菜园圣母教堂

Verified

圣母玛利亚教堂是威尼斯哥特式艺术的一个奇迹,建于1350年,由Humiliati圣会委托建造。最初的教堂是献给圣克里斯托弗并以其命名的。圣克里斯托弗是穿越泻湖的旅行者和船夫的守护神。即使在今天,门户上方仍有一尊圣克里斯托弗的雕像。1414年,在一个菜园附近发现了一尊圣母像后,十人会议的特许权改变了教堂的名称。威尼斯人相信,这尊未完成的圣母雕像怀里抱着耶稣,具有特殊的力量。教堂还拥有一座56米高的美丽钟楼。

内部有三个中殿,两边有漂亮的柱子。大的玫瑰窗和入口是威尼斯人巴托洛梅奥-邦的作品。正如在许多其他威尼斯教堂中,我们发现了雷加兹尔技术,一种砖石装饰技术。教堂还拥有一个美丽的内部回廊,然而,除了特殊的庆祝活动或事件,很难参观。

教堂的珍宝是丁托列托的作品,他是教区居民,住在几米之外。  在教堂里,你还会发现丁托列托家族的坟墓,有一块牌子标记,它位于长老会右侧的小教堂里。其他曾在该教堂工作的伟大艺术家有贝利尼、维瓦里尼和西马-达-科内利亚诺。丁托列托于1562年绘制了宏伟的《世界审判》并捐赠给教堂。此外,丁托列托还创作了1551-1556年的《圣殿中的玛丽亚》和1562年的《金牛的崇拜》,你应该欣赏一下。教堂里的另一件杰作是1495年Cima da Conegliano创作的《施洗者圣约翰和圣徒彼得、马克、杰罗姆和保罗》。 

教堂还提供了许多其他值得欣赏的艺术作品。我们建议你进一步探索它们。在我们地图的帮助下,我们还建议你去丁托列托的房子,离教堂不太远。

Madonna Dell Orto Church

Verified

The Church of the Madonna dell'Orto is a marvel of Venetian Gothic art built in 1350, commissioned by the Congregation of the Humiliati. The original church was dedicated to and named after St Christopher. St Christopher was the patron saint of travellers and boatmen crossing the lagoon. Even today there is a statue of St. Christopher above the portal. The name of the church was changed in 1414 by concession of the Council of Ten following the discovery of a statue of the Madonna near a vegetable garden. The Venetians believed that this unfinished statue of the Madonna, holding Jesus in her arms, had special powers. The church also boasts a beautiful 56-metre high bell tower.

The interior has three naves and beautiful columns on either side. The large rose window and the portal are the work of the Venetian Bartolomeo Bon. As in many other Venetian churches we find the regalzier technique, a masonry finishing technique. The church also boasts a beautiful internal cloister, which is difficult to visit, however, except for special celebrations or events.

The treasures of the church are the works of Tintoretto, who was a parishioner and lived a few metres away.  In the church you will also find the tomb of the Tintoretto family, marked by a plaque, which is located in the chapel to the right of the presbytery. Other great artists who worked on the church are Bellini, Vivarini and Cima da Conegliano. Tintoretto painted and donated to the church the magnificent "Universal Judgement" in 1562. Also by Tintoretto you should admire the "Presentation of Mary at the Temple" of 1551-1556 and "The Cult of the Golden Calf" of 1562. Another masterpiece in the church is 'St John the Baptist and Saints Peter, Mark, Jerome and Paul' by Cima da Conegliano from 1495.

The church offers many other works of art worthy of admiration. We recommend that you explore them further. With the help of our map, we also suggest you reach Tintoretto's house, not too far from the church.