Venicexplorer
فينيسيا الطقس Wednesday 06:27 PM
درجة الحرارة: °c
رطوبة: %
غطاء من السحب: %

رحلة سريعة إلى البندقية، إيطاليا

 

لذلك كنت تخطط لرحلة إلى مدينة البندقية، إيطاليا؟ دعونا نقول لديك ثلاثة أيام فقط (أو أقل) لقضاء في البندقية. كنت في أوروبا، وهناك العديد من المدن وحتى البلدان المدرجة على قائمة دلو الخاص بك. ولكن كان دائما البندقية في الجزء العلوي من القائمة الخاصة بك، أليس كذلك؟ سواء كنت قادما من ميلانو الى البندقية أو السفر إلى البندقية من روما، سوف تكون على الأرجح قليلا متعب وبالضجر من المشي ما هو مطلوب عند زيارة هذه المدينة للمشاة.

وهكذا، بعد التدقيق في نزل إلى الخاص، أو الفندق وجبة الإفطار، وحان الوقت للبدء في رحلة لمدة ثلاثة أيام الخاص بك إلى المدينة الرائعة والساحرة التي هي البندقية، إيطاليا. لا يكون في عجلة من أمره، وإن كان، كما بعض المواقع أكثر شعبية مثل السياحة البندقية ساحة سان ماركو، ينبغي زار قصر دوجي وكاتدرائية سانت مارك في البداية خلال ساعات المساء المتأخرة (أو ساعات الصباح الباكر) عندما الحشود قد توقفت. بعد الإنعاش حتى في فندقك، أنت الآن على استعداد لوضع لبعد الظهر الأولى في البندقية.

الأول على خط سير، ومع ذلك، هي رحلة على أكثر من ثلاثة من الجزر الى الشمال مباشرة من مدينة البندقية عن طريق الحافلات أو سيارات الأجرة المياه. هذه هي مورانو، بورانو وجزر تورتشيللو. ومن المعروف مورانو للزجاج في تهب، وعلى الرغم السياحية إلى حد ما، فإنه يستحق وقتك لمراقبة فن صناعة الزجاج في متحف ديل فيترو. بينما كنت في ذلك، وشراء بعض المحلات التجارية في فن الزجاج واحد المجاورة، وسوف لا تندم الشراء التي ستكون بمثابة تذكير للجزيرة مورانو جميلة.

الآن ماذا عن بعض أشعة الشمس والسباحة؟ نسيت ملابس السباحة الخاصة بك؟ لا تقلق. تأخذ سيارة أجرة المياه والاسترخاء على شواطئ جزر تورتشيللو أو بورانو وواد في المياه النظيفة والساخنة على البحر الأدرياتيكي. والآن بعد أن كنت مرتاحا لك، والنظر أخذ جولة التوجيه الذاتي في شوارع بورانو، مع استكمال المنازل الملونة التي ترسم طريقها على طول قنوات الجزيرة. بعد ذلك، واتخاذ الحافلة المائية على أكثر من تورتشيللو الجزيرة. هذا هو أصغر ويسكنها الأقل للجزر الثلاث (التي يبلغ عدد سكانها أقل من 100). إذا كان الوقت، قم بزيارة أحد الكنائس في الجزيرة: كنيسة سانتا ماريا أسونتا أو كنيسة سانتا Fosca.

قبض على سيارة أجرة المياه مرة أخرى إلى البندقية مشاركة والاستفادة من الحياة الليلية هادئة قبل التحقق مرة أخرى في فندقك في المساء. الآن سوف ترى لماذا هذا خط سير وتزور بعض المناطق في الليل منذ الأضواء ليلا مذهلة! ولكن أولا، إذا كنت تقيم في فندق بوتزي هل، تناول العشاء في مطعم الفندق، دا رافاييل.

خلاف ذلك، على معدتك التذمر في سهولة والاستيلاء على لدغة لتناول الطعام في مقهى هاري. بينما هناك، وإذا سمح ميزانيتك، والتمتع كوب من البندقية الشهيرة بيليني الذي هو مزيج من النبيذ الأبيض الفوار وهريس الخوخ. تكلف هذه كوكتيلات مذهلة تصل إلى 14 ألف € الزجاج. لذلك المشروبات الكبار على حد سواء ولكن البندقية أقل بكثير الثمن، تأمر آل المر سبريتز - خليط من prosecco المحلية، والصودا وكمباري. آخر المشروبات المنعشة هو Aperol، وهو المفضل المحلي، لمدة 2 € فقط.

