Venicexplorer
Venise météorologiques Tuesday 09:11 AM
Température: °c
humidité: %
Couverture nuageuse : %

Un voyage rapide à Venise, Italie

 

Donc, vous prévoyez un voyage à Venise, en Italie? Disons que vous avez seulement trois jours (ou moins) pour passer à Venise. Vous êtes en Europe et il ya tant de villes et de pays figurant sur votre liste seau. Mais Venise a toujours été en haut de votre liste, non? Que vous veniez à Venise au départ de Milan ou à destination de Venise à Rome, vous serez probablement un peu fatigué et las de la marche qui est nécessaire lorsque vous visitez cette ville piétonne.

Donc, après avoir vérifié à votre hôtel, auberge ou bed and breakfast, il est temps de commencer votre voyage de trois jours dans la ville magnifique et charmant qui est à Venise, en Italie. Ne soyez pas pressé, même si, comme certains des sites touristiques les plus populaires de Venise tels que la place Saint-Marc, le Palais des Doges et de la cathédrale Saint-Marc devrait être visité pendant les heures de départ en fin de soirée (ou tôt le matin) quand les foules ont cessé. Après vous être rafraîchi dans votre hôtel, vous êtes maintenant prêt à partir pour votre premier après-midi à Venise.

D'abord sur l'itinéraire, cependant, est un voyage sur plus de trois des îles juste au nord de Venise par le bus ou le taxi d'eau. Il s'agit de Murano, Burano et Torcello. Murano est connue pour son verre soufflé et, bien que peu touristique, il est bien utile de votre temps pour observer l'art du verre au Museo del Vetro. Pendant que vous y êtes, achetez un peu d'art en verre dans un des magasins adjacents, vous ne regretterez pas votre achat qui servira comme un rappel de la belle île de Murano.

Maintenant, que diriez-vous du soleil et de la natation? Vous avez oublié votre maillot de bain? Pas de soucis. Prendre un taxi de l'eau et de vous détendre sur les plages de Torcello, ou îles de Burano et de patauger dans l'eau propre et chaude de la mer Adriatique. Maintenant que vous êtes détendu, envisager de prendre une visite auto-guidée à travers les rues de Burano, compléter avec des maisons colorées qui peignent leur chemin le long des canaux de l'île. Après cela, prendre un bus de l'eau sur plus de Torcello. C'est la plus petite et la moins peuplée des trois îles (avec une population de moins de 100). Si le temps, visitez l'une des églises de l'île: l'église de Santa Maria Assunta et l'église de Santa Fosca.

Attrapez le bateau-taxi dernier retour à Venise et profiter de la vie nocturne calme avant que vous revenez à votre hôtel pour la soirée. Maintenant, vous allez voir pourquoi cet itinéraire vous a visité certaines zones pendant la nuit car les lumières nocturnes sont spectaculaires! Mais d'abord, si vous séjournez à l'Hôtel Do Pozzi, dîner au restaurant de l'hôtel, Da Raffaele.

Dans le cas contraire, réglez votre estomac grogne à l'aise et prendre une bouchée à manger au bar Harry. Tandis que là, et si votre budget le permet, dégustez un verre de Venise, célèbre bellini qui est une combinaison de vin blanc pétillant et purée de pêche. Ces cocktails coûtent un énorme € 14 un verre. Pour une boisson adulte qui est tout aussi vénitienne mais beaucoup moins cher, commander un spritz al amère - un mélange local de prosecco, le bicarbonate et le Campari. Une autre boisson rafraîchissante est Aperol, qui est un favori local, pour seulement 2 €.

Alors maintenant, il se fait tard. Parfait. Promenez-vous sur la Place Saint-Marc (en italien, il est appelé Piazza San Marco). A cette heure de la nuit, vous serez capable de marcher tranquillement près du Palazzo Ducale (Palais des Doges), la Basilica di San Marco (Cathédrale Saint-Marc) et le Campanile. (De même, si vous êtes un lève-tôt, aller à la Piazza San Marco avant 8h30)

Photos de Venise n'a jamais regardé plus belle! Sans parler pas d'étrangers ou d'autres touristes dans la trame. Et les pigeons pourrait même dormir. Vous pouvez toujours revenir en arrière le lendemain, mais vous aurez à payer l'entrée pour l'une des tours. Terminez votre promenade sous les arcades des Procuraties. Une fin parfaite pour une journée parfaite! Temps de tourner po

Une fois que vous êtes reposé, vous vous réveillerez un matin magnifique à Venise! Le temps de mettre ces chaussures confortables dos et préparez-vous pour une journée complète. Après le petit déjeuner, Le Grand Canal est vous montrant du doigt dans toute sa splendeur. Le Grand Canal, artère principale de Venise, traverse Venise et mesure 4 kilomètres, se divisant en deux parties. Venise est beaucoup vieux, mais Le Grand Canal est encore plus ancien. Il a une forme en S inversé, et peut atteindre 5 mètres de profondeur et 70 mètres de largeur. Un confortable ferry-boat excursion part de la gare Santa Lucia et arrive à la Place Saint Marc.

