如何管理威尼斯的废物

威尼斯是世界上最令人向往的旅游目的地之一。威尼斯闻名遐迩的美景和独特性主要归功于它的运河、历史和建筑。可持续旅游对于保护和维护这样一座非凡的城市至关重要。在威尼斯旅行时,请注意管理废物。这将有助于您、其他游客和威尼斯人长期享受这座城市及其清洁的环境。请阅读我们的文章,它将回答您有关威尼斯废物管理的所有问题!

在威尼斯,什么时候应该注意垃圾处理

如果您住在酒店,工作人员很可能会处理您的垃圾。但是,如果您住在公寓或 Airbnb,您就必须自己处理垃圾。具体程序主要取决于您的租房类型、地点以及与房东的协议。为了保持威尼斯的整洁和魅力,您还应该考虑到您在城市街道上闲逛时产生的垃圾。请记住,威尼斯各个社区的规定是不同的。在威尼斯市中心和朱代卡(Gaudecca)有效的规定可能不适用于穆拉诺(Murano)、布拉诺(Burano)、利多(Lido)或梅斯特雷(Mestre)。您每天的小小帮助比您想象的更重要。如果您决定不遵守规定,错误处理垃圾将被处以 167 欧元起的罚款。

如何在威尼斯处理垃圾 

在布鲁塞尔等一些欧洲目的地,您可以将垃圾袋放在住所前的街道上。但威尼斯的情况并非如此。如果您是租房住,有两种选择。

您可以在早上 6:30 至 8:30 将垃圾送到垃圾收集点。这些收集点遍布全城,通常位于运河附近。利用我们的威尼斯互动地图,可以快速找到垃圾收集点。另一种方法是等待上门收集垃圾的人。他们通常从早上 8:30 到中午不等。请您的物业经理或房东告诉您他们的大概到达时间。对于行动不便的旅行者来说,第二种方法是一个很好的选择。

如何在威尼斯回收垃圾

和其他地方一样,您应该在威尼斯回收您的垃圾。请不要把所有东西都扔进一个垃圾桶。在威尼斯,"rifiuto residuo "代表有机垃圾,主要来自厨房。其余的则根据城市规定进行回收。Veritas 公司每天都会收集有机垃圾,周日和公共节假日除外。不同的可回收物在不同的日子收集(见下面的时间表)。

在办理租房手续时,请务必明确废物管理的要求。例如,他们可能会要求您清除残余垃圾,将其余垃圾留给清洁人员。或者,他们可能会要求您在住宿结束时处理所有垃圾,包括可回收垃圾。

垃圾收集时间表

周一至周六,上午 6:30 - 8:30 - 有机垃圾或残余垃圾

周一、周三和周五,上午 6:30 - 8:30 - 纸张、纸板、报纸和利乐包

周二、周四和周六上午 6:30 - 8:30 - 玻璃、塑料和易拉罐

超大或危险废物

如果您打算在威尼斯长期居住,您应该知道如何处理超大或危险物品。找一家环保中心来处理过期药品、油类、电池等危险废物。威尼斯有几家生态中心,都可以在威尼斯地图上找到。废物管理公司可以通过预约来收集大件家庭废物。如果物品不超过一立方米,这项服务是免费的。如果超过这个数量,操作人员会向您估算处理费用。

How to manage waste in Venice

Venice is one of the most desired travel destinations in the world. Venice's famous beauty and uniqueness are primarily due to its water canals, history, and architecture. Sustainable travel is crucial to protect and maintain such an extraordinary city. When travelling to Venice, be mindful of managing waste. It will help you, other travellers, and Venetians enjoy the city and its clean environment for a long time. Dive into our article, which will answer all your questions on waste management in Venice!

When should you care about your waste in Venice

If you're staying in a hotel, the staff will most likely take care of your garbage. Yet, if you're staying in an apartment or an Airbnb, you'll have to manage your waste yourself. The procedure mostly depends on the type and location of your rental and the agreement with your landlord. To keep Venice clean and attractive, you should also consider the waste you produce while wandering the city's streets. Remember that the rules are different for various Venice neighbourhoods. What is valid for central Venice and Giudecca might not be true for Murano, Burano, Lido, or Mestre. Your small daily help matters more than you think. Should you decide not to comply with the provisions, fines for incorrect waste disposal start from 167 euros.

How to manage waste in Venice 

In some European destinations, like Brussels, you can put garbage bags on the street in front of your residence. However, that's not the case in Venice. If you're staying in a rental, there are two options available. 

You can bring trash to the collection points from 6:30 to 8:30 am. You can find such points throughout the city, usually near the canals. You can take the help of our interactive Venice map to find the collection points. Another option would be to wait for the person who goes door to door collecting garbage. They usually come from 8:30 am to noon. Ask your property manager or landlord to give you their approximate arrival time. The second option is an excellent benefit for less mobile travellers.

How to recycle in Venice

As anywhere else, you should recycle your garbage in Venice. Please, do not throw everything in one bin. In Venice, "rifiuto residuo" stands for organic waste, mainly coming from the kitchen. The rest is up for recycling according to the city's rules. The Veritas company picks up organic waste daily except Sundays and public holidays. Different recyclables are collected on different days (see the schedule below). 

When checking into your rental, make sure the waste management expectations are clear. For instance, they may ask you to remove residual waste and leave the rest for the cleaning crew. Or they might ask you to take care of all your garbage, including recyclables, at the end of your stay. 

The pick-up schedule

Monday to Saturday, 6:30 am - 8:30 am - organic or residual waste

Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays, 6:30 am - 8:30 am - paper, cardboard, newspapers, and Tetra Pak

Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays, 6:30 am - 8:30 am - glass, plastic, and cans

Oversized or dangerous waste

If you're staying for a long time or even planning to reside in Venice, you should know how to take care of oversized or dangerous items. Find an eco-center to eliminate dangerous waste like expired medicine, oils, batteries, etc. Venice has a few eco-centers, all available on the Venice map. The waste management company can pick up bulky household waste by appointment. The service is free if the items are up to one cubic meter. If you exceed this amount, an operator will give you an estimate for the disposal.