حتى الآن هو الحصول على وقت متأخر. الكمال. نزهة إلى ساحة سان ماركو (باللغة الإيطالية تسمى ساحة سان ماركو). في هذا الوقت من الليل، عليك أن تكون قادرا على المشي على مهل بالقرب من قصر دوكالي (قصر دوجي)، وكنيسة سان ماركو دي (كاتدرائية سانت مارك) وفندق Campanile في. (وبالمثل، إذا كنت من الطيور في وقت مبكر، انتقل إلى ساحة سان ماركو قبل 08:30)

صور من البندقية لم تنظر أبدا أروع! ناهيك عن الغرباء أو لا سياح آخرين في الإطار. وربما يكون الحمام حتى النوم. يمكنك دائما العودة في اليوم التالي ولكن عليك أن تدفع لقبول واحدة من جولات. اختتام نزهة الخاص تحت أقواس من Procuratie. A نهاية مثالية ليوم كامل! الوقت لتحويل فيه.

مرة كنت لك راحة تامة، سوف تستيقظ لصباح جميل في البندقية! الوقت لوضع تلك الأحذية مريح مرة أخرى على والاستعداد ليوم كامل. بعد وجبة الإفطار، والقناة الكبرى وهاديا لكم في بهاؤه بأكمله. القناة الكبرى، شارع فينيسيا الكبرى، يعبر البندقية ويقيس 4 كيلو مترات، وتقسيم إلى قسمين. البندقية قديمة الكثير، ولكن القناة الكبرى هو أقدم من ذلك. يتشكل ذلك في عكس-S ويمكن أن تصل إلى عمق 5 أمتار وعرضها 70 مترا. A مريحة العبارة زورق جولة يترك من محطة سانتا لوسيا وسانت مارك يصل إلى ساحة.

حتى ولو كنت ارتفعت الليلة الماضية، اتخذت لك المشورة لتنشأ في وقت مبكر وبدء جولتك قبل الساعة 8:30 صباحا، أليس كذلك؟ أوه، أرى. منغمس في واحدة كنت bellinis كثيرة جدا؟ وهمنغواي فهم جادة منذ بار هاري كان واحدا من يطارد له!

لذلك نتوقع بعض أوقات الانتظار في الوقت الذي تعودون إلى ساحة سان ماركو إلى قصر دوجي جولة وكاتدرائية سانت مارك. زيارة كنيسة سان ماركو دي (كنيسة القديس مارك) الذي هو الكنيسة حيث دفن القديس مرقس. بينما هناك، والتمتع هندسته المعمارية البيزنطية الرائعة. ومن المعالم السياحية القريبة قصر دوجي (قصر دوكالي) التي تشتهر لوحاته متألق والأعمال الفنية الأخرى التي maestros الإيطالية. بجولة في فندق Campanile حيث صور التقاط البندقية إطلالة بانورامية على المدينة. الاعتماد على يوم كامل لهذه الجولات. و لا تنسى للقيام بجولة في dell'Orologio توري لرؤية برج الساعة.

بالضجر ولكن الوفاء بها، تتمتع القرن 16 وجبة البندقية استثنائية مع النبيذ الإيطالي في دي لو بيسترو Venise، والذي يقع بين ميدان سان مارك وجسر ريالتو. هنا رعاة تناول العشاء على اللازانيا محلية الصنع مع جراد البحر والقشريات صلصة، واحدة من وجبات الطعام في المطعم التخصص المختلفة.

الحديث عن جسر ريالتو، والمشي قبالة العشاء الخاص بك فاتنة من خلال المشي عبر الجسر. ومن المعالم السياحية القريبة جسر الشهير من الدستور، والمعروف باسم جسر كالاترافا. التالي هو جسر التنهدات، الذي لم يكن اسمه على هذا النحو من التنهدات رومانسية واحدة عبروا، واعتبارها لكم، ولكن على من التنهدات من أولئك الذين حكم عليهم بالإعدام وأثناء عرض مدينة رائعة من البندقية، إيطاليا، للمرة الأخيرة على طريقة لحبس السجن.

