公爵府

总督府和圣马可大教堂及其钟楼是威尼斯的心脏。总督府曾经是政治和司法中心以及总督的所在地,毫无疑问是世界上最美丽的宫殿之一。  总督们在这座宏伟的宫殿里统治着共和国,直到塞伦尼希玛的垮台。第一个对在圣马可广场为总督建造座椅感兴趣的总督是总督齐亚尼。紧随其后的是14世纪的总督格拉德尼戈和15世纪的总督弗朗西斯科-福斯卡里。

几个世纪以来,该宫殿经历了多次扩建和翻修,直到成为今天的建筑。  总督府是威尼斯稳定的证明,因为它不是一个城堡或要塞,而是一个优雅的会议场所。与威尼斯的所有建筑一样,这座宫殿也是建立在落叶松原木的木筏上,而木筏又是建立在伊斯特拉的石板上。 

外墙由代表美德的雕塑人物点缀,象征着威尼斯人的文明和权力价值。外墙是威尼斯哥特式艺术的一个宏伟的例子,带有文艺复兴和曼纳主义的特征。四个外墙中的每一个都是艺术创新的骚动。首都和宏伟的卡尔塔门就是例子。

 内部装饰没有几个世纪前那么丰富,但仍然拥有一个广泛的艺术画廊,其中有丁托列托、维罗内塞、提香和其他威尼斯艺术家的名字。威尼斯艺术的杰作之一当然是丁托列托在大议会厅的《天堂》。

该结构由三个区域组成:朝向圣马可盆地的侧翼有1340年的大议会大厅,侧翼有1424年的投票室。在宫殿的对面是总督的住所和政府办公室,它们于1565年完工。宫殿的每一个区域都会让你为其建筑和画作的宏伟而震惊。总督府无疑是几个世纪以来塞雷尼西马权力的最高体现。

1797年,随着塞雷尼萨的倒台,宫殿改变了功能,特别是在法国人的统治下,他们也剥夺了它的财富。1923年,它成为一个博物馆。

我们建议你至少挤出三个小时来参观这个地方所提供的奇迹。公爵府提供非常有趣的导游服务。最受欢迎的旅游之一是 "秘密行程"。

Doge's palace

The Doge's Palace together with St Mark's Basilica and its bell tower are the heart of Venice. The Doge's Palace, once a political and judicial centre and the seat of the Doge, is without doubt one of the most beautiful palaces in the world.  The Doges ruled the Republic from this grandiose palace until the fall of the Serenissima. The first Doge to take an interest in building a seat for the Doge in St Mark's Square was Doge Ziani. He was followed by Doge Gradenigo in the 14th century and Doge Francesco Foscari in the 15th century.

The palace underwent many extensions and renovations over the centuries until it became the building it is today.  The Doge's Palace is a testament to the stability of Venice as it was not a castle or fortress, but an elegant meeting place. Like all structures in Venice this palace rests on a raft of larch logs which in turn rests on slabs of Istrian stone.

The facade is punctuated by sculpted figures representing virtues that symbolise Venetian values of civilisation and power. The fa├žade is a magnificent example of Venetian Gothic art, with traits of Renaissance and Mannerism. Each of the four facades is a riot of artistic innovation. The capitals and the magnificent Porta della Carta are examples.

 The interior is less rich than it was centuries ago, but still boasts an extensive art gallery with names such as Tintoretto, Veronese, Titian and other Venetian artists. One of the masterpieces of Venetian art is certainly Tintoretto's Paradise in the Sala del Maggior Consiglio.

The structure consists of three areas: the wing towards St Mark's basin with the Hall of the Great Council from 1340, the wing with the polling room from 1424. On the opposite side of the palace are the Doge's residences and the government offices which were finished in 1565. Each area of the palace will leave you stunned by its architectural and pictorial grandeur. The Doge's Palace is undoubtedly the highest expression of the Serenissima's power over the centuries.

In 1797 with the fall of the Serenissima the palace changed functions, especially under the French, who also stripped it of its riches. In 1923 it became a museum.

We advise you to carve out at least three hours to visit the wonders this place has to offer. The ducal palace offers very interesting guided tours. One of the most popular tours is the 'secret itineraries'.