Venicexplorer
Венеция погода Tuesday 11:41 AM
температура: °c
влажности: %
облачного покрова: %

Венеция La Sensa фестиваля: Брак Венеция и море

Венеция La Sensa Фестиваль, также известный как Фестиваль Божией Матери Успения в Венеции, был одним из самых долгосрочных традиционных праздников в истории Венеции. Именуется "Свадьба с моря", событие датируется 997 годом, когда военно-морского флота венецианской империи атаковали и завоевали славянские пираты, которые угрожают итальянского побережья. Serenissima означает "Королева моря", для которого Венеции было известно.

Фестиваль Sensa проводится в Венеции каждой начале мая в 9 часов утра давно празднования обозначается Венеции, как супер-сила Адриатического моря. В 2012 году событие достойно совпало с Кубка Америки Мира. Но вернемся в 997, венецианцы укрепили свои превосходной средиземноморской торговли и меркантильных позиций, устраивая в приверженности к морю путем брака.

Семейное церемонии обновляется каждый год, но она сначала orginated с группой лиц, в том числе дожа Пьетро II Orseolo, посадка Bucintoro, красочные и мастерски баржа, которая была использована для важных венецианских церемоний. Они плыли в порт Сан-Николо, расположенных на Лидо в одном из Венеции лагуны, где дож бросить золотое кольцо в море. Это было традиционно проводится на христианском празднике Вознесения Христова (Sensa).

Это венецианского господства торговли на Адриатическое море и окружающие общины продолжались на протяжении веков. Казалось, что брак Венеция и море будет одним из самых прочных союзов в истории.

Таким образом, каждая мая, венецианцы и все их посетители имеют много, чтобы праздновать! Весной фестиваль начинается с мэром Венеции, одетый как дожа. Он транспортируется на Bissona Serenissima, копия разрушенной Bucintoro построен в 18 веке, который также продемонстрировал во время регаты Storica.

В этот день в Венеции в мае туристы и жители могут наблюдать мэром который надел в сказочно-ярких исторических костюмах в начале короткой, но славной воду путешествие недалеко от площади Сан-Марко. Тогда, как традиция диктует, Венеция мэр бросает Блаженного (золото) Кольца в лагуне Адриатического моря в порт Сан-Николо, близ Lido, возобновляя обет города к морю, и клятва моря в Венеции. Наши надежды дайверов можете попытаться получить кольцо (хранители поиска), и кольцо свободно от налогов в течение года.

Вскоре, которому надо следовать исторической справедливой торговли, но сначала это религиозная церемония состоялась в церкви Сан-Николо, также приняли участие высокопоставленные лица, а также 4-весельной регате, для которых гонка начнется в 11 часов утра ярмарка проводится в Сан - Николо, но в первые дни La Sensa Венеции фестиваля было на самом деле состоялась в деревянных лодках в венецианской лагуны. Чтобы еще больше удобным, оно было перенесено на площадь Святого Марка.

К 1543 году Венеция заказу архитектор Сансовино строить деревянные суда, чтобы быть размещены на земле - на площади Святого Марка. Для некоторых La Sensa фестивали, Венеции приносит из того, что известно как древние Fiera, деревянные лодки давно, что когда-то представляли крупные европейские торговые и торговых выставках в Венеции. Хотя сейчас в гораздо меньших масштабах, если вы ищете туры в Венецию в течение месяца мая, La Sensa фестиваля является обязательным делать покупки событие!

Для других посетителей, первые дни после Венеции La Sensa фестиваля, на самом деле 15 дней после этого, является паломничество к базилике Сан-Марко для тех, кто ищет прощения. Папа предоставлен этот день в результате благодарность за большую помощь и гостеприимство, он был предложен дожа во время преследования он страдал под Emporer Rederico Барбаросса. Венеция дожей Ziani был посредником между папой Александром III и императору.

Со временем это паломничество выросли в популярности и смелости празднование брака моря.

В настоящее время, La Sensa фестиваль имеет своих посетителей много, чтобы предложить. Для тех, кто едет в Венецию в мае, и кто любит итальянскую кухню, это прайм-тайм для местных овощей сезона. Открытые рынки редко в их самом полном и живой бартер может наступить. Посетители также могут насладиться роскошными блюдами Венеции, таких как Ризи электронной BisI (Венецианская риса и гороха) и castraure (артишоки) в местных ресторанах, среди многих других традиционных рецептов, которые раньше были исключительно для фестиваля Sensa.

В то время как в Венеции Sensa ярмарка далеко не так большой, как это было много веков назад, когда она принесла европейцам приобрести некоторые из лучших модных купцов, искусства, меркантильные и производят, до сих пор считается одним из основных итальянских феерия покупок.

Для регата и шествие мэра, туристы могут прыгнуть на борт лодки, гондолы и т.п. для крупным планом-и-личный просмотров и экскурсии по Венеции La Sensa фестиваля. Это лишь один из многих способов испытать путешествие в Венецию и весенних праздников, таких как La Sensa, в частности, привести романтикой моря жив!

