圣塞巴斯蒂亚诺教堂

Verified

小而华丽的圣塞巴斯蒂安诺教堂(Chiesa di San Sebastiano)位于Sestiere di Dorsoduro,在Fondamenta San Sebastiano上。该建筑由安东尼奥-阿邦迪(Antonio Abbondi)于1505年设计,1548年完工,1562年被祝圣。教堂矗立在一个先前存在的神圣结构上。 

部分外观是古典风格,而内部则是文艺复兴风格。外观因其清醒和钟楼的美丽而引人注目。教堂Chiesa di San Sebastiano的内部有一个单一的中殿,因维罗内塞从1555年左右到1570年的一系列重要作品而闻名整个威尼斯。这是一座真正的纪念威尼斯共和国艺术家的圣殿。保罗-维罗内塞用壁画点缀了教堂的中殿、圣器室的上部、高坛和其他部分。部分作品是由住持贝尔纳多-托利奥尼委托创作的。圣母加冕图》和《红衣主教的美德》在色彩上非常醒目。另一方面,在天花板上,以斯帖的加冕仪式用阴郁的色彩给人留下了忧郁的空间。在中殿和唱诗班中,我们可以看到献给圣塞巴斯蒂安的循环画,也是维罗内塞的作品。在这里,你会看到弓箭手想要攻击圣人,以及对戴克里先的斥责。

教堂Chiesa di San Sebastiano还保存着保罗-维罗内塞的遗体,在礼拜堂的左边。维罗内塞的兄弟也被埋葬在这里。因此,维罗内塞家族与多索杜罗的这座小教堂之间的巨大联系得到了认可。

在Chiesa di San Sebastiano教堂里,你还会发现提香1563年创作的《圣尼科洛》以及Jacopo Sansovino和Palma il Giovane的其他作品。对威尼斯雕塑来说,最重要的是吉罗拉莫-坎帕尼亚的雕像。

教堂是杰罗拉米尼教团的一部分,也是威尼斯合唱团的成员教堂之一。

Chiesa di San Sebastiano

Verified

The small but splendid Chiesa di San Sebastiano is located in the Sestiere di Dorsoduro, on Fondamenta San Sebastiano. The structure was designed by Antonio Abbondi in 1505, completed in 1548 and consecrated in 1562. The church stands on a pre-existing sacred structure.  

Part of the exterior is in classical style while the interior is in Renaissance style. The exterior is striking for its sobriety and the beauty of the bell tower. The interior of the church Chiesa di San Sebastiano, with a single nave, is known throughout Venice for an important series of works by Veronese from around 1555 to 1570. A true temple in honour of the Venetian Republic artist. Paolo Veronese embellished the nave, the upper part of the sacristy, the high altar and other parts of the church with frescoes. Part of the work was commissioned by Abbot Bernardo Torlioni. The Coronation of the Virgin and the Cardinal Virtues are striking in their colours. On the ceiling, on the other hand, the Coronation of Esther with sombre colours leaves room for melancholy. In the nave but also in the choir we find the cycle dedicated to St Sebastian, also by Veronese. Here you will see archers wanting to strike the saint and a rebuke to Diocletian.

The church Chiesa di San Sebastiano also houses the remains of Paolo Veronese, on the left of the chancel. Veronese's brother is also buried here. Thus sanctioning the great connection of the Veronese family with this small church in Dorsoduro.

In the church Chiesa di San Sebastiano you will also find Titian's San Nicolò from 1563 and other works by Jacopo Sansovino and Palma il Giovane. Of great importance for Venetian sculpture are the statues by Girolamo Campagna.

The church is part of the Gerolamini order, and is one of the member churches of Venezia Chorus.