Même si vous étiez en retard hier soir, vous avez suivi les conseils d'levez-vous tôt et commencez votre visite avant 8h30, non? Oh, je vois. Vous livré dans un bellinis trop? Ernest Hemingway aurait compris depuis Bar Harry était l'un de ses repaires!

Attendez-vous donc des temps d'attente que vous revenez à la Place Saint-Marc au Palais des Doges visite et la cathédrale Saint-Marc. Visitez la Basilique di San Marco (Basilique Saint-Marc), qui est l'église Saint-Marc, où est enterré. Tandis que là, profiter de son architecture spectaculaire byzantine. A proximité se trouve le Palais des Doges (Palazzo Ducale) qui est célèbre pour ses peintures resplendissantes et autres oeuvres d'art de maîtres italiens. Faites le tour du Campanile de Venise où les photos de capturer une vue panoramique sur la ville. Comptez sur une journée complète pour ces visites. Et n'oubliez pas de visiter la Tour de l'Horloge pour voir le tour de l'horloge.

Fatigué mais satisfait, vous pourrez faire du 16e siècle vénitien avec repas exceptionnel vin italien au restaurant Le Bistrot de Venise, qui est situé entre la Place Saint-Marc et le pont du Rialto. Voici patrons dîner sur lasagne maison avec homard et sauce crustacé, l'un des repas du restaurant de spécialités diverses.

Parlant du pont du Rialto, marcher hors de votre dîner succulent en se promenant sur le pont. A proximité se trouve le pont célèbre de la Constitution, mieux connu comme le pont de Calatrava. Vient ensuite le Pont des Soupirs, qui n'a pas été désignées comme tels des soupirs romantiques comme on traversé, vous l'esprit, mais des soupirs de ceux qui ont été condamnés à mort tout en regardant la superbe ville de Venise, en Italie, une dernière fois sur leur moyen de confinement prison.

Ensuite, allez sur plus de la Scala Contarini del Bovolo près de Campo Manin. Inséré dans une petite cour, vous trouverez un escalier convaincante dans le palais. La montée est bien la peine car elle se traduit par la vue la plus panoramique de la ville de Venise. Bon, assez marcher pendant une journée. Maintenant il est temps de rentrer à l'hôtel pour une nuit de sommeil.

Pour une variété d'expériences d'hôtel, pensez à séjourner dans un des hôtels uniques de Venise. Un tel hôtel est Pisani Ca 'situé dans le quartier Dorsoduro exquise de l'autre côté du Grand Canal de Saint-Marc. C'est l'endroit idéal pour séjourner depuis le musée Guggenheim est juste à côté de cet hôtel.

Le quatrième et dernier pont à Venise, l'Italie est le pont de l'Accademia, qui traverse le Grand Canal et est juste une escapade de quelques jours à partir de la porte d'entrée de l'hôtel. L'Hôtel Ca'Pisani comprend un restaurant pour déguster un petit déjeuner nourrissant avant une autre journée excitante de Tourisme Venise, et peut être un prix raisonnable en fonction de la saison.

Pour commencer votre dernière journée à Venise, le Musée Guggenheim abrite l'une des plus grandes collections d'art moderne d'Europe. Dans ce musée, vous trouverez des œuvres d'art par les plus grands artistes du début des années 1900 comme Pollock, De Chirico, Picasso, Kandinsky, Brancusi et Duchamp. Une des collections les plus intéressantes Guggenheim est le Gianni Mattioli a. Donc, pour un simple 12 €, vos yeux auront tout à fait la fête de Peggy Guggenheim collection. Peggy Guggenheim est né aux États-Unis et était une héritière et collectionneur d'art avec un goût de la promotion de nouveaux artistes modernes.