التالي اذهب الى على أكثر من Bovolo سكالا ديل كامبو Contarini بالقرب مانين. تدرج في فناء صغير، وسوف تجد درج مقنعة داخل القصر. الصعود يستحق ذلك جيدا لأنه يؤدي إلى وجهة النظر الأكثر بانورامية لمدينة البندقية. حسنا، والمشي يكفي ليوم واحد. الآن حان الوقت للعودة إلى الفندق ليلة أخرى من نوم عميق.

لمجموعة متنوعة من الخبرات الفندق، والنظر في البقاء في أحد الفنادق في البندقية فريدة من نوعها. فندق واحد من هذا القبيل هو بيساني كا يقع في حي دورسودورو رائعة على الجانب الآخر من القناة الكبرى من سانت مارك. هذا هو المكان الأمثل البقاء منذ متحف غوغنهايم على حق المجاور لهذا الفندق.

الجسر الرابع والأخير في البندقية، ايطاليا هي جسر Accademia، الذي يعبر القناة الكبرى وعلى بعد رحلة قصيرة قصيرة من الباب الأمامي للفندق. فندق Ca'Pisani تشمل مطعم لالاستمتاع بوجبة إفطار مغذية قبل آخر يوم مثير للسياحة البندقية، ويمكن بأسعار معقولة اعتمادا على الموسم.

لبدء يومك الأخير في البندقية، ومتحف غوغنهايم تستضيف واحدة من أكبر مجموعات الفن الحديث كل من أوروبا. في هذا المتحف سوف تجد الأعمال الفنية من قبل فنانين من أعظم 1900s في وقت مبكر مثل بولوك، Chirico دي، بيكاسو، كاندينسكي، وبرانكوزي دوشامب. واحدة من المجموعات الأكثر إثارة للاهتمام جوجنهايم هو ماتيولي جياني ل. ذلك لمجرد 12 €، وسوف يكون عينيك تماما العيد لجمع بيغي غوغنهايم. بيغي غوغنهايم ولدت في الولايات المتحدة وكان وريثة وجامع الفن مع طعم لتعزيز القادمة وحتى الفنانين الحديثة.

استعداد للمشي بعض أكثر؟ حسنا، بالطبع أنت! سوف قدميك موثوقة تتخذ الآن لكم على الأرثوذكس أكثر من جميع التجوالات على طول Zattere Passeggiata لا ALLE (المشي في Zattere). آخر عيد لعينيك تحتضن القوارب والسفن لأنها تبحر على طول القناة الكبرى. الممشى يتراوح حوالي 1 كيلو متر في بداية سان باسيليو من Stazione ماريتيما بونتا ديلا حتى دوجانا حيث يصل إلى قناة ماركو دي سان Bacino. A ممشى جنوب، يمكنك التمتع بأشعة الشمس الدافئة ونسيم. أن تكون على يقين من أن وقف نيكو الذي يخدم قسط الآيس كريم الإيطالية ويعامل لذيذ أخرى.

حتى الآن بعد أن كنت قد أفسد الغداء الخاص بك، سوف المحطة التالية في الرحلة أن تكون لكنيسة San Zaccaria. كبيرة جدا، وتقع في وZACCARIA هادئة سان كامبو، قبالة الواجهة البحرية وإلى الجنوب الشرقي من كنيسة القديس ماركو. دفن الفنان اليساندرو فيتوريا في الكنيسة، مع تمثال نصفي قبره الصورة الذاتية. كنيسة سان ZACCARIA يعود تاريخها الى القرن التاسع، وتصطف مع جدار الممرات لوحات Trevisani أنجيلو، وتينتوريتو بيليني جيوفاني، من بين العديد من الأعمال الفنانين البندقية الأخرى.

