威尼斯狂欢节

威尼斯人在大斋节前的狂欢节上降临。传统上,这个节日标志着大斋节前的狂欢,即复活节前的忏悔和禁欲期。狂欢节--字面意思是--"告别肉类",最多持续10天,从星期五到圣灰星期三前的星期二达到高潮。狂欢节正式开始于Shrove Tuesday(或Maundy Thursday)前的10天,日期根据复活节的 "时间 "而有所不同。

在庆祝活动开始之前,传统的狂欢节产品,如油条和拉辛甜甜圈就出现在面包店。

总督的舞会
每年,狂欢节都以一系列优雅的舞会和不对公众开放的私人派对拉开序幕。然而,总督舞会是一个奇妙的例外。它在大运河上的皮萨尼-莫雷塔宫举行,时间是周二开斋节前的星期六。历史服装是必须的,而且很容易租到,尽管它们有点贵!"。总督舞会很贵,事实上每人要500欧元,但这可能是最美丽的经历之一。

即使你不想参加总督舞会,在街上仍然有很多欢乐和乐趣。音乐和文化活动,其中许多是免费的,满足了所有口味、国籍、年龄和预算。城市的几十个广场上,从雷鬼音乐到爵士乐,再到歌手演唱,应有尽有。许多博物馆和画廊都举办了特别的艺术展览。

威尼斯狂欢节上的人群
狂欢节不适合不喜欢人群的人。事实上,人群是狂欢节的核心和本质。所有的生活都成为一个舞台,每个人都是自己的演员。狂欢节重现了1700年代的辉煌,当时威尼斯人的生活是奢侈的,这就是为什么乔装打扮要强调其历史和古怪的一面。

服装
你可能会看到三个火枪手乘坐汽艇,或者你的服务员可能打扮成一个修女。在圣马可广场两旁的咖啡馆里,可以看到穿着服装的人。除非你的服装非常华丽或奢侈,否则别指望能坐在别人面前。

威尼斯狂欢节活动
第一个星期六在圣马可广场举行蒙面游行和聚会,第二天的重点是:科伦宾娜的飞行。传统的哥伦布飞行是由一个杂技演员装扮成哥伦布(Commedia dell'Arte中的一个人物),沿着电线从圣马可钟楼的顶部俯冲到下面的广场。装扮成科隆比娜的杂技演员在下线时将向观众投掷糖果,这让孩子们很高兴。星期四有一个最佳服装比赛,星期五在广场上有一个面具舞会。周六在大运河上举行贡多拉游行来庆祝。

庆祝活动一直持续到星期四,午夜时分,圣弗朗西斯科-德拉维格纳的钟声响起。但在钟声响起之前,是压轴戏:小丑、杂技演员和环礁湖上空的烟花。这是一场纪念历史、艺术和戏剧的庆典。威尼斯为这样的活动提供了一个无可比拟的舞台。

Venice Carnival

Among all annual events in Venice the Venice Carnival is the most famous one. Venetians descend on the pre-Lent feast of Carnevale. The festival traditionally marks the wild celebration preceding Lent, the period of penance and abstinence before Easter. Carne Vale - literally - 'farewell to meat', lasts a maximum of 10 days, culminating from the Friday to the Tuesday before Ash Wednesday. Carnival officially starts 10 days before Shrove Tuesday (or Maundy Thursday), the dates vary depending on when Easter 'falls'.

Well before the festivities begin, traditional carnival products such as fritters and racine doughnuts appear in bakeries.

Doge's Ball

Every year, Carnival opens with a series of elegant balls and private parties not open to the public. However, the Doge's Ball is a fantastic exception. It is held in the Palazzo Pisani Moretta on the Grand Canal on the Saturday before Shrove Tuesday. Historical costumes are obligatory and easily rented, although they are a bit expensive! The Doge's Ball is expensive, in fact it costs € 500 per person, but it can be one of the most beautiful experiences ever.

Even if you don't want to attend the Doge's Ball, there is still plenty of joy and fun to be had in the streets. The musical and cultural events, many of which are free, cater for all tastes, nationalities, ages and budgets. The city's dozens of squares host everything from reggae to jazz to singer-songwriting. Special art exhibitions are staged in numerous museums and galleries.

Crowds at the Venice Carnival

Carnival is not for people who don`t like crowds. Crowds, in fact, are the heart and essence of Carnival. All life becomes a stage, and everyone is an actor in themselves. The Carnival relives the glory of the 1700s, when Venetian life was extravagant, which is why the disguises emphasise its historical and eccentric aspect.

Costumes

You might see the Three Musketeers riding the vaporetto, or your waiter might be dressed as a nun. The places to be seen in costume are the cafés that line St Mark's Square. Don't expect to sit in view unless your costume is really flashy or extravagant.

Venice Carnival Programme

The first Saturday sees a masked parade and party in St Mark's, the next day the highlight: the flight of the Columbine. The traditional Colombina flight takes place when an acrobat, dressed as Colombina (a figure from the Commedia dell'Arte), swoops down along a wire from the top of St Mark's Bell Tower to the square below. The acrobat dressed as Colombina will throw sweets to the spectators as she descends the wire, to the delight of the children. On Thursday there is a competition for the best costume and on Friday a masked ball in the Piazza. Saturday is celebrated with a parade of gondolas on the Grand Canal.

The celebrations continue until Shrove Thursday, when the bells of San Francesco della Vigna ring at midnight. But before the bells ring, the grand finale: clowns, acrobats and fireworks over the lagoon. This is a celebration that commemorates history, art, and theatre. Venice offers an unrivalled stage for such an event.