Prêt pour la marche un peu plus? Eh bien, bien sûr, que vous soyez! Vos pieds fiables allons maintenant vous emmener dans les plus orthodoxes de toutes les balades le long des Zattere Passeggiata La Alle (la promenade dans Zattere). Un autre régal pour les yeux embrasse les bateaux et navires comme ils naviguer le long de la Grand Canal. La promenade se situe à environ 1 kilomètre au début Stazione Marittima San Basilio à Punta della Dogana, où le canal arrive à la Bacino di San Marco. Une passerelle sud, vous pourrez profiter du soleil et la brise tiède. Soyez certain d'arrêter par Nico, qui sert prime glaces italiennes et d'autres gâteries délectables.

Alors, maintenant que vous avez gâché votre repas, la prochaine étape dans l'itinéraire sera à l'église de San Zaccaria. Très grand, il est niché dans le calme Campo San Zaccaria, juste à côté du front de mer et au sud-est de la basilique Saint-Marc. L'artiste Alessandro Vittoria a été enterré dans l'église, avec son tombeau d'un buste de l'auto-portrait. L'église de San Zaccaria remonte au IX e siècle et ses allées sont bordées de murs avec des peintures de Angelo Trevisani, Tintoret et de Giovanni Bellini, parmi les œuvres de nombreux autres artistes vénitiens.

Maintenant que votre appétit et votre soif est à son plus haut de tous les temps, visiter le bar Skyline, situé au dernier étage de l'Hôtel Molino Stucky Hilton qui se trouve sur l'île de la Giudecca. C'est à quelques minutes en bateau de la Piazza San Marco à Venise. La tendance Skyline bar sur le toit offre à ses clients une vue imprenable sur Venise. D'autres bars et restaurants sont situés à proximité pour les palais les plus exigeants.

Si vos fonds sont (à juste titre) la diminution de maintenant, les parcs sont gratuits. Parcs? Oui, il ya la verdure dans les jardins de Venise qui offrent une zone pittoresque et paisible où déjeuner. Le Centre historique de Venise est divisée en six jardins publics répartis dans toute la ville. Il ya six jardins, et plus particulièrement le sud situé sur la Place Saint-Marc, après le Palazzo della Zecca. Le quai longe San Marco. Toutes les jardins de Venise ont été construits selon les ordres de Napoléon lors de son armée ont frappé des bâtiments. Situé près de la Piazzale Roma, le Jardin Napoléon est le premier parc vous arrivez sur.

Une autre option pour le déjeuner est à proximité du pont du Rialto et la Piazza San Marco, où il ya plusieurs trattorias (en particulier autour de Dorsoduro). Ici, vous pouvez obtenir un menu de déjeuner ensemble (menu operai) pour un prix très abordable.

Après le déjeuner, assister à un concert de Vivaldi à l'église de San Vidal ou l'expérience d'une adaptation abrégée de La Traviata à Musica Palazzo. Ensuite, envisager la visite du Musée Correr. Teodoro Correr était un collectionneur d'art passionné de Venise dans les années 1700 qui, pendant les années de la république, a acheté de grandes œuvres d'art issus de familles nobles qui ont été forcés de vendre leur art. Quand il est mort, Correr a donné tout son art à la ville de Venise. Les billets sont seulement 13 €.

Avant de quitter Venise, prenez le temps de visiter le marché du Rialto à acheter des produits frais, des herbes ou des épices, accompagné d'une bouteille de vin italien abordable de Nave faire Oro (hors licence). Observez le troc entre les habitants et les commerçants. Puis installer dans un endroit agréable pour un pique-nique après-midi et regarder les gens passer tout en réfléchissant sur votre séjour à Venise, en Italie. Vous pourriez même être en mesure d'écouter un orchestre gratuitement sur Caffe Florian.

Si vous voyagez à Venise en Février ou Mars, vous serez sûr de profiter de la célèbre Carnaval de Venise, qui est un événement dans toute la ville remplie de réjouissances contagieuse que les masques et les costumes locaux don à une tradition séculaire. Les bateaux sont ancrés les uns aux autres avec de la danse et de la musique qui se prolonge dans les heures nocturnes. Si vous voyagez à Venise en Septembre, la régate historique remplit les canaux avec des courses de bateaux magnifiques et colorées. Et, tous les deux ans, de La Biennale di Venezia est détenu qui est une exposition d'art internationale.

Ce ne sont que quelques suggestions d'itinéraires pour un voyage de trois jours à Venise, en Italie, qui peuvent être décomposés en un séjour de deux jours. Pour un séjour d'une journée, il est difficile d'identifier les activités les plus recommandées ou des événements, mais la plupart des touristes à court terme se pencher vers les visites de musées.

