Venicexplorer
Venedig Wetter Friday 06:25 PM
Temperature: °c
Feuchtigkeit: %
Cloud Cover : %

Madonna des Salute Festival in Venedig / Festa della Salute / Feast Day der Madonna della Salute

Jeder 21. November in Venedig, die Madonna der Salute-Festival oder das Fest der Madonna della Salute in Venedig gefeiert. Unter so vielen Veneitian Festivals, sollten Reise nach Venedig nicht ausschließen, diese inspirierende religiöse Venice Festival, das bis serviert traditionelle venezianische Küche, seine Bewohner und Besucher. Also, wenn Sie erwägen Reise nach Venedig im November, sollte die Madonna der Salute-Festival auf jeden Fall auf Ihrer Liste der Dinge in Venedig zu tun.

Wie ein Sommer-time venezianischen Feste (Festa del Redentore / Redentore Festival), die das Ende der schrecklichen, vor langer Zeit Plagen erinnert, tut Festa Madonna Salute so gut, aber es erfolgt während des Winters. Diese besondere Plage für die das Festival verbunden ist in der Stadt Montova in Norditalien entstanden. Zu der Zeit waren Venedig und Montova von der Politik geteilt, aber sie wurden von Kunst und Wasser vereint.

In der heutigen, ist Mantova eine kleine Stadt und eine Gemeinde in der Stadt Lombardi, Italien, aber während des 17. Jahrhunderts, war es notwendig, Abriss von Mantova beginnen, um die Ausbreitung der tödlichen Seuche an der Bewegung zu Städten wie Venedig bekämpfen . Tatsächlich verringert die Stadt Mantova schnell angesichts der Quarantäne der Bevölkerung, die sich schnell zu Hungersnöten geführt.

In einem Akt der Verzweiflung, wurden Botschafter nach Venedig geschickt, sondern wurden auf der unbewohnten Insel San Servolo isoliert. Trotz dieser sorgfältigen Maßnahmen, die Pest angeblich reiste nach Venedig über einen Schreiner, der schnell untergegangen, zusammen mit seiner gesamten Familie. Das sollte sich bald auf andere Venezianer zu verbreiten, schnell infiziert und tötet 100.000 Venezianer.

Der Doge und die meisten seiner Familie kam, wie die Krankheit nicht unterscheiden wollte Aristokraten aus Bürgerlichen, noch Mönche und Priester. Medikamente und andere Behandlungen zu der Zeit als vergeblich erwiesen, so gedreht, Venezianer, ihre Religion. Eine Prozession organisiert wurde, in der 10.000 Überlebenden teil. Sie gingen unaufhörlich um die Piazza San Marco für drei Tage und Nächte, mit Fackeln und Votivstatuen.

Endlich eine Aussage gemacht wurde, dass, wenn die Stadt geflohen totalen Verwüstung, ein Tempel von unvergleichlicher Größe und Schönheit würde gebaut werden. In der folgenden Woche die Fortschritte der Epidemie verlangsamt, und innerhalb von zwei Wochen ist es vermindert insgesamt. Gerne Einhaltung der Verkündung, die Lage des Tempels - oder Kirche wurde - wurde schnell beschlossen. Es war an der benutzerdefinierten des Port, wo einige Gebäude soeben abgerissen gebaut werden. (Rückbau Holzhäuser und die Dispergierung von überfüllten Gemeinden wie Klöstern und Stiften waren Notmaßnahmen oft während dieser Plagen durchgeführt.)

Das Gebäude wurde in etwa zwanzig Jahren abgeschlossen, und es wurde ein beispielhaftes Modell der barocken Architektur, die studiert und in ganz Europa nachgeahmt. Die Kirche wurde am 21. November 1687 eingeweiht. Es huldigte der Republik und der Jungfrau Maria und hieß die Salute-Kirche.

Noch heute vermisse einige Venezianer die Gelegenheit, in der Salute, die von einer Prozession markiert teilnehmen. An diesem Tag, 21. November, wird eine Pontonbrücke über den Canal Grande vom Campo Santa Maria del Giglio La Salute verknüpft. Die lange Prozession durch den Erzbischof von Venedig nach La Salute from San Marco führte.

Auf dem Weg der Prozession, verkaufen Imbissstände Kuchen und Zuckerwatte, zusammen mit Kerzen für Pilger einmal Licht im Inneren der Kirche. Kohl und Hammeleintopf - - die wirklich schmeckt recht gut Dies wird durch die üblichen Madonna della Salute venezianische Gericht als castradina bekannt gefolgt. Das Festival ist auch für Kinder beliebt, und es gibt Spielsachen und Süßigkeiten zum Verkauf im Salute Festival.

Vielleicht ist die Popularität der Festa Madonna Salute ist aufgrund der Tradition, dass Venezianer seit seiner Kindheit verfolgt haben, oder weil Gesundheit ein nie für selbstverständlich von den Venezianern übernommen, aber die Salute wird unabhängig von Religion oder Philosophie geschätzt, und die Prozession zum Salute weiterhin aus morgens bis abends jeweils 21. November.

Während Ihres November Reise nach Venedig, können Sie sich an der Prozession und erleben Sie die alte Ritual up close and personal, oder Sie können beobachten, erblicken die Website der Venezianer Hommage an die Gesundheit, die nach Venedig, Italien restauriert wurde. Egal, sicher sein, den Geschmack Leckereien und den traditionellen venezianischen Gerichten während der Festtag der Madonna della Salute genießen, eine der am wenigsten touristisch des

Alle Veranstaltungen in Venedig.

