Venicexplorer
Венеция погода Wednesday 10:11 AM
температура: °c
влажности: %
облачного покрова: %

Карты Венеции

Венеция разделена на шесть административных районов древней, или «сестиери. Посетители обычно возглавить сразу за площадью Сан-Марко, где дворец Дожей, и захватывающий базилика Святого Марка находится, но каждый район имеет свой особый характер, и время, проведенное исследование каждого будет хорошо вознагражден.

Поиск отелей в Венеции

номера
номер 1
взрослых
дети

 

more information for Венеция

Сан - Марко

Сан - Марко
Сан - Марко Главная политической нервный центр Венеции, sestiere Сан-Марко, начиная с области «Риво Альто", который делится между этим sestiere и Сан-Поло, был сердцем венецианской жизни с первых дней Республики .Большой экспонат Serenissima, площади Сан-Марко, позже был задуман как большой театральной постановке для Дворца дожей ...
read more

San Polo & Santa Croce

San Polo & Santa Croce
Sestiere Сан-Поло, Санта Кроче, граничит с верхней развертки Большой канал, была названа в честь церкви, которая стояла в пределах его границ. Первые жители говорят, что поселились на группу малых островов называют Rivus Altus (высокая банка), или Риальто. Когда рынки впервые были установлены здесь в 11 веке, в этом квартале стала коммерческим ч ...
read more

Castello

Castello
Castello Крупнейший sestiere города Кастелло, простирается от Сан-Марко и Cannaregio на западе до современной блоков Sant'Elena на востоке.Области, в первую имени Olivolo inthe 8-го века, позже приобрел популярное название "Замок", предположительно, из-за замка формы стен широкий Арсенале. Огромные верфи были, по сути, создан по всему острову Olivolo ...
read more

Dorsoduro

Dorsoduro
Dorsoduro Dorsoduro, что означает "жесткий позвоночник", назван в честь твердых недр, на которых этот район был построен.Западной части, на острове Mendigola, была колонизирована римлянами веков до Риальто был создан в качестве постоянного места Венеции, в 828 году нашей эры. Восток Accademia, Dorsoduro представляет собой заманчивую окрестностях тихих каналов и живописных резиденций, принадлежащих к богатству ...
read more

Cannaregio

Cannaregio
Cannaregio Самый северный sestiere города, Cannaregio, простирается в большой дуге с 20 века железнодорожной станции на западе, в одном из старейших четверти Венеции на востоке.Северной набережной смотреть на островах лагуны. В то время как на юге, sestiere граничит с верхним развертки на Гранд-канал. Название sestiere, вероятно происходит от трости, которую, ...
read more

Venicexplorer
Venice weather Thursday 03:52 AM
Clear
Temperature: 21°c
Humidity: 78%
Cloud Cover: 0%

Maps of Venice 

Venice is divided into six ancient administrative districts, or ‘sestieri’. Visitors usually head immediately for the Piazza San Marco, where the Doge’s Palace, and the breathtaking basilica of St Mark are located, but each district has its own distinct character, and time spent exploring each will be well rewarded.

Search for Hotels in Venice

Rooms
Room 1
Adults
Children

 

more information for Venice

San Marco

San Marco
San Marco Home to the political nerve centre of Venice, the sestiere of San Marco, starting from the area of “Rivo Alto” which is divided between this sestiere and that of San Polo, has been the heart of Venetian life since the early days of the Republic. The great showpiece of the Serenissima, the Piazza San Marco, was later conceived as a grand theatrical setting for the Doge’s Palace ...
read more

San Polo and Santa Croce

San Polo and Santa Croce
San Polo and Santa Croce The sestiere of San Polo and Santa Croce, bordered by the upper sweep of the Grand Canal, was named after churches which stood within its boundaries. The first inhabitants are said to have settled on the cluster of small islands called Rivus Altus (high bank), or Rialto. When markets were first established here in the 11th century, this quarter became the commercial h...
read more

Castello

Castello
Castello The largest sestiere of the city, Castello, stretches from San Marco and Cannaregio in the west to the modern blocks of Sant’Elena in the east. The area, first named Olivolo inthe 8th century, later acquired the popular name “Castello”, presumably because of the castle-shaped walls of the wide Arsenale. Enormous shipyards were, in fact, established all around the isle of Olivolo...
read more

Dorsoduro

Dorsoduro
Dorsoduro Dorsoduro, meaning “hard backbone”, is named after the solid subsoil upon which this area was built. The western end, the island of Mendigola, was colonized by the Romans centuries before the Rialto was established as the permanent seat of Venice, in 828 AD. East of the Accademia, Dorsoduro is a quaint neighbourhood of quiet canals, and picturesque residences belonging to wealth...
read more

Cannaregio

Cannaregio
Cannaregio The city’s most northern sestiere, Cannaregio, stretches in a large arc from the 20th century railway station in the west, to one of the oldest quarters of Venice in the east. The northern quays look out towards the islands in the lagoon. While to the south, the sestiere is bordered by the upper sweep of the Grand Canal. The sestiere’s name probably derives from the canes, which,...
read more