Hôtels à Venise uniques comprennent l'Hôtel Abbazia, la Maison de Charme, l'Hôtel Palazzo Priuli, le Palazzo Barbarigo, le Ca 'Maria Adele, et l'Hôtel Ca' Pozzo laquelle tous vont dans le prix.

Comme vous pouvez le voir, il ya une variété de choses à faire à Venise. Pour un voyage de trois jours ou moins, oit est préférable de ne pas vous épuiser. Pendant que vous prenez dans les sons et lumières de Venise, il est préférable de combiner un peu de repos, de détente et même pendant votre voyage à Venise. Amusez-vous!

related pages

Recettes vénitiennes

Recettes vénitiennes

Autre information intéressante est également donnée dans certaines recettes qui montrent comment les Vénitiens ancienne fait usage de la vaisselle…
Festa della Salute

Festa della Salute

Chaque 21 Novembre à Venise, la Madone de la Salute festival, ou la fête de la Madonna della Salute est célébré à Venise. Parmi tant de festivals…
#3:  Venice Academy Gallery Museum of Art/Gallerie dell’Accademia di Venezia [translations pending]

#3: Venice Academy Gallery Museum of Art/Gallerie dell’Accademia di Venezia [translations pending]

Also known as the Gallerie dell’Accademia di Venezia, the Academy Gallery Museum of Art is Venice’s premiere art museum! This monumental art gallery…

Rechercher les hôtels à Venise

Rooms
Chambre 1
Adultes
Children

Evénements

Venicexplorer
Venice weather Wednesday 08:15 AM
Sunny
Temperature: 5°c
Humidity: 75%
Cloud Cover: 0%

A Quick Trip to Venice, Italy

So you’re planning a trip to Venice, Italy? Let’s say you only have three days (or less) to spend in Venice. You’re in Europe and there are so many cities and countries listed on your bucket list. But Venice has always been at the top of your list, right? Whether you’re coming to Venice from Milan or traveling to Venice from Rome, you will likely be a bit tired and weary of the walking that is required when you visit this pedestrian city.

So, after checking in to your hotel, hostel or bed and breakfast, it’s time to get started on your three- day trip to the magnificent and charming city that is Venice, Italy. Don’t be in a rush, though, as some of the more popular Venice tourism sites such as St. Mark’s Square, Doge’s Palace and St. Mark’s Cathedral should be visited initially during late evening hours (or early morning hours) when the crowds have ceased. After freshening up in your hotel, you are now ready to set out for your first afternoon in Venice.

First on the itinerary, however, is a trip on over to three of the islands just north of Venice via water bus or taxi. These are Murano, Burano and Torcello Islands. Murano is known for its glass blowing and, although somewhat touristy, it is well worth your time to observe the art of glassmaking at the Museo del Vetro. Whilst you’re at it, purchase some glass art in one the adjacent shops; you won’t regret your purchase which will serve as a reminder of the lovely Murano Island.

Now how about some sun and swimming? Forgot your swimsuit? No worries. Take a water taxi and relax on the beaches of Torcello or Burano Islands and wade in the clean and hot water of the Adriatic Sea. Now that you’re relaxed, consider taking a self-guided tour through the streets of Burano, complete with colorful homes that paint their way along the island’s canals. After that, take a water bus on over to Torcello Island. This is the smallest and least inhabited of the three islands (with a population of less than 100). If time, visit one of the churches on the island: the Church of Santa Maria Assunta or the Church of Santa Fosca.

Catch the last water taxi back into Venice and take advantage of the quiet nightlife before you check back into your hotel for the evening. Now you’ll see why this itinerary has you visiting certain areas at night since the night-time lights are spectacular! But first, if you are staying at the Do Pozzi Hotel, dine at the hotel’s restaurant, Da Raffaele.

Otherwise, set your grumbling stomach at ease and grab a bite to eat at Harry’s Bar. While there, and if your budget permits, enjoy a glass of Venetian-famous bellini which is a combination of sparkling white wine and peach puree. These signature cocktails cost a whopping €14 a glass. For an adult beverage that is equally Venetian but much less pricey, order a spritz al bitter – a local mixture of prosecco, soda and Campari. Another refreshing beverage is Aperol, which is a local favorite, for only €2. Wine bottle and wine glasses

So now it’s getting late. Perfect. Stroll to St. Mark’s Square (in Italian it is called Piazza San Marco). At this time of night, you’ll be able to walk leisurely near the Palazzo Ducale (Doge’s Palace), the Basilica di San Marco (St. Mark’s Cathedral) and the Campanile. (Likewise, if you’re an early bird, go to Piazza San Marco before 8:30 a.m.)