Referenzen:

http://www.timeout.com/venice/features/386/festivals-events-in-venice

related pages

andere Suche

andere Suche

Suchen Sie alles rund um Venedig und seine Standorte Karten. Sie können für Akademien, American Bar, anglikanischen, Antiquitäten, Architetti, Archiv,…
Venezianische Rezepte

Venezianische Rezepte

Other interesting information is also given in some recipes which show how ancient Venetians made use of the dishes or its relation to Venetian life and…
#3:  Venice Academy Gallery Museum of Art/Gallerie dell’Accademia di Venezia [translations pending]

#3: Venice Academy Gallery Museum of Art/Gallerie dell’Accademia di Venezia [translations pending]

Also known as the Gallerie dell’Accademia di Venezia, the Academy Gallery Museum of Art is Venice’s premiere art museum! This monumental art gallery…
]

Venicexplorer
Venice weather Wednesday 11:11 AM
Sunny
Temperature: 10°c
Humidity: 54%
Cloud Cover: 0%

Madonna of the Salute’s Festival in Venice/Festa della Salute/Feast Day of the Madonna della Salute

Every November 21st in Venice, the Madonna of the Salute’s Festival, or the Feast Day of the Madonna della Salute is celebrated in Venice. Among so many Veneitian festivals, travel to Venice should not exclude this inspiring religious Venice festival which serves up traditional Venetian cuisine to its residents and visitors. So if you’re considering travel to Venice in November, the Madonna of the Salute’s Festival should definitely be on your list of things to do in Venice.

Like a summer-time Venetian festival (Festa del Redentore/Redentore Festival) that commemorates the end of horrific, long-ago plagues, Festa Madonna Salute does so as well, but it takes place during the winter. This particular plague for which the festival is associated originated in the city of Montova in Northern Italy. At the time, Venice and Montova were divided by politics, but they were united by art

and water.

In present day, Mantova is a small city and a commune located within the city of Lombardi, Italy, but during the 17th Century, it was necessary to begin demolition of Mantova to combat the spread of the deadly plague from moving to cities such as Venice. Indeed, the city of Mantova diminished rapidly given the quarantine of its population, which quickly led to famine.

In an act of desperation, ambassadors were sent to Venice but were isolated on the uninhabited island of San Servolo. Despite these careful measures, the plague allegedly traveled to Venice via a carpenter who quickly perished, along with his entire family. This soon spread to other Venetians, quickly infecting and killing 100,000 Venetians.

The Doge and most of his family perished, as the disease did not distinguish aristocrats from commoners, nor monks and priests. Medicines and other treatments at the time proved futile, so Venetians turned to their religion. A procession was organized in which 10,000 survivors participated. They walked incessantly around Piazza San Marco for three days and nights, with torches and votive statues.

Finally a pronouncement was made that, if the city escaped total devastation, a temple would be constructed of unparalleled size and beauty. In the following week the progress of the epidemic slowed, and within two weeks it diminished altogether. Gladly adhering to the pronouncement, the location of the temple - or church as it became - was quickly decided upon. It was to be built at the Custom's Port, where some buildings had just been demolished. (Demolishing wooden houses and the dispersing of crowded communities like monasteries and seminaries were emergency measures often carried out during these plagues.)

The edifice was completed in about twenty years, and it became an exemplary model of Baroque architecture which was studied and imitated all over Europe. The church was consecrated on November 21, 1687. It paid homage to the Republic and the Virgin Mary and was called the Salute Church.

Even today, few Venetians miss the opportunity to participate in the Salute, which is marked by a procession. On this day, November 21, a pontoon bridge is linked across the Grand Canal from Campo Santa Maria del Giglio to La Salute. The long procession is led by the Archbishop of Venice to La Salute from San Marco.

Along the way of the procession, food vendors sell cakes and cotton candy, along with candles for pilgrims to light once inside the church. This is followed by the customary Madonna della Salute Venetian dish known as castradina – cabbage and mutton stew – which really does taste quite good. The festival is also popular for children, and there are toys and sweets for sale during the Salute Festival.

Perhaps the popularity of Festa Madonna Salute is due to the tradition that Venetians have followed since childhood, or because health is a never taken for granted by Venetians, but the Salute is appreciated regardless of religion or philosophy, and the procession to the Salute continues from morning to night each November 21.

During your November trip to Venice, you may join in on the procession and experience the ancient ritual up close and personal, or you may observe, beholding the site of Venetians paying tribute to the health that was restored to Venice, Italy. No matter, be certain to enjoy the taste treats and the traditional Venetian dishes during the Feast day of the Madonna della Salute, one of the least-touristy of

all events in Venice.

References:

http://www.timeout.com/venice/features/386/festivals-events-in-venice

related pages

Venetian Recipes

Venetian Recipes

Other interesting information is also given in some recipes which show how ancient Venetians made use of the dishes or its relation to Venetian life and…
Quick Trip to Venice

Quick Trip to Venice

So you’re planning a trip to Venice, Italy? Let’s say you only have three days (or less) to spend in Venice. You’re in Europe and there are so many…
Madonna dell’Orto

Madonna dell’Orto

Madonna dell’Orto This lovely Gothic church is frequently referred to as the English Church of Venice, for it was British funds that helped restore…
]