والآن بعد أن شهيتك والعطش الخاص بك هو في أعلى مستوياته على الاطلاق، قم بزيارة مقهى الأفق، وتقع في الطابق العلوي من فندق هيلتون مولينو ستوكي الذي يقع في جزيرة غيديسا. هذا هو بضع دقائق بالقارب من ساحة سان ماركو في البندقية. الأفق العصرية على السطح شريط يتيح رعاته بإطلالة رائعة من البندقية. وتقع المطاعم والحانات الأخرى على مقربة لالأذواق الأكثر تمييزا.

إذا أموالك هي (المفهوم) تراجع الآن، الحدائق مجانا. الحدائق؟ نعم، هناك المساحات الخضراء في الحدائق البندقية التي تقدم منطقة غريبة والسلمية التي لتناول الغداء. وينقسم التاريخية البندقية المركز في ست حدائق عامة تنتشر في جميع أنحاء المدينة. هناك ستة الحدائق، وعلى الأخص في الجنوب تقع في ساحة سان ماركو، بعد Zecca ديلا بالازو. الرصيف المحاذي سان ماركو. بنيت كل الحدائق في البندقية وفقا لأوامر نابليون عندما جيشه ترسيتها المباني. تقع ساحة روما من قبل، وحديقة نابليون هي الحديقة الأولى التي تأتي عليها.

وثمة خيار آخر لتناول طعام الغداء بالقرب من جسر ريالتو وساحة سان ماركو حيث توجد العديد من trattorie (خاصة حول دورسودورو). هنا يمكنك الحصول على قائمة طعام الغداء مجموعة (القائمة operai) للحصول على سعر بأسعار معقولة جدا.

بعد الغداء، حضور حفلة فيفالدي في كنيسة سان فيدال أو تجربة التكيف مختصرة من لا ترافياتا في Palazzo ميوزيكا. المقبل، والنظر بجولة في متحف كورير. وكان تيودورو كورير فن البندقية متعطشا جامع في ال 1700 منظمة الصحة العالمية، خلال السنوات الجمهورية، اشترت أعمالا عظيمة في الفن من العائلات النبيلة الذين أجبروا على بيع أعمالهم الفنية. تبرع كورير عندما مات، كل من فنه إلى مدينة البندقية. التذاكر فقط 13 €.

قبل أن يغادر البندقية، واتخاذ الوقت لزيارة سوق ريالتو لشراء المنتجات الطازجة، والأعشاب أو التوابل، جنبا إلى جنب مع زجاجة من النبيذ بأسعار معقولة الايطالية من القيام ناف ووادي الذهب (إيقاف الترخيص). مراقبة المقايضة بين السكان المحليين والتجار. ثم تسوية في لبقعة جميلة لنزهة بعد الظهر في وقت متأخر ومشاهدة الناس في حين التفكير في رحلتك إلى البندقية، إيطاليا. قد تكون قادرة على الاستماع إلى أوركسترا كافيه فلوريان مجانا في.

إذا كنت السفر إلى البندقية في شهر فبراير أو مارس، وسوف تكون متأكدا من التمتع الشهير البندقية الكرنفال، وهو حدث على نطاق المدينة مليئة المعدية مرح صنع أقنعة ودون السكان المحليين والأزياء القديمة في التقليد. وترسو القوارب لبعضها البعض مع الرقص والموسيقى التي تحمل إلى ساعات متأخرة من الليل. إذا كنت السفر إلى البندقية في سبتمبر، وسباق القوارب التاريخية يملأ القنوات مع سباقات القوارب الرائعة والملونة. و، مرة كل سنتين، وعقد بينالي دي فينيسيا لا وهو المعرض الفني الدولي.

هذه ليست سوى عدد قليل الاقتراحات خط سير لرحلة تستغرق ثلاثة ايام الى البندقية، إيطاليا، والتي يمكن تقسيمها إلى إقامة لمدة يومين. لإقامة ليوم واحد، فمن الصعب تحديد الأنشطة الأكثر الموصى بها أو الأحداث، ولكن معظم السياح على المدى القصير الهزيل تجاه جولات المتحف.

فنادق فريدة في البندقية تشمل فندق أبازيا؛ البيت الساحرة، وفندق بلازو Priuli، وقصر Barbarigo؛ 'أديل ماريا، وفندق كا "كا بوزو التي تتراوح في السعر جميع.

