康塔里尼-德尔-博沃洛宫

康塔里尼-博沃洛宫或康塔里尼-米内利-博沃洛宫,是位于圣马可区的一座小宫殿。这个旅游景点位于马宁广场附近,是康塔里尼-迪-圣帕特尼家族的宫殿。

该结构应该可以追溯到300年代,但已被翻修过不止一次。  这座宫殿的主要景点是一个优雅的螺旋形楼梯,上面有大量的拱门。  该楼梯是由一位名叫乔瓦尼-坎迪的木匠和建筑师在1499年设计的。该家族聘请了第二位建筑师乔治-斯帕文托(Giorgio Spavento),在原有的结构上增加了楼梯。螺旋形的楼梯被比作蜗牛的壳,因此宫殿的名字是 "蜗牛屋"。由于螺旋形楼梯的美丽,康塔里尼家族被威尼斯人昵称为 "dal Bovolo"。Bovolo在威尼斯语中是指蜗牛。   Scala Contarini del Bovolo在所有方面都是威尼斯的一个景点。

文艺复兴早期的建筑元素与哥特-拜占庭时期的建筑技术相融合,产生了一种和谐的形式,具有典型的威尼斯特征。该纪念碑在同类中是独一无二的。孔塔里尼宫的外观有两个立面,简单的是圣卢卡河(rio San Luca),精致的是马耳他角(corte del Maltese)。从观景台的圆顶上,可以看到威尼斯美妙而不寻常的景色:威尼斯的屋顶、钟楼和圣马可教堂的圆顶。在螺旋塔的底部,有两个小院子和几个井栏,使参观更加有趣。 

1803年,康塔里尼宫在马耳他公民阿诺尔多-马赛的管理下成为一家酒店。威尼斯人将这家酒店和康塔里尼宫重新命名为 "dal Maltese"。有传言说,作家雨果-普拉特从阿诺多-马赛的生活中获得灵感,创造了他的著名人物科托-马蒂斯。许多科托-马蒂斯的故事都以威尼斯为背景。

 今天,该宫殿由圣阿波罗尼亚协会保管。 

有楼梯的康塔里尼-德尔-博沃洛宫是一个经常被 "打了就跑 "的游客 "跳过 "的景点。如果你路过威尼斯,但没有太多时间,我们建议你至少为这个古怪的旋转楼梯拍一张纪念照。

Scala contarini del bovolo

Palazzo Contarini del Bovolo or Palazzo Contarini Minelli dal Bovolo, is a small palace located in the sestiere of San Marco. This tourist attraction is located near Piazza Manin and is the palace of the Contarini di San Paternian family.

The structure is supposed to date back to the 300s but has been renovated more than once.  The main attraction of this palace is an elegant spiral staircase with a plethora of arches.  The staircase was designed in 1499 by a carpenter and architect named Giovanni Candi. The family hired a second architect, Giorgio Spavento, to add the staircase to the original structure. The spiral staircase is compared to a snail's shell, hence the name of the palace, 'snail house'. Due to the beauty of the spiral staircase, the Contarini family was nicknamed "dal Bovolo" by the Venetians. Bovolo means snail in Venetian.   The Scala Contarini del Bovolo is to all intents and purposes an attraction of Venice.

Architectural elements from the early Renaissance period blend with building techniques from the Gothic-Byzantine period, producing a harmony of forms, with a typical Venetian character. The monument is unique in its kind. The exterior of the Contarini palace has two facades, the simple one of rio San Luca and the refined one of corte del Maltese. From the dome of the belvedere you can have a splendid and unusual view of Venice: the roofs of Venice, the bell tower and the domes of St. Mark's. At the base of the spiral tower there are two small courtyards and several well balustrades, making the visit even more interesting.

In 1803 Palazzo Contarini became a hotel under the management of Arnoldo Marseille, a Maltese citizen. The Venetians renamed this hotel, and the Palazzo Contarini, "dal Maltese". Rumour has it that writer Hugo Pratt was inspired by Arnoldo Marseille's life to create his famous character Corto Maltese. Many Corto Maltese stories are set in Venice.

 Today the palace is under the custody of the Sant'Apollonia Association.

The Contarini del Bovolo palace with its staircase is an attraction often "skipped" by "hit and run" tourists. If you are passing through Venice but don't have much time, we recommend that you take at least one souvenir photo of the eccentric spiral staircase.