布拉戈拉的圣乔万尼

Verified
Campiello del Piovan, 3790, 30122 Venezia VE, Italy

布拉戈拉的圣乔万尼教堂是威尼斯地图上比较平静的教堂之一。它矗立在Castello区的Campo Bandiera e Moro上。这座罗马天主教教堂位于离Riva Degli Schiavoni不远处,是一个美丽的地方。 

它最著名的地方是伟大的安东尼奥-维瓦尔第和教皇保罗二世在此受洗。奥德佐的圣马格努斯在8世纪初建立了这座教堂。根据传说,上帝在他的梦中命令他这样做。 

历史与建筑

布拉戈拉的圣乔万尼在其存在期间经历了一些重大变化。教堂在9世纪时被重建,以存放施洗者圣约翰的遗物。然后在1178年再次重建,并在1475年由建筑师塞巴斯蒂亚诺-马里亚尼-达-卢加诺再次重建。在最后一次翻修中,教堂得到了一个晚期哥特式的砖砌外墙。1743年,由建筑师乔治-马萨里(Giorgio Massari)负责的团队重新装修了教堂。 

布拉戈拉的圣乔瓦尼内部

这座教堂从内部看可能不会太令人印象深刻。然而,正是里面的东西吸引了来自世界各地的游客。布拉戈拉的圣乔万尼也是施舍者圣约翰的整个身体和一块真十字架的所在地。 

那些欣赏精致艺术的人将在这里找到自己的位置。最令人印象深刻的作品之一是《基督的洗礼》,这是詹巴蒂斯塔-西马-达-科内利亚诺的作品,周围是卢加诺的塞巴斯蒂安诺-马里亚尼的大理石框架。另一件值得一提的艺术品是阿尔维斯-维瓦里尼(Alvise Vivarini)的《救世主的祝福》。 

主祭坛上是吉罗拉莫-利维奥尼1685年的作品,旁边是海因里希-梅林的两座圣徒雕像。在这里,你还会注意到雅克波-马里埃斯基(Jacopo Marieschi)的画作和入口处上方的小帕尔马(Palma the Younger)的作品。

Opening Hours

周一至周六

上午10:30-下午1:30和下午2:30-5:00

San Giovanni in Bragora

Verified
Campiello del Piovan, 3790, 30122 Venezia VE, Italy

San Giovanni in Bragora is one of the more peaceful churches on the Venice map. It stands on Campo Bandiera e Moro in the Castello sestiere. This Roman Catholic church, located not far from Riva Degli Schiavoni, is a beautiful site. 

It is most famous as a place where the great Antonio Vivaldi and Pope Paul II were baptized. St. Magnus of Oderzo founded the church in the early 8th century. According to the legend, God ordered it to him in his dream.  

History & architecture

San Giovanni in Bragora has undergone a few major changes during its existence. The church was rebuilt in the 9th century to house St. John the Baptist relics. Then again in 1178, and again in 1475 by architect Sebastiano Mariani da Lugano. During the last renovation, the church got a late Gothic-style brick facade. In 1743, the team, run by architect Giorgio Massari, redecorated the church. 

Inside San Giovanni in Bragora

The church might not look too impressive from the inside. Yet, it’s what’s inside that attracts visitors from all over the world. San Giovanni in Bragora is also home to the entire body of St. John the Almsgiver and a piece of the True Cross. 

Those who appreciate exquisite art will find their place here. One of the most impressive pieces is The Baptism of Christ, a work by Giambattista Cima da Conegliano, surrounded by a marble frame by Sebastiano Mariani of Lugano. Another worthy artwork is The Saviour Blessing by Alvise Vivarini. 

On the main altar is a 1685 work of Girolamo Livioni, and next to it are two statues of the Saints by Heinrich Meyring. Here you’ll also notice paintings by Jacopo Marieschi and a work by Palma the Younger above the entrance.

Opening Hours

Monday - Saturday 10:30am–1:30pm & 2:30–5pm