Doge’s Palace
  Doge's Palace The Palazzo Ducale (Doge’s Palace), once the political and judicial hub of the Venetian Empire and home to the Doge, is one of the world’s most beautiful buildings. It is the grandest of the Venetian palazzi, and one of the finest secular buildings of its era. Doges ruled the Venetian Republic from this grandiose palace, built and rebuilt many times from the 7th to the 1...
read more

Bridge of Sighs

Bridge of Sighs
Bridge of Sighs Legend has it that Venice’s second-most famous bridge, the Bridge of Sighs (Ponte dei Sospiri), takes its name from the sighs of prisoners stealing their last glimpse of freedom as they made their way from the Prisons to judgement by the Council of Ten, whose sentences ranged from incarceration in dank, dark cells to the executioner’s block. The handsome span, which can ...
read more

The Venice Lagoon

The Venice Lagoon
The Venice Lagoon and its Islands From earliest times, the history of Venice has also been that of the lagoon. The two are interdependent. The city has been much influenced by the ebb and flow of the tides of the lagoon, while inhabitants of the lagoon look upon Venice as the metropolis on which they depend for their livelihood. The Lagoon The Venetian lagoon is a small inland sea whose wa...
read more

Gondolas

Gondolas
  Gondolas Gondolas in Venice are a luxury form of transport used only by tourists (apart from Venetians on their wedding day). There are a number of gondola ranks throughout the city with plenty of gondoliers waiting for business. Gondoliers are part of the symbolism and mythology of Venice. Local legend has it that they are born with webbed feet to help them walk on water. Their intimat...
read more

The Venitian Arsenale

The Venitian Arsenale
The Venitian Arsenale The Venetian Arsenale is one of the most important places in Venice. It was a shipyard and naval depot that played a leading role in the flourishing Venetian empire. It was Venice’s industrial powerhouse, an ultra-efficient shipbuilding production line which built the galleys that underpinned Venetian sea power. During the 8th century Venice had shipyards that were s...
read more

San Polo

San Polo
San Polo San Polo is the heart of commercial Venice and the smallest of the six sestieri. It’s reached by crossing the Ponte di Rialto (Rialto Bridge) which spans the Grand Canal. The shopping here is much more reasonable than that around Piazza San Marco. One of the major attractions is the Erberia, a market which Casanova wrote about in his 18th century autobiography. Both wholesale and r...
read more

Venice Biennale

Venice Biennale
Venice Biennale The Biennale is an international exhibition of contemporary art held every other year in the summer. It now includes the Theater Festival, the Festival of Contemporary Dance, the Festival of Contemporary Music, and the Contemporary Art Exhibit. The Biennale di Venezia is always held in odd-numbered years, from June to October. The host site of the exhibitions is the Giardini P...
read more

Biblioteca Nazionale Marciana

Biblioteca Nazionale Marciana
Biblioteca Nazionale Marciana One of the most outstanding buildings of the Piazza San Marco is the Library of St. Mark’s, designed by Sansovino and completed in 1591. The main hall, among the most beautiful rooms in Venice, is richly decorated with carved and gilded wood. Its ceilings are covered with paintings by Veronese, Tintoretto and their followers, while a fresco of Wisdom, by Titian,...
read more

Zattere

Zattere
Zattere Zattere is the name given to the string of quaysides overlooking the Giudecca Canal on the southern side of Dorsoduro. The Fondamenta delle Zattere runs from the Punta della Dogana in the East, to the Stazione Maittima in the West. Its name comes from the rafts of timber floated down the river Piave from the forests of Cadore to Venice, where the wood was semi-submerged until sufficien...
read more

Carnival

Carnival
Carnival The Carnival of Venice is THE event of the year in Venice.. Originally a celebration of victory, it is now a celebration of life, fashion, art and Venice. Every year, during February, Venice comes alive with parades, street performers, and costumed locals wearing masks. Costumes and Masks of Carnival Carnival masks are serious business in Venice. Local mask designers line the stre...
read more

Regata Storica

Regata Storica
The Historical Regatta in September is one of the grander maritime celebrations, with a spectacular historical procession of ornate boats rowed by costumed oarsmen down the Grand Canal.
read more

Vogalonga

Vogalonga
Vogalonga The first Sunday after Ascension (40 days after Easter Sunday), sees the Vogalonga, the Long Row, a 33 km (20 mile) row from St. Mark’s Basin through the lagoon and back via the Canale di Cannaregio and the Grand Canal. Founded to encourage Venetian-style rowing, the event now attracts entries from all over Europe and great effort goes into decorating the boats. The best place t...
read more

Redentore

Redentore
Redentore The Feast of Il Redentore or Feast of the Redeemer, commemorates the end of the 1576 plague. Half of Venice, picnics aboard boats and gondolas to watch the spectacular fireworks. A bridge of boats spans the Giudecca Canal, connecting Dorsoduro to Palladio’s Church of the Redentore on the island of Giudecca. The Redentore festival takes place on the third Saturday and Sunday in...
read more

related pages

#2:  Doge’s Palace, Palazzo Ducale

#2: Doge’s Palace, Palazzo Ducale

Doge’s Palace is situated right on St. Mark’s Square in Venice. In Italian it is known as Palazzo Ducale, and the palace contains an extensive array…
#3:  Venice Academy Gallery Museum of Art/Gallerie dell’Accademia di Venezia

#3: Venice Academy Gallery Museum of Art/Gallerie dell’Accademia di Venezia

Also known as the Gallerie dell’Accademia di Venezia, the Academy Gallery Museum of Art is Venice’s premiere art museum! This monumental art gallery…
Ponte di Calatrava

Ponte di Calatrava

Also known as the Ponte della Constituzione, the name elected to honour the 60th anniversary of the Italian constitution in 2008, Venice Italy’s newest…

Search for Hotels in Venice

Rooms
Room 1
Adults
Children

Events

Aura Art Gallery

Castello, Venezia: Centro Storico
Barbaria de le Tole 6416
Ballet Studio

S. Polo, Venezia: Centro Storico
calle del Forno 1420
galleria totem-il canale

Dorsoduro, Venezia: Centro Storico
rio terá Antonio Foscarini 878 /B
galleria totem-il canale

Dorsoduro, Venezia: Centro Storico
rio terá Antonio Foscarini 878 /B