كما ترون، هناك مجموعة متنوعة من الأنشطة التي يمكن ممارستها في البندقية. لرحلة لمدة ثلاثة أيام أو أقل، OIT الأفضل عدم استنفاد نفسك. في حين كنت تأخذ في مشاهد وأصوات من البندقية، فمن الأفضل أن تجمع بين بعض الراحة والاسترخاء وحتى أثناء السفر البندقية الخاص بك. التمتع به!

getrelated.error.nodistinctivedata

البحث عن فنادق في البندقية

الغرف
غرفة 1
الكبار
الأطفال

أحداث

Venicexplorer
Venice weather Wednesday 08:15 AM
Sunny
Temperature: 5°c
Humidity: 75%
Cloud Cover: 0%

A Quick Trip to Venice, Italy

So you’re planning a trip to Venice, Italy? Let’s say you only have three days (or less) to spend in Venice. You’re in Europe and there are so many cities and countries listed on your bucket list. But Venice has always been at the top of your list, right? Whether you’re coming to Venice from Milan or traveling to Venice from Rome, you will likely be a bit tired and weary of the walking that is required when you visit this pedestrian city.

So, after checking in to your hotel, hostel or bed and breakfast, it’s time to get started on your three- day trip to the magnificent and charming city that is Venice, Italy. Don’t be in a rush, though, as some of the more popular Venice tourism sites such as St. Mark’s Square, Doge’s Palace and St. Mark’s Cathedral should be visited initially during late evening hours (or early morning hours) when the crowds have ceased. After freshening up in your hotel, you are now ready to set out for your first afternoon in Venice.

First on the itinerary, however, is a trip on over to three of the islands just north of Venice via water bus or taxi. These are Murano, Burano and Torcello Islands. Murano is known for its glass blowing and, although somewhat touristy, it is well worth your time to observe the art of glassmaking at the Museo del Vetro. Whilst you’re at it, purchase some glass art in one the adjacent shops; you won’t regret your purchase which will serve as a reminder of the lovely Murano Island.

Now how about some sun and swimming? Forgot your swimsuit? No worries. Take a water taxi and relax on the beaches of Torcello or Burano Islands and wade in the clean and hot water of the Adriatic Sea. Now that you’re relaxed, consider taking a self-guided tour through the streets of Burano, complete with colorful homes that paint their way along the island’s canals. After that, take a water bus on over to Torcello Island. This is the smallest and least inhabited of the three islands (with a population of less than 100). If time, visit one of the churches on the island: the Church of Santa Maria Assunta or the Church of Santa Fosca.

Catch the last water taxi back into Venice and take advantage of the quiet nightlife before you check back into your hotel for the evening. Now you’ll see why this itinerary has you visiting certain areas at night since the night-time lights are spectacular! But first, if you are staying at the Do Pozzi Hotel, dine at the hotel’s restaurant, Da Raffaele.

Otherwise, set your grumbling stomach at ease and grab a bite to eat at Harry’s Bar. While there, and if your budget permits, enjoy a glass of Venetian-famous bellini which is a combination of sparkling white wine and peach puree. These signature cocktails cost a whopping €14 a glass. For an adult beverage that is equally Venetian but much less pricey, order a spritz al bitter – a local mixture of prosecco, soda and Campari. Another refreshing beverage is Aperol, which is a local favorite, for only €2. Wine bottle and wine glasses

So now it’s getting late. Perfect. Stroll to St. Mark’s Square (in Italian it is called Piazza San Marco). At this time of night, you’ll be able to walk leisurely near the Palazzo Ducale (Doge’s Palace), the Basilica di San Marco (St. Mark’s Cathedral) and the Campanile. (Likewise, if you’re an early bird, go to Piazza San Marco before 8:30 a.m.)

Photos of Venice never looked lovelier! Not to mention no strangers or other tourists in the frame. And the pigeons might even be sleeping. You can always go back the next day but you’ll have to pay admission for one of the tours. Conclude your stroll under the arches of the Procuratie. A perfect ending to a perfect day! Time to turn in.

