Venicexplorer
Venise météorologiques Monday 03:44 AM
Température: °c
humidité: %
Couverture nuageuse : %

Palais des Doges

Le Palazzo Ducale (Palais des Doges), une fois le centre politique et judiciaire de l'empire vénitien et le foyer de la Doges, est l'un des plus beaux édifices du monde. Il est grandiose des palais vénitiens, et l'un des plus beaux édifices profanes de son époque.Doges

a statué la République de Venise à partir de ce palais grandiose, construit et reconstruit à plusieurs reprises de la 7e à la 18e. C'est un témoignage à la stabilité de l'Etat qui le Palais des Doges n'était pas un château ou une forteresse, mais un assemblage élégant de marbre rose et blanc.

la façade du Palazzo Ducale est ponctué de figures sculptées représentant la sagesse et les autres vertus symbolisant le concept de la civilisation vénitienne et de la gouvernance.

Le Palazzo Ducale jouxte la Basilique de San Marco à l'extrémité est de la Piazza San Marco, et donne sur la Piazzetta et les eaux de la Bacino di San Marco. Il est accessible en prenant le vaporetto n ° 1 de la gare, un beau voyage vers le bas sur le Grand Canal d'environ 35 minutes, ou en s'approchant d'elle à pied. La marche de la station prend environ 45 minutes.

Pour le voir, vous devriez soigneusement de laisser beaucoup de temps, peut-être décider à l'avance ce que vous avez particulièrement envie de voir. La visite audio-guide prend environ 2 à 3 heures, et est offert en italien, anglais, français, allemand, espagnol et japonais. Il ya des panneaux d'information en italien et en anglais dans la plupart des chambres. Ce sont bien la peine de lire si vous n'avez pas un guide. Il n'y a pas de moment idéal pour aller, comme le Palazzo Ducale, avec le Canale Grande, est le numéro un spectacle pour tous les visiteurs de Venise.

Si vous êtes intrigué par le Palais, vous pouvez aller sur l'un des sentiers secrets du Palazzo Ducale (itinerari Segreti del Palazzo Ducale). Ces très populaires, 16 € visites guidées, sur rendez-vous seulement, sont désormais également disponibles en anglais. Tours du Palais des Doges de fonctionner tous les jours à 09h30, 10h45 et 11h35. Vous devez réserver à l'avance à l'entrée de la billetterie des acheteurs ou par téléphone au 041 520 9070.

Vous coup d'oeil dans les zones normalement des restrictions et des passages cachés de cette immense palais, tels que les chambres des Doges privées, de la cellule où Casanova a été emprisonné, (et à partir de laquelle il s'est échappé!), et les chambres de torture où les prisonniers étaient interrogé.Admission

et heures d'ouverture

Le Palais des Doges de Venise est ouvert tous les jours depuis le début de Avril jusqu'à la fin Octobre à partir de 9h00-7: 12 heures. Depuis le début de Novembre jusqu'à la fin de Mars, il est ouvert tous les jours de 9 heures-17 heures. Vous devez acheter une carte Musée d'entrer dans le Palazzo Ducale, que les billets individuels ne sont pas vendus. La carte est valable pour Musée du Palazzo Ducale, Museo Correr, Museo Archeologico et la Bibliothèque Marciana. Musée Cartes coût 11 € pour les adultes, et 3 € pour les enfants âgés de 6-14 ans.

related pages

#2:  Doge’s Palace, Palazzo Ducale [translations pending] 1

#2: Doge’s Palace, Palazzo Ducale [translations pending]

Doge’s Palace is situated right on St. Mark’s Square in Venice. In Italian it is known as Palazzo Ducale, and the palace contains an extensive array…
Rougets Grillés 1

Rougets Grillés

La famille Mullet est le plus riche de la sous-espèce de la faune de poissons de la lagune de Venise. Parmi ceux-ci, le causteli, le lotragani, le botoli,…
Ponte di Calatrava 1

Ponte di Calatrava

Aussi connu sous le Ponte della Constituzione, le nom choisi en l'honneur du 60e anniversaire de la Constitution italienne en 2008, le plus récent pont…
]

Venicexplorer
Venice weather Friday 09:37 AM
Sunny
Temperature: 8°c
Humidity: 53%
Cloud Cover: 0%

Doge's Palace

Palazzo Ducale, VeniceThe Palazzo Ducale (Doge’s Palace), once the political and judicial hub of the Venetian Empire and home to the Doge, is one of the world’s most beautiful buildings. It is the grandest of the Venetian palazzi, and one of the finest secular buildings of its era.

Doges ruled the Venetian Republic from this grandiose palace, built and rebuilt many times from the 7th to the 18th centuries. It’s a testament to the stability of the state that the Doge’s Palace was not a castle or fortress, but an elegant assemblage of pink and white marble.

The façade of Palazzo Ducale is punctuated with sculpted figures representing wisdom and the other virtues symbolising the Venetian concept of Civilization and Governance.

The Palazzo Ducale adjoins the Basilica di San Marco at the east end of the Piazza San Marco, and overlooks the Piazzetta and the waters of the Bacino di San Marco. It is reached by taking the vaporetto #1 from the Railway Station, a beautiful trip down the Grand Canal of about 35 minutes, or by approaching it on foot. Walking from the Station takes about 45 minutes.

To see it thoroughly you should allow plenty of time, perhaps deciding in advance what you particularly want to see. The audio-guide tour takes around 2 to 3 hours, and is offered in Italian, English, French, German, Spanish and Japanese. There are information boards in Italian and English in many of the rooms. These are well worth reading if you don’t have a guidebook. There’s no ideal time to go, as the Palazzo Ducale, together with the Canale Grande, is the number one sight for every visitor to Venice.

If you’re intrigued by the Palace, you may want to go on one of the Secret Trails of the Palazzo Ducale (itinerari Segreti del Palazzo Ducale). These very popular, €16 guided tours, by appointment only, are now also available in English. Tours of the Doge’s Palace run daily at 9:30 am, 10:45 am and 11:35 am. You must reserve in advance at the buyers’ ticket entrance or by calling +041 520 9070.

You’ll peek into otherwise restricted areas and hidden passageways of this enormous palace, such as the Doges’ private chambers, the cell where Casanova was imprisoned, (and from which he escaped!), and the torture chambers where prisoners were interrogated.

Admission and Hours

The Doges Palace Venice is open daily from the beginning of April until the end of October from 9:00 am-7:00 pm. From the beginning of November until the end of March it is open daily from 9am-5pm. You must buy a Museum Card to enter the Palazzo Ducale, as single tickets are not sold. The Museum Card is valid for Palazzo Ducale, Museo Correr, Museo Archeologico and Biblioteca Marciana. Museum Cards cost €11 for adults, and €3 for children aged 6-14.

related pages

Grilled Mullets

Grilled Mullets

The Mullet Family is the richest of the subspecies in the fish fauna from the Venetian Lagoon. Among these, the causteli, the lotragani, the botoli, the…
Ca’ d’Oro

Ca’ d’Oro

Ca' d'Oro, correctly called Palazzo Santa Sofia, is one of the oldest, most beautiful palaces, and a great showpiece of the Grand Canal in Venice. It is…
Ca’ Mocenigo

Ca’ Mocenigo

From the 17th century, this palace was the residence of the San Stae branch of the Mocenigo family. The Mocenigo family is one of the oldest, greatest…
]