Photos of Venice never looked lovelier! Not to mention no strangers or other tourists in the frame. And the pigeons might even be sleeping. You can always go back the next day but you’ll have to pay admission for one of the tours. Conclude your stroll under the arches of the Procuratie. A perfect ending to a perfect day! Time to turn in.

Once you’re fully rested, you’ll wake up to a beautiful morning in Venice! Time to put those comfy shoes back on and get ready for a full day. After breakfast, The Grand Canal is beckoning you in its entire splendor. The Grand Canal, Venice’s major thoroughfare, crosses Venice and measures 4 kilometres, dividing into two parts. Venice is plenty old, but The Grand Canal is even older. It is shaped in an S-reverse and can reach 5 metres deep and 70 metres wide. A comfortable ferry-boat tour leaves from the Santa Lucia Station and arrives to Saint Mark Square.

Even though you were up late last night, you took the advice to arise early and begin your tour before 8:30 a.m., right? Oh, I see. You indulged in one too many bellinis? Earnest Hemingway would understand since Harry’s Bar was one of his haunts!

So expect some wait times as you return to St. Mark’s Square to tour Doge’s Palace and St. Mark’s Cathedral. Visit Basilica di San Marco (St Mark's Basilica) which is the church where St. Mark is buried. While there, enjoy its spectacular Byzantine architecture. Nearby is Doge’s Palace (Palazzo Ducale) which is renowned for its resplendent paintings and other art works by Italian maestros. Tour the Campanile where photos of Venice capture panoramic views of the city. Count on a full day for these tours. And don’t forget to tour the Torre dell’Orologio to see the clock tower. 

Weary but fulfilled, enjoy a 16th-century exceptional Venetian meal with Italian wine at Le Bistrot de Venise, which is located between St. Mark’s Square and the Rialto Bridge. Here patrons dine on homemade lasagna with lobster and crustacean's sauce, one of the restaurant’s various specialty meals.

Speaking of the Rialto Bridge, walk off your luscious dinner by strolling across the bridge. Nearby is the renowned Bridge of the Constitution, better known as the Calatrava Bridge. Next is the Bridge of Sighs, which was not named as such from romantic sighs as one crossed over, mind you, but from the sighs of those who were condemned to death while viewing the fantastic city of Venice, Italy, one last time on their way to prison confinement.

Next go on over to the Scala Contarini del Bovolo near Campo Manin. Inserted in a small courtyard, you will find a compelling staircase within the palace. The climb is well worth it as it results in the most panoramic view of the city of Venice. Okay, enough walking for one day. Now it’s time to head back to the hotel for another night of sound sleep.

For a variety of hotel experiences, consider staying at one of Venice’s unique hotels. One such hotel is the Ca’ Pisani located in the exquisite Dorsoduro neighbourhood on the other side of The Grand Canal from St. Mark’s. This is the perfect place to stay since the Guggenheim Museum is right next door to this hotel.

The fourth and final bridge in Venice, Italy is the Accademia Bridge, which crosses The Grand Canal and is just a brief jaunt from the hotel’s front door. The Ca’Pisani Hotel includes a restaurant to enjoy a nourishing breakfast before another exciting day of Venice tourism, and can be reasonably priced depending on the season.

To begin your final day in Venice, the Guggenheim Museum hosts one of the largest collections of modern art all of Europe. In this museum you’ll find works of art by the greatest artists from the early 1900s such as Pollock, de Chirico, Picasso, Kandinsky, Brancusi and Duchamp. One of the most interesting Guggenheim collections is the Gianni Mattioli’s. So for a mere 12€, your eyes will have quite the feast of Peggy Guggenheim’s collection. Peggy Guggenheim was born in the United States and was an heiress and art collector with a taste of promotion for up and coming modern artists.

Ready for some more walking? Well, of course you are! Your reliable feet will now take you on the most orthodox of all strolls along the La Passeggiata Alle Zattere (the walk in Zattere). Another feast for your eyes embraces the boats and ships as they sail along The Great Canal. The walkway ranges about 1 kilometre beginning at Stazione Marittima San Basilio up to Punta della Dogana where the Canal arrives at the Bacino di San Marco. A southern walkway, you can soak up the sun and warm breeze. Be certain to stop by Nico’s which serves premium Italian ice cream and other delectable treats.