Once you’re fully rested, you’ll wake up to a beautiful morning in Venice! Time to put those comfy shoes back on and get ready for a full day. After breakfast, The Grand Canal is beckoning you in its entire splendor. The Grand Canal, Venice’s major thoroughfare, crosses Venice and measures 4 kilometres, dividing into two parts. Venice is plenty old, but The Grand Canal is even older. It is shaped in an S-reverse and can reach 5 metres deep and 70 metres wide. A comfortable ferry-boat tour leaves from the Santa Lucia Station and arrives to Saint Mark Square.

Even though you were up late last night, you took the advice to arise early and begin your tour before 8:30 a.m., right? Oh, I see. You indulged in one too many bellinis? Earnest Hemingway would understand since Harry’s Bar was one of his haunts!

So expect some wait times as you return to St. Mark’s Square to tour Doge’s Palace and St. Mark’s Cathedral. Visit Basilica di San Marco (St Mark's Basilica) which is the church where St. Mark is buried. While there, enjoy its spectacular Byzantine architecture. Nearby is Doge’s Palace (Palazzo Ducale) which is renowned for its resplendent paintings and other art works by Italian maestros. Tour the Campanile where photos of Venice capture panoramic views of the city. Count on a full day for these tours. And don’t forget to tour the Torre dell’Orologio to see the clock tower. 

Weary but fulfilled, enjoy a 16th-century exceptional Venetian meal with Italian wine at Le Bistrot de Venise, which is located between St. Mark’s Square and the Rialto Bridge. Here patrons dine on homemade lasagna with lobster and crustacean's sauce, one of the restaurant’s various specialty meals.

Speaking of the Rialto Bridge, walk off your luscious dinner by strolling across the bridge. Nearby is the renowned Bridge of the Constitution, better known as the Calatrava Bridge. Next is the Bridge of Sighs, which was not named as such from romantic sighs as one crossed over, mind you, but from the sighs of those who were condemned to death while viewing the fantastic city of Venice, Italy, one last time on their way to prison confinement.

Next go on over to the Scala Contarini del Bovolo near Campo Manin. Inserted in a small courtyard, you will find a compelling staircase within the palace. The climb is well worth it as it results in the most panoramic view of the city of Venice. Okay, enough walking for one day. Now it’s time to head back to the hotel for another night of sound sleep.

For a variety of hotel experiences, consider staying at one of Venice’s unique hotels. One such hotel is the Ca’ Pisani located in the exquisite Dorsoduro neighbourhood on the other side of The Grand Canal from St. Mark’s. This is the perfect place to stay since the Guggenheim Museum is right next door to this hotel.

The fourth and final bridge in Venice, Italy is the Accademia Bridge, which crosses The Grand Canal and is just a brief jaunt from the hotel’s front door. The Ca’Pisani Hotel includes a restaurant to enjoy a nourishing breakfast before another exciting day of Venice tourism, and can be reasonably priced depending on the season.

To begin your final day in Venice, the Guggenheim Museum hosts one of the largest collections of modern art all of Europe. In this museum you’ll find works of art by the greatest artists from the early 1900s such as Pollock, de Chirico, Picasso, Kandinsky, Brancusi and Duchamp. One of the most interesting Guggenheim collections is the Gianni Mattioli’s. So for a mere 12€, your eyes will have quite the feast of Peggy Guggenheim’s collection. Peggy Guggenheim was born in the United States and was an heiress and art collector with a taste of promotion for up and coming modern artists.

Ready for some more walking? Well, of course you are! Your reliable feet will now take you on the most orthodox of all strolls along the La Passeggiata Alle Zattere (the walk in Zattere). Another feast for your eyes embraces the boats and ships as they sail along The Great Canal. The walkway ranges about 1 kilometre beginning at Stazione Marittima San Basilio up to Punta della Dogana where the Canal arrives at the Bacino di San Marco. A southern walkway, you can soak up the sun and warm breeze. Be certain to stop by Nico’s which serves premium Italian ice cream and other delectable treats.