Литература: http://venicexplorer.net/tradizione/sensa.php?hlangs=en

http://www.veniceconnected.com/node/1564

related pages

#2:  Doge’s Palace, Palazzo Ducale [translations pending] 1

#2: Doge’s Palace, Palazzo Ducale [translations pending]

Doge’s Palace is situated right on St. Mark’s Square in Venice. In Italian it is known as Palazzo Ducale, and the palace contains an extensive array…
Naumachy 1

Naumachy

Naumachy Lightweight boats with brave crews armed with top-padded poles trying to unsaddle each other. This game is still played sometimes during the…
#9 Punta Della Dogana Museum of Contemporary Art [translations pending] 1

#9 Punta Della Dogana Museum of Contemporary Art [translations pending]

The Punta della Dogana Museum of Contemporary Art in its triangular shape divides the Guidecca Canal and the Grand Canal in Venice. Formerly a customs…

Поиск отелей в Венеции

номера
номер 1
взрослых
дети

События

Venicexplorer
Venice weather Friday 05:06 PM
Temperature: °c
Humidity: %
Cloud Cover: %

The Venice La Sensa Festival: Marriage of Venice and the Sea

Venice’s La Sensa Festival, also known as The Festival of Our Lady of the Assumption in Venice, has been one of the longest lasting traditional festivals in the history of Venice. Referred to as “The Wedding with the Sea,” the event dates back to the year 997 when the Venetian Empire’s Naval fleet attacked and conquered Slavic pirates which were threatening the Italian coast. Serenissima means “Queen of the Sea” for which Venice has been known.

The Sensa Festival is held in Venice each May beginning at 9 a.m. Long ago the celebration denoted Venice as the super-power of the Adriatic Sea. In 2012, the event fittingly coincided with the America’s Cup World Series. But back in 997, Venetians solidified their superior Mediterranean trading and mercantile positions by orchestrating a commitment to the sea by way of a marriage.

The marital ceremony is renewed each year but it first orginated with a group of dignitaries, including the Doge Pietro II Orseolo, boarding the Bucintoro, a colorful and masterful barge that was used for important Venetian ceremonies. They sailed to the Port of San Nicolo, located on the Lido in one of the Venice lagoons, where the Doge cast a gold ring into the sea. This was traditionally held on the Christian feast day of Christ’s Ascension (Sensa).

This Venetian trade dominance over the Adriatic Sea and surrounding communities lasted for centuries. It seemed that the marriage of Venice and the sea would be one of the most enduring unions in history.

So each May, Venetians and all of their visitors have plenty to celebrate! The springtime festival begins with the Venice mayor dressed up as the doge. He is transported on the Bissona Serenissima, a replica of the ruined Bucintoro built in the 18th Century, which is also showcased during the Regatta Storica.

On this Venice day in May, sightseers and residents can observe the mayor who is donned in a fabulously bright period costume at the start of the short but glorious water journey near St. Mark’s Square. Then, as tradition dictates, the Venice mayor tosses the Blessed (gold) Ring into the lagoon of the Adriatic Sea at the port of San Nicolo, near the Lido, renewing the city’s vow to the sea, and the sea’s vow to the Venice. Hopeful divers are welcome to attempt to retrieve the ring (finder’s keepers), and the ring is free of taxes for a year.

Soon to follow is the historic trade fair, but first is the religious ceremony held at the Church of San Nicolo, also attended by the dignitaries, as well as the 4-oared regatta for which the race starts at 11 a.m. The fair is held at San Nicolo, but in the early days of Venice’s La Sensa Festival it was actually held in wooden boats in the Venetian lagoons. To make matters more convenient, it was moved to St. Mark’s Square.

By 1543, Venice commissioned a Sansovino architect to build wooden ships to be placed on land – at St. Mark’s Square. For certain La Sensa Festivals, Venice brings out what is known as the ancient Fiera, the wooden boats of long ago that once represented major European trade and mercantile exhibitions in Venice. Though now on a much smaller scale, if you’re looking for things to do in Venice during the month of May, the La Sensa Festival is a must-do shopping event!

For other visitors, the days following the Venice La Sensa Festival, in fact 15 days afterwards, is a pilgrimage to the Basilica of San Marco for those seeking forgiveness. The Pope granted this day as a result of his gratitude for the great assistance and hospitality he was offered by the Doge during the persecution he suffered under Emporer Rederico Barbarossa. Venice’s Doge Ziani was the mediator between Pope Alexander III and the Emperor.

Over time, this pilgrimage grew in popularity and emboldened the celebration of the Marriage of the Sea.

Nowadays, the La Sensa Festival has its visitors much to offer. For those who travel to Venice in may, and who enjoy Italian cuisine, this is the prime time for the season’s local vegetables. The open-air markets are rarely at their fullest and lively bartering can ensue. Visitors may also enjoy sumptuous Venice dishes such as the risi e bisi (Venetian rice and peas) and the castraure (artichokes) at local restaurants, among many other traditional recipes which used to be exclusive to the Sensa Festival.

While the Venice Sensa Fair is nowhere near as large as it was centuries ago when it brought Europeans to purchase some of the merchants’ best fashion, art, mercantile and produce, it is still considered a major Italian shopping extravaganza.

For the regatta and the mayor’s procession, tourists can jump aboard kayaks, gondolas and the like for up-close-and-personal viewings and tours of the Venice La Sensa Festival. This is just one of the many ways to experience travel to Venice and the spring festivals, such as La Sensa in particular, bring the romance of the sea alive!

References: http://venicexplorer.net/tradizione/sensa.php?hlangs=en

http://www.veniceconnected.com/node/1564

 

related pages

#2:  Doge’s Palace, Palazzo Ducale

#2: Doge’s Palace, Palazzo Ducale

Doge’s Palace is situated right on St. Mark’s Square in Venice. In Italian it is known as Palazzo Ducale, and the palace contains an extensive array…
#3:  Venice Academy Gallery Museum of Art/Gallerie dell’Accademia di Venezia

#3: Venice Academy Gallery Museum of Art/Gallerie dell’Accademia di Venezia

Also known as the Gallerie dell’Accademia di Venezia, the Academy Gallery Museum of Art is Venice’s premiere art museum! This monumental art gallery…
Ponte di Calatrava

Ponte di Calatrava

Also known as the Ponte della Constituzione, the name elected to honour the 60th anniversary of the Italian constitution in 2008, Venice Italy’s newest…

Search for Hotels in Venice

Rooms
Room 1
Adults
Children

Events