So now that you’ve spoiled your lunch, the next stop in the itinerary will be to the Church of San Zaccaria. Very large, it is nestled in the quiet Campo San Zaccaria, just off the waterfront and to the southeast of St. Mark’s Basilica. The artist Alessandro Vittoria was buried in the church, with his tomb a self-portrait bust. The Church of San Zaccaria dates back to the IX Century and its wall aisles are lined with paintings by Angelo Trevisani, Tintoretto and Giovanni Bellini, among many other Venetian artists’ works.

Now that your appetite and your thirst is at an all-time high, visit the Skyline Bar, situated on the top floor of the Molino Stucky Hilton Hotel which is located on the island of Giudecca. This is a few minutes by boat from Piazza San Marco in Venice. The trendy Skyline roof-top bar affords its patrons a spectacular view of Venice. Other bars and restaurants are located in close proximity for the most discriminating palates.

If your funds are (understandably) dwindling by now, the parks are free. Parks? Yes, there is greenery in the gardens of Venice that offer a quaint and peaceful area in which to have lunch. The Venice Historic Centre is divided in six public gardens spread all over the city. There are six gardens, most notably the located south of St. Mark’s Square, after the Palazzo della Zecca. The pier runs alongside San Marco. All of the gardens in Venice were built as per Napoleon’s orders when his Army knocked down buildings. Situated by the Piazzale Roma, the Napolean Garden is the first park you come upon.

Another option for lunch is near the Rialto Bridge and the Piazza San Marco where there are several trattorie (particularly around Dorsoduro). Here you can get a set lunch menu (menu operai) for a very affordable price.

After lunch, attend a Vivaldi Concert at the Church of San Vidal or experience a shortened adaptation of La Traviata at Musica Palazzo. Next, consider touring the Correr Museum. Teodoro Correr was an avid Venetian art collector in the 1700’s who, during the years of the republic, purchased great works of art from noble families who were forced to sell their art. When he died, Correr donated all of his art to the City of Venice. Tickets are only 13 €.

Before leaving Venice, take time to visit the Rialto Market to purchase fresh produce, herbs or spices, along with an affordable bottle of Italian wine from Nave do Oro (off license). Observe the bartering among locals and traders. Then settle in to a nice spot for a late afternoon picnic and people-watching while reflecting on your trip to Venice, Italy. You might even be able to listen to a free orchestra at Caffe Florian.

If you travel to Venice in February or March, you will be sure to enjoy the famed Venice Carnival, which is a city-wide event filled with contagious merry-making as the locals don masks and costumes in age-old tradition. Boats are anchored to one another with dancing and music that carries on into the late-night hours. If you travel to Venice in September, the historical regatta fills the canals with magnificent and colorful boat races. And, every two years, the La Biennale di Venezia is held which is an international art exhibition.

These are just a few itinerary suggestions for a three-day trip to Venice, Italy, which can be broken down into a two-day stay. For a one-day stay, it’s difficult to pinpoint the most recommended activities or events, but most short-term tourists lean toward the museum tours.

Unique hotels in Venice include the Abbazia Hotel; the Charming House; the Hotel Palazzo Priuli; the Palazzo Barbarigo; the Ca’ Maria Adele; and the Hotel Ca’ Pozzo which all range in price.

As you can see, there is a variety of things to do in Venice. For a three-day trip or less, it is best not to exhaust yourself. While you take in the sights and sounds of Venice, it is best to combine some rest, relaxation and even a little bit of sleep in your luxurious hotel during your Venice travel. Enjoy!

related pages

#3:  Venice Academy Gallery Museum of Art/Gallerie dell’Accademia di Venezia

#3: Venice Academy Gallery Museum of Art/Gallerie dell’Accademia di Venezia

Also known as the Gallerie dell’Accademia di Venezia, the Academy Gallery Museum of Art is Venice’s premiere art museum! This monumental art gallery…
#2:  Doge’s Palace, Palazzo Ducale

#2: Doge’s Palace, Palazzo Ducale

Doge’s Palace is situated right on St. Mark’s Square in Venice. In Italian it is known as Palazzo Ducale, and the palace contains an extensive array…
Ponte di Calatrava

Ponte di Calatrava

Also known as the Ponte della Constituzione, the name elected to honour the 60th anniversary of the Italian constitution in 2008, Venice Italy’s newest…

Search for Hotels in Venice

Rooms
Room 1
Adults
Children

Events