佩吉-古根海姆的收藏

十八世纪的维尼耶宫(Palazzo Venier dei Leoni)本应是一座四层楼的宫殿,但最初的项目从未完成。这座宫殿应该是为了向安德烈-帕拉迪奥和巴尔达萨雷-罗格纳致敬,这两位建筑师使威尼斯变得伟大。由于财政原因,它从未完成。因此,它的绰号是 "未完成的宫殿"。1949年,该建筑被美国百万富翁佩吉-古根海姆买下作为住宅。她是一位充满活力的女性,也是一位收藏家、经销商和艺术赞助人。她结识了许多创新的艺术家并促进他们的事业发展,其中一个人,马克斯-恩斯特,后来成为她的第二任丈夫。在威尼斯,她是一个备受喜爱的人。

佩吉-古根海姆的收藏由200幅绘画和雕塑组成,几乎囊括了现代艺术的所有运动。餐厅里有著名的立体派艺术作品,包括巴勃罗-毕加索。有一整个房间是专门为杰克逊-波洛克准备的,他是由古根海姆家族发现并推广的。其他代表艺术家包括米罗、德-基里科、马格里特、康定斯基、蒙德里安、杜尚、夏加尔、达利和马列维奇。这些雕塑既安排在房子里也安排在花园里。最优雅的作品之一是康斯坦丁-布朗库西的《Maiastra》。

古根海姆是该市游客最多的地方之一,也是意大利最著名的博物馆之一。明亮的房间和现代的画作与宫殿里的文艺复兴时期的画作形成了鲜明的对比,这些画作很受游客的欢迎。佩吉-古根海姆在世时,每周都会举行数天的开放日活动,让艺术爱好者们欣赏其收藏。她还定期举办活动,这些活动常常导致疯狂的聚会。今天,该博物馆也是威尼斯学校的学生们每个月都会去的地方,他们会被介绍给艺术。博物馆里有一个餐厅,一个咖啡馆和一个礼品店。

我们建议你在网上购票,并抽出一些时间来欣赏威尼斯的博物馆

Peggy Guggenheim museum

Verified
Dorsoduro, 701-704, 30123 Venezia VE, Italy

The 18th-century Palazzo Venier dei Leoni was intended to be a four-storey palace, but the original design was never completed. The palace was supposed to be a tribute to Andrea Palladio and Baldassarre Loghena, the two architects who made Venice great. For financial reasons it was never completed. Hence its nickname, The Unfinished Palace. In 1949 the building was bought as a home by the American millionaire Peggy Guggenheim. She was a vibrant woman and a collector, dealer and patron of the arts. She befriended and promoted the careers of many innovative artists, one of whom, Max Ernst, later became her second husband. In Venice she was a much loved person.

The Peggy Guggenheim collection consists of 200 paintings and sculptures, boasting almost every movement in modern art. The dining room has notable cubist works of art, including Pablo Picasso. An entire room is dedicated to Jackson Pollock, who was discovered and promoted by the Guggenheims. Other artists represented include Miro, de Chirico, Magritte, Kandinsky, Mondrian, Duchamp, Chagall, Dalí and Malevich. The sculptures are arranged both in the house and in the garden. One of the most elegant works is the Maiastra by Constantin Brancusi.

The Guggenheim is one of the most visited places in the city and one of the most famous museums in Italy. The bright rooms and modern canvases contrast with the palace's Renaissance paintings, which are so popular with tourists. During her lifetime Peggy Guggenheim held open houses several days a week to allow art lovers to admire the collection. She also hosted regular events that often resulted in wild parties. Today the museum is also a monthly destination for students from Venetian schools who are introduced to art. The museum has a restaurant, a café and a gift shop.

We recommend that you buy your tickets online and carve out some time to enjoy the collection.

Opening Hours

Wednesday - Monday 10am–6pm