So now that you’ve spoiled your lunch, the next stop in the itinerary will be to the Church of San Zaccaria. Very large, it is nestled in the quiet Campo San Zaccaria, just off the waterfront and to the southeast of St. Mark’s Basilica. The artist Alessandro Vittoria was buried in the church, with his tomb a self-portrait bust. The Church of San Zaccaria dates back to the IX Century and its wall aisles are lined with paintings by Angelo Trevisani, Tintoretto and Giovanni Bellini, among many other Venetian artists’ works.

Now that your appetite and your thirst is at an all-time high, visit the Skyline Bar, situated on the top floor of the Molino Stucky Hilton Hotel which is located on the island of Giudecca. This is a few minutes by boat from Piazza San Marco in Venice. The trendy Skyline roof-top bar affords its patrons a spectacular view of Venice. Other bars and restaurants are located in close proximity for the most discriminating palates.

If your funds are (understandably) dwindling by now, the parks are free. Parks? Yes, there is greenery in the gardens of Venice that offer a quaint and peaceful area in which to have lunch. The Venice Historic Centre is divided in six public gardens spread all over the city. There are six gardens, most notably the located south of St. Mark’s Square, after the Palazzo della Zecca. The pier runs alongside San Marco. All of the gardens in Venice were built as per Napoleon’s orders when his Army knocked down buildings. Situated by the Piazzale Roma, the Napolean Garden is the first park you come upon.

Another option for lunch is near the Rialto Bridge and the Piazza San Marco where there are several trattorie (particularly around Dorsoduro). Here you can get a set lunch menu (menu operai) for a very affordable price.

After lunch, attend a Vivaldi Concert at the Church of San Vidal or experience a shortened adaptation of La Traviata at Musica Palazzo. Next, consider touring the Correr Museum. Teodoro Correr was an avid Venetian art collector in the 1700’s who, during the years of the republic, purchased great works of art from noble families who were forced to sell their art. When he died, Correr donated all of his art to the City of Venice. Tickets are only 13 €.

Before leaving Venice, take time to visit the Rialto Market to purchase fresh produce, herbs or spices, along with an affordable bottle of Italian wine from Nave do Oro (off license). Observe the bartering among locals and traders. Then settle in to a nice spot for a late afternoon picnic and people-watching while reflecting on your trip to Venice, Italy. You might even be able to listen to a free orchestra at Caffe Florian.

If you travel to Venice in February or March, you will be sure to enjoy the famed Venice Carnival, which is a city-wide event filled with contagious merry-making as the locals don masks and costumes in age-old tradition. Boats are anchored to one another with dancing and music that carries on into the late-night hours. If you travel to Venice in September, the historical regatta fills the canals with magnificent and colorful boat races. And, every two years, the La Biennale di Venezia is held which is an international art exhibition.

These are just a few itinerary suggestions for a three-day trip to Venice, Italy, which can be broken down into a two-day stay. For a one-day stay, it’s difficult to pinpoint the most recommended activities or events, but most short-term tourists lean toward the museum tours.

Unique hotels in Venice include the Abbazia Hotel; the Charming House; the Hotel Palazzo Priuli; the Palazzo Barbarigo; the Ca’ Maria Adele; and the Hotel Ca’ Pozzo which all range in price.

As you can see, there is a variety of things to do in Venice. For a three-day trip or less, it is best not to exhaust yourself. While you take in the sights and sounds of Venice, it is best to combine some rest, relaxation and even a little bit of sleep in your luxurious hotel during your Venice travel. Enjoy!

related pages

#3:  Venice Academy Gallery Museum of Art/Gallerie dell’Accademia di Venezia

#3: Venice Academy Gallery Museum of Art/Gallerie dell’Accademia di Venezia

Also known as the Gallerie dell’Accademia di Venezia, the Academy Gallery Museum of Art is Venice’s premiere art museum! This monumental art gallery…
#2:  Doge’s Palace, Palazzo Ducale

#2: Doge’s Palace, Palazzo Ducale

Doge’s Palace is situated right on St. Mark’s Square in Venice. In Italian it is known as Palazzo Ducale, and the palace contains an extensive array…
Ponte di Calatrava

Ponte di Calatrava

Also known as the Ponte della Constituzione, the name elected to honour the 60th anniversary of the Italian constitution in 2008, Venice Italy’s newest…

Search for Hotels in Venice

Rooms
Room 1
Adults
Children

Events